Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14

Where will the 1997 boys finish next year?

• 15th - 18th

Votes: 68 19.9%
  • 9th - 14th

Votes: 158 46.3%
  • 5th - 8th

Votes: 67 19.6%
  • 1st - 4th

Votes: 48 14.1%

Could have said Jase was fantastic hit me up and helped get us over the line. He was specifically asked about him and gave donuts, watch the group shots - he’s a weird campaigner and hangs on the outside, don’t think he’s part of their clique
I don't know if anyone in the history of the game has said 'Player X was great, he hit me up and got us over the line.' I'm sure he's not the most popular player at the club but reaching to prove that his teammates don't like him isn't something worth our while.

I happily admit he still lives in my head rent-free but I'll pot the campaigner when he does something worth potting him for. That quarter was actually pretty gutsy from him

Yeah and the dumb ass commentary wondering what that’s all about.
Derm liked it. Then special comments coche dury Jordan Lewis said “it’s ignorant”

episode 9 GIF by South Park

I don't know if anyone in the history of the game has said 'Player X was great, he hit me up and got us over the line.' I'm sure he's not the most popular player at the club but reaching to prove that his teammates don't like him isn't something worth our while.

I happily admit he still lives in my head rent-free but I'll pot the campaigner when he does something worth potting him for. That quarter was actually pretty gutsy from him
No doubt he had a good quarter. If you like your teammate it’s pretty easy in the emotion of a win to go he was bloody good wasn’t he.

But he didn’t. Because nobody likes him. Cos he’s a ****ing shitcampaigner

They're colleagues, they don't have to be friends.

Our obsession with trying to build a boys frat club instead of a professional sporting team is why we have Luke McDonald as our captain...

They're colleagues, they don't have to be friends.

Our obsession with trying to build a boys frat club instead of a professional sporting team is why we have Luke McDonald as our captain...
This is an interesting point. I listened to a podcast a while back with LDU and a Collingwood player on it and the pies guy was talking about social media stuff and the boys supporting that and LDU said something to the likes of you don’t reallly get away with that stuff at north. We really do have an old school type culture going on, I’m sure that has its positives but are gen z buying into it?

No doubt he had a good quarter. If you like your teammate it’s pretty easy in the emotion of a win to go he was bloody good wasn’t he.

But he didn’t. Because nobody likes him. Cos he’s a ******* shitcampaigner

You clearly didn't listen to the interview with Marshall very well.

Enjoy your delusion.

Clearly getting to Hinkley, he can GAGF. It wasn’t a tough decision to go home, it was pissweak. Why was it a tough decision? Because you were probably going to get some stick for it? Well suck it up and let your footy do the talking. Good on JHCFF for having a good quarter
Don't even listen to him mate, he wouldn't have been coach for this long if he didn't know how to defend his troops. What the kid did wasn't brave at all, unless, as someone else suggested recently, he was worried about his Mum, which is something I can respect. The words of any Port-associated party about him aren't even worth repeating

Clearly getting to Hinkley, he can GAGF. It wasn’t a tough decision to go home, it was pissweak. Why was it a tough decision? Because you were probably going to get some stick for it? Well suck it up and let your footy do the talking. Good on JHCFF for having a good quarter

That is the only part that Ken was wrong on. The courageous decision was to fight it out and stay.

Not sure I want to watch the game against Port. Not a fan of booing and can see it backfiring big time and making the club look like absolute flogs.

By the way, Ken just backed him up in a super strong manner.
He ran out on us at our lowest point and Ken's defending that. That's okay he should back his players but a bunch of supporters across the comp don't have to do that, they see what a low act it was and are prepared to let the campaigner know what they think of him.

Don't even listen to him mate, he wouldn't have been coach for this long if he didn't know how to defend his troops. What the kid did wasn't brave at all, unless, as someone else suggested recently, he was worried about his Mum, which is something I can respect. The words of any Port-associated party about him aren't even worth repeating
i'd never thought of this before the other day when someone suggested it. If its true I can as well.

Oppo Camp 2023 Death Ride: Poorta dlelie Footbal Club Power (Est. 1997) - Port out in straight sets, NMFC get pick #14