WaynesWorld19
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Cheers mate...I will just roll with the 2 Rucks due to 36 trades.Jackson as M3? Very easy to trim some off Yeo - Hunt/Bowes/ for example and turn LJ into a Rozee or some such.
Ruck cover is almost irrelevant in the age of 36 trades, I reckon, as long as you go deep in the first place, as you have.
I’m not sold old on Cunners yet, may play more fwd than we think with Phillips, Powell etc. coming through. Watch pre season games.Cheers mate...I will just roll with the 2 Rucks due to 36 trades.
Yeo is a must have in my team...New S+C, he's one of many reaping the benefits.
Hunt may get games but his kicking is a bit too dodgy for SC for my liking. Not sold on Bowes/role yet either.
Cunners now swung forward and I'm playing with the idea of a left field pick for tis year at M5 (pre-season watch)
Okay, well I'll take Hunt AND Yeo, then cheers.Cheers mate...I will just roll with the 2 Rucks due to 36 trades.
Yeo is a must have in my team...New S+C, he's one of many reaping the benefits.
Hunt may get games but his kicking is a bit too dodgy for SC for my liking. Not sold on Bowes/role yet either.
Cunners now swung forward and I'm playing with the idea of a left field pick for tis year at M5 (pre-season watch)
I had him last year. Admit to regret dumping him but i have a feeling he kinda shot his load for awhile.I reckon you should take in a game or two when he next plays; he is quite good.
Well he should sort out his memories, because he's forgotten what a PIG Titch is.
Obviously he’ll play mid but i bet he’ll be on lower time on ground and not attending that many centre bounces, no different to at hawthorn last year. Not sure why everyone thinks he’s going to improve massively this yearYeah I can see Titch playing predominately back pocket.
Like you said, there's too many mids, and I can't see him pushing Ginivan, Elliot, or McCreery out of the forward line.
Perhaps he'll rotate through when he's not minding a man close to goal. Either that or he becomes the 23rd man specialist.
Brother, let the Titch cult be. Many have tried, with facts, figures, game-style, injury history, likelihood of being rested here and there altogether: Naught has been absorbed. There are none so blind as those who will not see, around 27% of SC managers among them.Obviously he’ll play mid but i bet he’ll be on lower time on ground and not attending that many centre bounces, no different to at hawthorn last year. Not sure why everyone thinks he’s going to improve massively this year
Can you please make the screenshot larger? I'm struggling to see itPending Round 1 rookies I think I’m pretty happy with my team. For now…
Feedback is welcome.
View attachment 1600781View attachment 1600782
Abandon all hope, ye who enter here hoping for some straight footy talk.Can you please make the screenshot larger? I'm struggling to see it
I try not to be a smartarse, and I try to help when I think I can. I have a few little triggers and massive team pics are one of themAbandon all hope, ye who enter here hoping for some straight footy talk.
Not the feedback I was expecting, but thanksCan you please make the screenshot larger? I'm struggling to see it
I try not to be a smartarse, and I try to help when I think I can. I have a few little triggers and massive team pics are one of them
Brother, let the Titch cult be. Many have tried, with facts, figures, game-style, injury history, likelihood of being rested here and there altogether: Naught has been absorbed. There are none so blind as those who will not see, around 27% of SC managers among them.
Pending Round 1 rookies I think I’m pretty happy with my team. For now…
Feedback is welcome.
Barring 1 bench player I have the exact same ruck/forward line, and 7 of the same midsPending Round 1 rookies I think I’m pretty happy with my team. For now…
Feedback is welcome.
Maaaaate...he'll go a solid 100-105 for the 19 games he plays, absolutely. If that is all you demand from your mid-premiums, I am not one to decry your game-plan.
You watch us too, give me the good oil on where/how he gets 36 touches from to get to 115+.
Most of our attack is based on HB sling-shots, or slow play to control the tempo and then find the right release target - who will never be Mitchell, who can't run or kick properly any more.
You watch us too, give me the good oil on where/how he gets 36 touches from to get to 115+.
Most of our attack is based on HB sling-shots, or slow play to control the tempo and then find the right release target - who will never be Mitchell, who can't run or kick properly any more.
I like it. It reminds me of mine.Pending Round 1 rookies I think I’m pretty happy with my team. For now…
Feedback is welcome.