Training 2023 Pre Season

Shouldn’t we wait for actual footy before we have a go at him. Michael Johnson would win 400 metre runs but plenty but I’d back cordy to spoil him when he goes for a mark. I reckon you have to watch nearly every session before you panic. He could have been unwell or only required to run at a certain speed.
Well towards the end of every quarter my money would be on Michael Johnson gaining suitable separation and taking more or less uncontested marks.

And what is this... panic, you say?

Hardly. 🙄

Well towards the end of every quarter my money would be on Michael Johnson gaining suitable separation and taking more or less uncontested marks.

Hardly. 🙄
Its not panic, its just a shallow observation based on seeing him running around a track with no knowledge of his training load or requirements. On top of that is dismissal of a 118 game premiership player who above all is known to give his all and crack in hard at contests.. without seeing him actually play a game for us or seeing how well he fits in to the playing group.

And really, a little mention of the Cordmeister and out come all the apologists, right on cue. 🥴 Let's face it, the Cordoba has been pretty seriously stinking it up since he arrived, there's no panic in anyone's posts. Factual observations reported on by people who have seen these things with their own eyes at training. It ain't a one off to be sure, to be sure.

And yeah, he's been told to go easy and drop off and look completely cooked. 😄💩🙁

So apparently we are doing match sim as we speak and Matt Allison is killing it

..as in ruining it for everyone else?

Angry Beach Life GIF by The Garcías

Hardly. 🙄
Who’s having a go at him..forumites want info on training observations & that stuck out like the proverbial!!

Just went to training for about 2 hours, few rough notes in my phone:

• Matt Allison in this 13v13 match sim looking like an actual key forward wow. Pretty poor around the ground early on and got caught holding the ball a LOT, however kicked a few very nice snags from strong pack marks in the sim!!
  • Byrnes very good had a lot of the ball, looked pretty involved all session. Wouldn’t be surprised if he got a game
  • Matteus just has this look about him that he takes this shit so seriously. Will be a player in time. Kicked a few goals and did some awesome kicks through the middle
  • Windy is shredded, Michito is a flipping unit (I think we’ll see Owens up forward more than anywhere else)
  • Mason wood playing as a midfielder this year it seems, very underrated player. Looks awesome
  • Josh Eyre nice big kick on him, holds up the play too much with slow decision making imo but looks a good size
  • I don’t wanna see Cordy play a game for us this year
  • Steeley definitely looks proppy. Looks no good at all (had the fleuro hat on)
  • Injured/Light group consisted of Battle, Hayes, Gresh, Adams, McLennan, Billings, DMAC,
  • King, Jones, Keeler, Coff, Leo, Campbell didn’t train
  • Big Paddy Ryder and Dean Kent came down to say hello to the lads
  • I noticed a few players brought up some little hamstring niggles at the end to the fitness team
  • Iced Oat Latte went down a treat accompanied by a fresh longsleeve home guernsey.

• Matt Allison in this 13v13 match sim looking like an actual key forward wow. Pretty poor around the ground early on and got caught holding the ball a LOT, however kicked a few very nice snags from strong pack marks in the sim!!
  • Byrnes very good had a lot of the ball, looked pretty involved all session. Wouldn’t be surprised if he got a game
  • Matteus just has this look about him that he takes this s**t so seriously. Will be a player in time. Kicked a few goals and did some awesome kicks through the middle
  • Windy is shredded, Michito is a *ing unit (I think we’ll see Owens up forward more than anywhere else)
  • Mason wood playing as a midfielder this year it seems, very underrated player. Looks awesome
  • Josh Eyre nice big kick on him, holds up the play too much with slow decision making imo but looks a good size
  • Injured/Light group consisted of Battle, Hayes, Gresh, Adams, McLennan, Billings, DMAC,
  • I noticed a few players brought up some little hamstring niggles at the end to the fitness team
  • Iced Oat Latte went down a treat accompanied by a fresh longsleeve home guernsey.
The one that stood out to me was Bytel. Looked the best mid out there. Vocal and good with hands and foot. Looks in great shape.
Nas was the other one. Just looked a class above.

Shouldn’t we wait for actual footy before we have a go at him. Michael Johnson would win 400 metre runs but plenty but I’d back cordy to spoil him when he goes for a mark. I reckon you have to watch nearly every session before you panic. He could have been unwell or only required to run at a certain speed.
You mentioned Jack Steven not being a great endurance athlete earlier.

Can vouch for that. Went down to Seaford in Jack Steele's probably second year with us. he and Stuv were running repeat 100's around the boundary. Steven was blowing like a $2 hooker on a Saturday night while Steele wouldn't have blown out a candle.

• Matteus just has this look about him that he takes this s**t so seriously. Will be a player in time. Kicked a few goals and did some awesome kicks through the middle
  • Windy is shredded, Michito is a *ing unit (I think we’ll see Owens up forward more than anywhere else)
Thank you for the insight mate, all sounding great except for Steele & the oat milk.

Anyone know what's wrong with Steele aside from malnutrition??

Thank you for the insight mate, all sounding great except for Steele & the oat milk.

Anyone know what's wrong with Steele aside from malnutrition??
I already told you it's long COVID. Bro science, simple as that. Are you suffering early onset mate ?
I suspect you think it's an aDvErSe reaction to the vaccines.

Geez we really are pretty cooked if marshall gets hurt huh?

Who's rucking at training with hayes and campbell out?

Heath?
Actually I’ve heard no updates on Heath at all. Can someone who goes to training keep an eye out for him? You’re right that he becomes more than a project if Hayes and Campbell aren’t able to play.

The one that stood out to me was Bytel. Looked the best mid out there. Vocal and good with hands and foot. Looks in great shape.
Nas was the other one. Just looked a class above.
Nasiah is going to surprise people again this year. Had been a little forgotten in the excitement of our inside mid haul and by how quickly he was already decently at the level last year. His skills can only get better and his body will be stronger this year. I reckon breakout year for him over anyone else. At least 3-4 times a match he’ll do something breathtaking

Training 2023 Pre Season