AFL 2023 Brownlow,Battle of the Bulls

Coniglio, Greene and Green to combine for 50+ votes at $3.

I’ve got this clearing, as does Betfair, ESPN and AFL.com

Anyone else?
May have overpolled slightly, but my count has them landing on 55. Toby and Coniglio are traditonally great pollers. Tom Green is a bit of an unknown, but I feel like he is right in the Cripps mould and will attract votes for years to come.

The positive is that if one player underpolls in a game, the votes will likely go to the other two.

Serious lack of activity in the thread this year, probably not helped by lack of markets mid year but heaps of value to be found now. Too close to call for the winner according to my model, but now novelty markets out hope everyone has found some good bets
Not wrong, I was Gunna post me deepest darkest secrets in here knowing it'd be safe cos no one would read em

Serious lack of activity in the thread this year, probably not helped by lack of markets mid year but heaps of value to be found now. Too close to call for the winner according to my model, but now novelty markets out hope everyone has found some good bets
I was waiting for you to come back on here. I’ve done a count and reckon Bont wins the medal. Can’t wait for some of your tips on some of the other markets

Dabble has 3 vote games out and you can multi them

Lachie Neale Rd16, Dan Houston Rd16, Daniel Rioli Rd18 @4.11

Are we buying into Champion Data’s Brownlow Medal tally?

Historically CD haven't done that well - and looks like they've completely forgot Butters here.

Have attached the predictions from my model about the SB h2hs, will get some more markets in here over the weekend if anyone is interested. More info about method behind model / how it has gone in earlier seasons will be in my post history.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 3.39.40 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 3.39.40 pm.png
    75.4 KB · Views: 296
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 3.39.30 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 3.39.30 pm.png
    69.3 KB · Views: 321
Here's my final count - all the numbers on the right are % chance of win/top3/top5 etc occuring.
Because i simulate the season a bunch of times using probabilites of polling each game, its becomes easy to identify value in each market as you can just see how many simulations have each thing winning.
Not much value in the topX markets this year unfortunately Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 4.15.15 pm.png

You guys reckon SportsBet will sort it out and put the 3 votes markets back or is it worth signing up for Dabble or 365.

Hey mate, didn’t your model have some good simulations on the TAB team handicaps last year ? I hope you are happy to share some as I see they are up and I love the prices. Thanks

Far out it looks like TAB just got some of these team handicaps completely wrong - some great options available according to the model simulations. I'll attach the model output here for each team, which basically shows on average how many votes I expect they'll end up on after the handicap is applied, percentage of simulations where they win, and then the implied fair odds that they should be priced at - anything over this price is a bet. Unfortunately the prices have moved a bit but since you can multi I've still found a few bets.

If you're willing to do the work and sift through the screenshots you'll find some others - but Gawn/English are as close at sure things over $2 i've seen, and Redman / Pendlebury / Finlayson / Wood are still decent value despite moving in.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.21 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.21 pm.png
    12.3 KB · Views: 298
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.14 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.14 pm.png
    15.7 KB · Views: 272
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.11 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.11 pm.png
    14.2 KB · Views: 207
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.07 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.07 pm.png
    12.8 KB · Views: 204
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.04 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.04 pm.png
    14.2 KB · Views: 186
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.00 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.00 pm.png
    13.6 KB · Views: 203
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.02.52 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.02.52 pm.png
    14.1 KB · Views: 192
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.24 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.24 pm.png
    12.8 KB · Views: 185
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.27 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.27 pm.png
    13.9 KB · Views: 150
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.30 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.30 pm.png
    13.3 KB · Views: 142
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.34 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.34 pm.png
    12.8 KB · Views: 150
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.37 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.37 pm.png
    13.6 KB · Views: 154
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.40 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.40 pm.png
    14.6 KB · Views: 162
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.44 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.44 pm.png
    14.4 KB · Views: 158
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.47 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.47 pm.png
    13.1 KB · Views: 163
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.51 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.51 pm.png
    15.1 KB · Views: 151
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.55 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-22 at 5.03.55 pm.png
    13.4 KB · Views: 160
  • Screen Shot 2023-09-23 at 7.37.47 am.png
    Screen Shot 2023-09-23 at 7.37.47 am.png
    13 KB · Views: 229
Far out it looks like TAB just got some of these team handicaps completely wrong - some great options available according to the model simulations. I'll attach the model output here for each team, which basically shows on average how many votes I expect they'll end up on after the handicap is applied, percentage of simulations where they win, and then the implied fair odds that they should be priced at - anything over this price is a bet. Unfortunately the prices have moved a bit but since you can multi I've still found a few bets.

If you're willing to do the work and sift through the screenshots you'll find some others - but Gawn/English are as close at sure things over $2 i've seen, and Redman / Pendlebury / Finlayson / Wood are still decent value despite moving in.
Where are these markets? I can't find them

The handicaps are always great value, didn’t think we would get them this year.

I’ve played: Walsh, Wood, Heeney, Tim Kelly, Greene, Finlayson, Pendlebury and Martin. Really liked Gawn but price a bit low now.