Fixture 2023 Fixture

Round 1 - North Melbourne vs West Coast Eagles - Saturday, March 18 - 1:45PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 2 - Fremantle vs North Melbourne - Saturday, March 25 - 4:30PM - Optus Stadium - FOX
Round 3 - Hawthorn vs North Melbourne - Saturday, April 1 - 1:45PM - UTAS Stadium - FOX
Round 4 - North Melbourne vs Carlton - Friday, April 7 - 4:20PM - Marvel Stadium - Seven
Round 5 - Brisbane Lions vs North Melbourne - Saturday, April 15 - 12:40PM - Adelaide Hills - FOX
Round 6 - Gold Coast Suns vs North Melbourne - Sunday, April 23 - 4:40PM - Metricon - FOX
Round 7 - Melbourne vs North Melbourne - Saturday, April 29 - 7:25PM - MCG - Seven
Round 8 - North Melbourne vs St Kilda - Sunday, May 7 - 4:40PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 9 - North Melbourne vs Port Adelaide - Saturday, May 13 - 2:10PM - Blundstone Arena - FOX
Round 10 - North Melbourne vs Sydney Swans - Saturday, May 20 - 1:45PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 11 - Collingwood vs North Melbourne - Sunday, May 28 - 3:20PM - Marvel Stadium - Seven
Round 12 - Essendon vs North Melbourne - Sunday, June 4 - 4:40PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 13 - North Melbourne vs GWS Giants - Sunday, June 11 - 3:20PM - Blundstone Arena - FOX
Round 14 - North Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs - Sunday, June 18 - 4:40PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 15 - BYE
Round 16 - Adelaide Crows vs North Melbourne - TBC - Adelaide Oval
Round 17 - Geelong Cats vs North Melbourne - TBC - GMHBA Stadium
Round 18 - North Melbourne vs Hawthorn - TBC - Marvel Stadium
Round 19 - St Kilda vs North Melbourne - TBC - Marvel Stadium
Round 20 - West Coast Eagles vs North Melbourne - TBC - Optus Stadium
Round 21 - North Melbourne vs Melbourne - TBC - Blundstone Arena
Round 22 - North Melbourne vs Essendon - TBC - Marvel Stadium
Round 23 - Richmond vs North Melbourne - TBC - MCG
Round 24 - North Melbourne vs Gold Coast Suns - TBC - Blundstone Arena

Other than North Adelaides home games at Prospect Oval I've probably watched more games of footy at Norwood than any other oval and I hate it. When there's a crowd are all crammed into 1 pocket and the wings are very thin so you cant get when people there. But to be honest they're much of a muchness. Concrete terraces, and old grand stands. I enjoy Glenelgs set up and Westies have good coffee.
Westies ground is an absolute shit hole & who cares about their coffee?!
Obviously, being a North Adelaide supporter that’s more important to you though. Have a beer ya flog.

Westies ground is an absolute s**t hole & who cares about their coffee?!
Obviously, being a North Adelaide supporter that’s more important to you though. Have a beer ya flog.
Harsh but fair. But that said, when watching U18 at 10.30am I have to do what I can to stay away from the beer.

No I haven't but I'll take your word for it that it is a crap ground. Irrespective the official figures say it holds 15000 versus 5000 at Mount Barker and in my opinion it is better to maximise attendances, albeit at a crap venue.

Mine is not a criticism of Adelaide and South Australia. Mine is a criticism of the AFL and its fixturing. Why not schedule our game at Adelaide Oval at say 4 pm on Thursday or allocate another day being the Monday after and play one or two games then? In our case, most people who decide to go; and the same for Brisbane fans; will be travelling from interstate, so if they are working they will take the day or days off.

Isn't this also in part about maximising tourism in SA? Surely more of us are likely to go if we are playing at Adelaide Oval - I would be in that camp if it was scheduled there, but I certainly won't be going to stand up at Mount Barker.
I reckon 6 games at AO will kill it, not sure you could have anymore. Mount Barker isn’t far, yet the Adelaide Hills is a beautiful area. They’ll do the ground up so it’s not just standing on a hill. Try and be a little bit positive rather than poo pooing the idea before you know all the facts.

Well that's absolutely marvellous then. That'll make the majority of the up to 5000 spectators standing on the hill absolutely tickled pink, while any others unable to gain entry can just admire the work from afar.

And if I want to poo poo the idea (of using a ground that only holds 5000 people) I will. I don't need your advice as to how I should view this s*** hand we have been dealt, thank-you very much

Well that's absolutely marvellous then. That'll make the majority of the up to 5000 spectators standing on the hill absolutely tickled pink, while any others unable to gain entry can just admire the work from afar.

And if I want to poo poo the idea (of using a ground that only holds 5000 people) I will. I don't need your advice as to how I should view this s*** hand we have been dealt, thank-you very much
Someone needs a big hug.

So if I drive there can I get a reserved Car Park inside the ground and will they let me take Woof out to the Quarter time Huddles?

Looking forward to tooting those Bull goals…

grace and mamrie GIF by This Might Get

Brings into real context " go break a leg" ;)

Fixture 2023 Fixture