Discussion 2023 General Discussion / Help

OK I've sat down and had a look at my team and this is where I'm at with 22 trades left.

DEF needs one or two upgrades.
MID needs at least three upgrades.
RUCK needs one upgrade (Jackson to FWD).
FWD needs at least one upgrade.

Which adds up to seven or eight upgrades which I reckon will need around 20 trades, and I'll need to keep Setterfield, LDU and Jackson.

1682474251731.png

Is there any way of knowing what is par for trades at this stage of the season? I have 26 left and 3 boosts after 6 rounds.

Playing for league so wanting to go somewhat conservative to save myself some trades for finals time. But I also hear people talking about "upgrade season" and trying to go full premo before the bye.

Most of the round 1 rookies are almost moo'd out so should I be boosting to upgrade or just keeping chipping away, maybe bank some cash this week to open up better upgrade options next week?

Gave my boyz a bath .
And gave my little boy a hair cut

Sad Westminster Dog Show GIF by Westminster Kennel Club

Maybe not quiet a white as that one ..

Unpopular Opinion, but hear me out. What if, we had one round of Footy each year which was truly old school. Original jumpers and every game at 2pm on a Saturday - I get it’s a broadcast nightmare, ticket sales disaster. But from a SuperCoach perspective it would intense. VC/C would be irrelevant, no bench duds for emergency scores - just an old school bar brawl.

2027 is going to be a GnR year.

Don't they have a ground already where play .??.

I like Tassie.

But I don't think there's enough there for the players to do ...

Sicily already said this.

Nor he live on the GC to sunny for the pasty Kent

Taylor done a major hammy .
H went back .
Briefly, until, in the coaches words ....we could get organised

It's a carefully sculptured trap

Don't they have a ground already where play .??.

I like Tassie.

But I don't think there's enough there for the players to do ...

Sicily already said this.

Nor he live on the GC to sunny for the pasty Kent

bit like anything, some kents would hate it others love it.

Where can I find breakevens that isn’t footywire if I don’t have SC Gold?
Have a read of this post

Hey my guys, how do you view your trade history? :)
Read this post .....once you're in History, on the right hand side of the page, you'll see trade history .....I have no clue on mobile, but layout is similar

Can anyone explain how the AFL can possibly police a life-ban on a supporter ? .....at least until facial recognition technology is implemented .....and that will be a LONG time, given the fight for Goal Line Technology improvements

1683331562375.png

Thankfully the lady appears to be OK

Woman falls from Marvel Stadium second tier before AFL clash​

An Ambulance Victoria spokeswoman told news.com.au on Saturday the woman was in a stable condition in hospital.

“Paramedics were called to a report of a fall just after 6pm last night,” the spokeswoman said.

“A woman was treated for lower body injuries and taken to the Royal Melbourne Hospital in a stable condition.”

Victoria Police told news.com.au on Saturday they were aware of the incident and they believed the woman was not in a serious condition.

Sorry for the silly question, but does the round 13 bye when only two teams have the bye work the same as the rest of the byes? Is it still your best 18 scorers despite just the two teams having the week off?

Yep

Not sure which rock I've been hiding under, but my 18 team league normally play each other once for 17 matches then finals, this year its 18 games then finals, play our first opponent twice, do I have this right?
Yes .....the AFL increased the season by an extra game ....so it's reflected in the Leagues setup