- Nov 4, 2019
- AFL Club
- Gold Coast
- Other Teams
- Liverpool, Max Verstappen, Pacers, DR3
I’m a #5 myself, off topic but would like Hump in that.
Dusty and Hump locker buddies
I most likely posting something similar in the past hereBen Cousins at Richmond, everyone wanted to see how he went.
And 10+ years later he’s came to Dusty’s 300th.
Imagine a Richmond legend like Dusty coming to Humpers 300th
Benny is of course more media friendly
I’m a #5 myself, off topic but would like Hump in that.
This is why I want himI most likely posting something similar in the past here
Ben Cousins was off the rails but his influence on the young Richmond kids at the time was priceless and jack , Trent , Sheds
have mentioned this many times in the past. He demonstrated what a true pro should train like and be to the younger kids and pretty much stopped Dan Connors from influencing a 19 year old Dusty from going off the rails
Walked in to Connors room and smashed him and more than likely told the club , Nex few days Connors was given his marching orders
What does Dusty cost us?
Walk him to pre season draft?
Top 30 pick?
Free agent?
4th Rd pick
It's an odd relationship we have with Richmond.Free agent
Cost us nothing
Richmond get a end of 2nd or 3rd round pick off his contract offer as compo
Don’t blame him.On gettable, they have Davies as "gettable" given the mid depth here.
Don't think I could ever bring myself to cheer for himWeightman just resigned at the Dogs.
He should of been someone we were talking too who can kick a bag
Miles & Corey Ellis alsoIt's an odd relationship we have with Richmond.
But they've never really tried to bend us over (that I'm aware of)
In retrospect how could you blame Lynch and Prestia for leaving as hard a pill as that is to swallow-my anger has definitely mellowed towards all parties
But we have had Ellis and Chol and Markov
Now Dimma
Maybe Martin
That's not an empty hand we've been dealt from Tigerland over the journey
Yeah nah, you won 3 flags off raiding us.Miles & Corey Ellis also
Richmond paid well for Prestia #6 and i believe you got Rankine with the Lynch comp
I think you guys might owe us 1 here
Thanks for the Lynch compo. We owe you for that?Miles & Corey Ellis also
Richmond paid well for Prestia #6 and i believe you got Rankine with the Lynch comp
Yeah I can blame them.It's an odd relationship we have with Richmond.
But they've never really tried to bend us over (that I'm aware of)
In retrospect how could you blame Lynch and Prestia for leaving as hard a pill as that is to swallow-my anger has definitely mellowed towards all parties
But we have had Ellis and Chol and Markov
Now Dimma
Maybe Martin
That's not an empty hand we've been dealt from Tigerland over the journey
Miles & Corey Ellis also
I’ve respected and liked a lot of your posts here but this one is way off the mark mate.Miles & Corey Ellis also
Rumour is they left their rubber sheets up on the GC after the Covid season.Yeah I can blame them.
They wet their beds and turned their backs on their mates and all of us because they didn’t have the stomach.
F-Them.
Just pointing our there were other players that you dont want to rememberTurn it up Gun. Thats not your finest post.
BOMBERS’ TOP TARGET - BUT CAN THEY GET HIM?
Essendon has focused its trade period plans on landing Gold Coast restricted free agent Ben Ainsworth.PLAYERCARDSTART9Ben Ainsworth
- Ht
- 178cm
- Wt
- 77kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 2star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
Amid interest from Port Adelaide, along with the Suns themselves, Ainsworth has a decision to make but would perfectly suit the Bombers according to the Herald Sun’s Jay Clark.
“They are going hard at Gold Coast’s Ben Ainsworth, who’s a very clever and classy goalkicker up there at the Suns,” he said on Fox Footy’s Midweek Tackle.PLAYERCARDSTART9Ben Ainsworth
- Ht
- 178cm
- Wt
- 77kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 2star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
“Essendon has canvassed their very strong interest and you’ve seen at Essendon over the past month or two or three this season, they have struggled at times to hit the scoreboard. They need a boost in the forward half and someone like Ben Ainsworthwho, and no disrespect to Matt GuelfiPLAYERCARDSTART9Ben Ainsworth
- Ht
- 178cm
- Wt
- 77kg
- Pos.
- M/F
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 3star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 3star
- CL
- 2star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND, is probably an upgrade on Guelfi, they’re all in for him.PLAYERCARDSTART35Matt Guelfi
- Ht
- 184cm
- Wt
- 82kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 2star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 2star
- G
- 1star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 3star
PLAYERCARDEND
“Last year they were free agency masters, it was a masterstroke getting McKay, Goldstein and Gresham, now potentially Ainsworth. The only problem is the latest sort of mail is he may be leaning towards staying rather than moving, so digging his heels in, it’s gonna be interesting to watch over the next eight weeks.
Clark’s Herald Sun colleague Sam Landsberger asked: “If you’re Ben, why would you leave? And you’ve probably never said that about the Suns before.
“But that makes so much sense for Essendon, with Tyson Stenglere-signing, he should be priority No.1. He’s not Tyson StenglePLAYERCARDSTART18Tyson Stengle
- Ht
- 175cm
- Wt
- 71kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 1star
- T
- 3star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 5star
PLAYERCARDENDbut you can’t get him now. Forward pressure’s a problem for them, Jake StringerPLAYERCARDSTART18Tyson Stengle
- Ht
- 175cm
- Wt
- 71kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 1star
- T
- 3star
- G
- 4star
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND’s in his 30s now, it’s a similar type of undersized power forward type of player.PLAYERCARDSTART20Jake Stringer
- Ht
- 192cm
- Wt
- 92kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 2star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 1star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- G
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
“He’d be a great fit there but I’d be staying at the Suns.”
DUSTY DEAL ‘DONE, DONE, DONE’ CLAIMS DEES CHAMP
The Herald Sun’s Scott Gullan is fully buying Melbourne champion David Schwarz’ claim Dustin Martin is locked into a move to Gold Coast for 2025.
Schwarz has claimed publicly this week the triple Norm Smith medallist will reunite with old Tigers coach Damien Hardwick on the glitter strip, even suggesting Martin “will play the majority of home games and travelling might not be a big option for him”.
Gullan relayed his chat with Schwarz on Monday on Fox Footy’s Midweek Tackle.
“On Monday, 13th Beach Golf Course down at Barwon Heads, beautiful day, playing with a few playing partners and David Schwarz, the Ox, who smacks it just quietly,” he said.
“We were having a quiet drink after it, reminiscing on the round, and he said ‘Scotty, I swear on my kids, family, this is not a 99 percent this is 100 percent, emphatic (he’s going)’.
“The Ox knows people in the industry, he has gone hard on a few things, he said Dustin Martin, two-year deal at Gold Coast, done done done. Heard it through Richmond player, Richmond boss, he had all these details.
“I’m just sitting here going, hello! He’s then gone public as he does, he works in the media, but he was adamant.
“I coughed on my sip of my beer and went, well, it makes sense!”
Martin is out of contract at the end of the season with others speculating the 300-gamer will retire given his lack of form in 2024 and his interest in remaining a one-club player.
Caleb Graham should have been on that listOn gettable, they have Davies as "gettable" given the mid depth here.
He should have left when he had rival interest. Now he's just stuck in no mans landCaleb Graham should have been on that list
I still feel the Kangas would be interested. Wouldn’t be much but future 4th maybeHe should have left when he had rival interest. Now he's just stuck in no mans land