Trades 2023 Round 3 Fantasy Trades

Bont would be elite for SC but always shits me in fantasy. Got him when he got FWD last year that's about it
Same situation with Tom Green IMO

Help me find the delete team button. ;)
old-man-my-computer.gif

Feels wrong to be thinking of slamming Dunkley… but Dunkley to Gulden lets me go Sheed to Setterfield plus $40k. Win, win, win?

Ok Big Footy, what do we think I should do here. I got a little too clever for myself in round 2 and traded in Brodie Uwland instead of the sensible trade that would have been Charlie Constable. The result being I've got plenty of cash but very little flexibility in my defensive line. I want to jump on the Setterfield/Ziebell bandwagons this week like everyone else but I feel I have to get one defender into my side and possibly two, which limits my options.

JHF is my worst performing mid through two rounds and with the $412k I've got in the I can go JHF > Daicos straight up. I would have to give up Phillipou to get Chandler and probably Callaghan to get to Stocker. I'm not feeling that last option as I like Callaghan if he plays this week. I could go JHF/Chesser to Stocker/Constable which prioritises cash over points but I don't see Daicos getting any cheaper this season and while Constable's form warrants a couple more games, the Suns have defenders coming back soon.

Alternatively, I could just add one defender and play D6 roulette this week. I'd probably look at one of Daicos/Stocker/Constable with Setterfield. JHF/Chesser to Setterfield/Constable is an option, as is JHF/Uwland to Setterfield/Stocker.

Everyone is saying cash is king but my worst performer in this regard is Dunkley. I'm not convinced he's going 110-115 running around packs while Jarrod Berry is getting his hands on the ball. McCluggage should also score better than he has as well. I also think JHF should be able to kick start his cash generation better than Dunkley can but everyone also says to not trade your premiums. If I did go down the Dunkley route I could pair him with Chesser to get Daicos/Stocker or even Daicos/Setterfield ($0 left for the last option with D6 roulette).

My gut feel says I need two defenders more than I need Setterfield so I have the flexibility to move defenders on if I need to (looking at you Hayden Young).

Current cash $412k

View attachment 1642564
You're fine. Too forward heavy, but not the worst problem to have. 3 def premiums is nice, it's just the liability of the 4 rooks to fill 2 spots (excluding Ginbey) that you'd look to remove. I think the issue is potentially more the lack of midfielders than anything else.

Remember that you're 3 weeks away from Sheezel flipping into defence, and then you can swing Gulden into his place forward and add a midfielder too. So sure, let's turn one of those two weak on field rookies into a jet, but I wouldn't worry about two at the cost of good moves.

I'm probably thinking about JHF -> Daicos and then Liam Henry -> Worpel via Gulden DPP if I were you. Or if you really wanted to invest in that defence, maybe JHF -> Daicos and Callaghan to Day (field Hollands), but then I reckon you'd end up having Wilmot/Cowan as def EMGs and Uwland/Long as mid EMGs with Chesser utility.

Could go JHF -> Day and Chesser -> Worpel, too?

Trading out Baz isn't perfect, but Bevo is being Bevo and I really want the cash. Setters will be worth a mint before long.

This gives me $269k in the bank to Constable/Callaghan/Mcgrath up next week if these guys don't perform.

trades.jpg

Van Rooyen maybe.
Odds on Chesser is off to the WAFL, so there's a HUGE downgrade. 😂
Freo may play Johnson on the wing - which also brings Sturt into play as well perhaps.
Reckon he either goes huge or gets completely shut out. Bevo seems like the sort to hold a grudge and target him
Bevo hold a grudge? Never..........:tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy::tearsofjoy:

Trading out Baz isn't perfect, but Bevo is being Bevo and I really want the cash. Setters will be worth a mint before long.

This gives me $269k in the bank to Constable/Callaghan/Mcgrath up next week if these guys don't perform.

View attachment 1642700
It’s trades like this that deserve to be punished imo…. It’s risky and it might cost you a trade or two in the future. Trading out a premium, for a questionable premium in order to afford a mid price questionable player….. I hate these type of trades but I guess they are all the rage with the midpricers performing decent

Need help please. Im really torn on which one to get. My first trade is flanders to zeebz locked. My 2nd trade is getting either daicos or setterfield. Which one of those would u get first. Have the bank for both and structure is similiar for either one. Im leaning towards naicos cause he seems more like a sure thing. Im sure some are thinking get one this week and the other next but soo much could happen next week i wont have the chance. So please who u guys think is the play for now.

Reckon he either goes huge or gets completely shut out. Bevo seems like the sort to hold a grudge and target him

If Bevo held a grudge, Dunkley would have been sacked or dunny flushed already.

Just ask Morris and Purple…

Has anyone seen both Saints games and have insight into Stocker? Does he have a good role or is he playing lockdown and been lucky with chipping the ball around?
I've watched both and he's coming in for me this week (unless Wilmot pops an unlikely 80+ as a bench emergency).

Saints high possession game and Stocker a genuine part of the 'swing the ball across field +6 gang'.

Priced at $512k I also feel he is likely to generate more cash from this point than Setterfield.

I've watched both and he's coming in for me this week (unless Wilmot pops an unlikely 80+ as a bench emergency).

Saints high possession game and Stocker a genuine part of the 'swing the ball across field +6 gang'.

Priced at $512k I also feel he is likely to generate more cash from this point than Setterfield.
What's your thinking on Brad Hill? has tweaked my interest

I've scoped him as well. He does look good. I just think Stocker will make more cash and avg within 5-10 points of Hill. And I have Ginbey at D6 now and Ziebell and Sheez moving back after round 5 so no need to chase Hill.

It’s trades like this that deserve to be punished imo…. It’s risky and it might cost you a trade or two in the future. Trading out a premium, for a questionable premium in order to afford a mid price questionable player….. I hate these type of trades but I guess they are all the rage with the midpricers performing decent

This
Imagine 3 weeks ago someone saying "I reckon round 3 I'll trade out Bayley Smith for Setterfield ..."

The reaction here would be immense