News 2023 Finals Tickets Thread (Rusted on Posters only)

A Reminder 👋🏻

All posters are reminded of legislation in place protecting tickets from scalping, any reselling of tickets must not be advertised for more than 10% over their face value.​

BigFooty does not warrant any sales of tickets to matches & events, all members buying and selling do so at their own risk.​

Please reach out to Pies board moderators in the first instance prior to posting any threads advertising the sale of finals tickets on the Pies team board.​

Threads advertising ticket sales will be deleted.​

Anzacday Gone Critical Jen2310 Maggie5

Seen my Bank Account them taking money out but says Pending in front of it
Typically banks won’t finalise transactions until after business hours, so that pending should change tonight.

Dont forget you get access to 40 games throughout the year and heavily subsidized finals tickets (whether your team makes it or not).. the GF ticket once you get to Gold is the icing on the cake
AFL membership is a fantastic option. If you love footy and go to heaps of games you should 100% fork out the money for it. The long term benefits are hard to quantify. And yes, especially for finals access.

You'll probably notice that most AFL members continually spruik it in some form on BigFooty because it is such a great deal.

AFL membership is great for the long term, a Collingwood club membership would be more beneficial in the short term for grand final access.

AFL membership is a fantastic option. If you love footy and go to heaps of games you should 100% fork out the money for it. The long term benefits are hard to quantify. And yes, especially for finals access.

You'll probably notice that most AFL members continually spruik it in some form on BigFooty because it is such a great deal.

AFL membership is great for the long term, a Collingwood club membership would be more beneficial in the short term for grand final access.
What’s it cost a year? And how long until gold?

Agree with all of that...I waited 13 years to get Gold and got a GF ticket this year with ease...

100% agree, I joined in 2012 so I'm a couple of years off gold still. Got lots of value out of it this year, went to all Collingwood games at the 'G except v Hawthorn, went to only one game at Marvel but also used my AFL membership for at least 6-7 neutral games as well

What’s it cost a year? And how long until gold?

There is a sign up cost of about $200. I didn't have to pay this because I was working for the NAB at the time and it was waived for NAB employees (due to being a sponsor).

All the info here: Packages

And yeah, you would be looking at 15 years plus for Gold now. IIRC I signed up around 2008 and got gold before 2018. It blew out after 2010.

Todays plea

I am a survivor. I am 62 years old. My first remembered Grand Final is 1970. I went to 1977 drawn GF and 1979. I survived the Bob Rose heartbreak years. I missed 1990 and 2010 whilst overseas. 2011 and 2018, what can I say.

I am not a victim but battle with the passionate pies supporter mentality.

If you're wondering R U Ok?

I am young at heart, fit and healthy but this week i will run with the old man image. Look after the elderly.

I need, not want, but need two miracle Grand Final tickets :)

Dm me caring loving fellow posters or I will turn this thread into a bigger saga than TD getting tickets 🤣🤣🤣

Best of luck🙏

I find it funny how “desperate” people are for GF tickets… if you were that desperate you would have gotten a membership that allowed you access.

From what I saw every P2 got standing (assuming as some P3 got some)

Terrible comment and how belittling.

I'm a die hard Collingwood fan just like everyone else on BF. Unfortunately due to my financial circumstances, I could not afford one of the higher priced memberships this year. That does not make me any less of a fan than you or anyone else for that matter.

I'm gutted I missed out and can't see my beloved team play on Saturday. You have no right to question somebody's "desperation" as you put it when you don't know their circumstances. I would suggest a basic class on emptahy for people such as you.

I wish I could somehow get a standing room ticket at least. Chances are slim that somebody would sell me a ticket. If I don't get one, I will be cheering on from the mighty AIA Centre with the rest of the faithful.

Its very expensive but I know of at least one person who is not a CFC member but when we’re in the GF he purchases a ticket through the corporate packages on offer. Includes other stuff like food and entertainment, but for him it’s the guaranteed way of getting into a GF when we’re in it. Pretty sure he saw 2010 and 2018 that way. Haven’t heard from him in a while, so not sure about this GF.

It’s an option if you’re desperate and can muster up the cash.

Its very expensive but I know of at least one person who is not a CFC member but when we’re in the GF he purchases a ticket through the corporate packages on offer. Includes other stuff like food and entertainment, but for him it’s the guaranteed way of getting into a GF when we’re in it. Pretty sure he saw 2010 and 2018 that way. Haven’t heard from him in a while, so not sure about this GF.

It’s an option if you’re desperate and can muster up the cash.
Most were sold out prior to even prelim week though so still huge risk.

