2023/2024 Gold Coast Draft & Trade periods

Can we just straight swap Dunstan for Brodie then haha? Biggest waste of time, Dunstan is a nice player but seriously we aren't the club he should be chasing. Eagles could do with a contested beast right now

I think everyone is being pretty harsh on Hartlett. He would come as a free agent, is a physical, long kicking halfback leader who is always well liked and considered a great behind the scenes popular unifying clubman.

The problem with Atkins was bizarrely giving him a 4year contract lol.

If Hartlett comes to you on a shorter contract it’s literally a no lose scenario.
The comments in general are about the moronic leadership at our club not about Hartlett per say.

it is a dumb move and that isn’t Hartletts fault

A bit of smack being talked about in regards to our club on the Poort draft thread. Quite a bit of self righteous and unwarranted smack about us not having any members and also about one of our mods

It’s funny how sometimes you have a vision of supporters in regards to some clubs as full of unwarranted hubris and then you interact with them and you discover that yes indeed they are exactly what you thought they were

If the Hartlett rumour is correct then I’m done, if everyone on this forum can see he’s cooked then the people in charge of the club are morons if they think he’s anything more than another Atkins.
Sack em all and put eppo67 and thurls64 in charge of the club with Mr Bods and myself to act as b*tch slappers to tell some home truths starting with sack Dew and his cronies, change the worst strip on the league and if you don’t want to be here or are looking for a retirement top up then fu** off .
I couldn't run a cook raffle my friend.
But in the Clubs defence isn't he an upgrade on Holmbch Murdock Harbrow etc
They need a couple more hard bodied men.

C'mon people.....everyone is putting too much credence in what the media are feeding us.........some of these suggestions may eventuate and most may not....

But it does engage most of us in dialogue which takes us away from this worldwide health problem that we're all experiencing....some more than others. And that's probably a good thing.
Just remember, believe "nothing that you read and only half what you see"

A bit of smack being talked about in regards to our club on the Poort draft thread. Quite a bit of self righteous and unwarranted smack about us not having any members and also about one of our mods

It’s funny how sometimes you have a vision of supporters in regards to some clubs as full of unwarranted hubris and then you interact with them and you discover that yes indeed they are exactly what you thought they were
You mind looping me into this mate?

Would love to see what they're saying about us

My thoughts exactly; if we get any inside mid it has to be an A grader or close to in that 24-28yo range. Parker, Guthrie, M. Crouch (Not recently) a few for example

Ruined Ainsworth, Bowes & Brodie's development. Their ceiling gets lower and lower every year
Ainsworth has been very good since coming back into the team. One of our best forwards.

I couldn't run a cook raffle my friend.
But in the Clubs defence isn't he an upgrade on Holmbch Murdock Harbrow etc
They need a couple more hard bodied men.
Couldn’t run a chook raffle you say, the Suns will sign you to a 10 year contract brother 😂

Are we a chance to get Pendlebury for a player-coach role? I know he's 33 but he could legitimately have a Luke Hodge like effect on our club.

To much coin for him to be made in Melbourne as a one club Pie. The sportsman’s nights alone would outweigh anything we could offer

What has actually happened to this joint?
The negativity has seeped into the cracks and the trolls are circling

We're doing the best we can but myself and SUNS are volunteers with fairly full lives.

I'll say it again: Don't react to trolls and idiots. Report them and ignore them.

If anyone has any concerns, Our DM's are always open.

Cheers

well hey all we need now is for Adelaide to beat North (possible) and Collingwood to beat Essendon (Possible) and we get pick 2

In his press conference, Dew mentioned (whether he meant trade or draft) they'd be going after talls, and more mids to add to depth because you can never have too many.
Said there was holes everywhere basically.

He might be after Talls But I’m looking to immediately remove a WIDE.

I reckon we need to cut the list back to 46 this season. That’s 4 less players to have to train, coach etc.

Conroy, Murtagh, Towey, Townsend, Brodie, Rosas, Fyfe all go.

I know Townsend wouldn’t be popular but that’s would be 11 players out so back to 39. Then we can chase 3 ready made players and draft 4 players via the Draft and academy. The soft cap has killed us

In his press conference, Dew mentioned (whether he meant trade or draft) they'd be going after talls, and more mids to add to depth because you can never have too many.
Said there was holes everywhere basically.

good deflection off the bat from Dew
Blame the recruiting department

don’t think the recruiters drafted Bowes a midfielder in the top 10 to play back pocket
Think that’s a coaching issue