Yes it’s a tragedy that supporters from Grand Final clubs miss out every year.
Unfortunately you can’t get 200.000 supporters into a ground that seats 100.000.
How do we solve this problem.
1:Take away 5.000 Medallion seats.
2:Take away seat from Corporate Organisations.
3:Knock the MCG down rebuild it from scratch and put in a 130.000 stadium which will cost a fortune and put the MCG out of action for Grand Final day for 3-5 years.
So with that I feel sorry for the diehard supporters that will miss out on going to the Grand Final something I wouldn’t have to worry about as a north supporter as were miles off from being there.
Unfortunately the AFL don’t give a F:ck about the supporters on this day only the corporates .

Yes it’s a tragedy that supporters from Grand Final clubs miss out every year.
Unfortunately you can’t get 200.000 supporters into a ground that seats 100.000.
How do we solve this problem.
1:Take away 5.000 Medallion seats.
2:Take away seat from Corporate Organisations.
3:Knock the MCG down rebuild it from scratch and put in a 130.000 stadium which will cost a fortune and put the MCG out of action for Grand Final day for 3-5 years.
So with that I feel sorry for the diehard supporters that will miss out on going to the Grand Final something I wouldn’t have to worry about as a north supporter as were miles off from being there.
Unfortunately the AFL don’t give a F:ck about the supporters on this day only the corporates .
The MCC taking 1/4 of the tickets which wouldn’t happen at another Staduim is a huge issue

AFL Grand Final is relatively accessible to the average punter compared to other sports around the world. Try getting to a NBA final or football (most leagues) in Europe. Not saying it’s good, but simply that it’s the nature of supply & demand. Now…. With that said… I’m still very keen (desperate even!) for three tickets (will take two if I can’t get three). And noting the supply/demand calcs, I am prepared to spend $$$

This year is not new re ticketing. The AFL and MCC have made it a revenue raising venture for a long time. There is no care for club supporters. They are the bottom of the food chain. They throw a few tickets begrudgingly to the two clubs competing. Corporate luncheon packages at $5000 ticket have been sold out for a while. It wont change while CEO's salary bonus is tied to profits. That says it all.

Last year when we didn't make it I argued our journey for the season was better than a grand final. We should remember it's about the journey and we have had an amazing ride. We have been part of the amazing Pie phenomenon for two seasons.

Celebrate the week. The journey is not any less for not being there. There is both outside venues for Collingwood (ticketed), or watch wherever you are.

Side by side!!!

Go Pies.

(Refreshing DM for tickets lol)

I have my tickets in Q15 but looking for one ticket for a mate who failed in the ballot - standing room is OK. If anyone has an extra please pm me.

No doubt about those sentiments. It's even more stark over here in Perth where they spent $2billion of the people's money a stadium that offers mostly luxurious conditions for rich people in private boxes, and a slightly better standard to the average punter...... and I say that having spent $400 for two tickets during the year to sit on the wing and just not be able to gain access to the private conditions provided to people who often dont pay themselves.....remembering the stadium was built with public money.

The reality is the game is funded by ordinary people who pay taxes, by ordinary people who buy foxtel and by ordinary people who buy tickets to the game. And yet tickets are given to the elite and ordinary people are excluded.
No disrect for my fellow Pies supporters who are also MCC members. It's a bit of an irony as I walk past the members resesrve and we get the "Welcome to the MCG - the peoples ground" over the loud speakers to be followed by dress code advice so no ripped jeans, no open shoes and shirts with collors
No doubt about those sentiments. It's even more stark over here in Perth where they spent $2billion of the people's money a stadium that offers mostly luxurious conditions for rich people in private boxes, and a slightly better standard to the average punter...... and I say that having spent $400 for two tickets during the year to sit on the wing and just not be able to gain access to the private conditions provided to people who often dont pay themselves.....remembering the stadium was built with public money.

The reality is the game is funded by ordinary people who pay taxes, by ordinary people who buy foxtel and by ordinary people who buy tickets to the game. And yet tickets are given to the elite and ordinary people are excluded.
No disrect for my fellow Pies supporters who are also MCC members. I always feel it's a bit of an irony as I walk past the members reserve and we get the 'Welcome to the MCG - the people's ground' over the loudspeakers to be followed by the dress code advice "no ripped jeans, no open shoes and only shirts with collars.

To all Pies supporters/MCC members (like VP) I loves youse all.

Go Pies!

No disrect for my fellow Pies supporters who are also MCC members. It's a bit of an irony as I walk past the members resesrve and we get the "Welcome to the MCG - the peoples ground" over the loud speakers to be followed by dress code advice so no ripped jeans, no open shoes and shirts with collors

No disrect for my fellow Pies supporters who are also MCC members. I always feel it's a bit of an irony as I walk past the members reserve and we get the 'Welcome to the MCG - the people's ground' over the loudspeakers to be followed by the dress code advice "no ripped jeans, no open shoes and only shirts with collars.

To all Pies supporters/MCC members (like VP) I loves youse all.

Go Pies!
Apologies my spell check is not working.

News 2023 Finals Tickets Thread (Rusted on Posters only)