AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
No, it would be a waste of $6.Is it worth trying as a Priority 3 member?
Wish I saw his before I registered for 8 people...No, it would be a waste of $6.
No, it would be a waste of $6.
Exactly. Provided that you can actually see the game, I've found that it doesn't really matter all that much where you sit.In 22, I sat top level of the Warner Stand in Q14 in Row J and was surrounded by Geelong fans
Did you register them all together or seperate?Wish I saw his before I registered for 8 people...
I'm assuming, given that you support Essendon, that you've had a very ugly September in your marriage to a Geelong fan for the last 20 years?Purchasing for the Mrs and kids who are all cats.
Charging Priority One members and Priority Three members is just ridiculous (for completely different reasons).Ive always thought the fees was just a rort, can't tell me theres any logical justification to charge thst much for a largely automated system.
All in the one goDid you register them all together or seperate?
Just spoke to a mate who registered priority 3s, he rang the club and they said you wont have much hope with priority 3 unless you register them as individuals and even then it’s a very small chance.
They're my kids' and wife's team, so they're my second team. Happy wife, happy life.I'm assuming, given that you support Essendon, that you've had a very ugly September in your marriage to a Geelong fan for the last 20 years?
Exactly. Provided that you can actually see the game, I've found that it doesn't really matter all that much where you sit.
Best experiences I have had at the footy have been in the absolute nosebleeds. I was one row from the back of the Ponsford at the Isaac Smith Miss QF and nearly had a ****en heart attack. I was almost waving hello to passing jetliners for the Hawkins 2012 game from the Northern stand and still had an amazing time.
Excuse my blasphemy, but the 2022 GF, as much as it was a fun party, was less fun as an experience, despite being sat about 12 rows back in Level One.
Seating really doesn't matter as much as people like to think it does.
They met in the 89' prelim mate. I was there. It was a good laugh.They're my kids' and wife's team, so they're my second team. Happy wife, happy life.
Last time the two teams met in a Prelim, in 1968, Essendon came from behind in what I can only assume was one of the greatest Prelims ever.
When we met in a Grand Final in 1951, John Coleman was rubbed out and the ruckman was sick so the coach named himself after re-registering himself on Friday for that one game for the season. Boss Move Dick Reynolds.
Look what I had purged from my childhood brain. A lazy 170 point turnaround from the qualifying final. I don't remember seeing either at all, but I was pre-primary school and feel like I know all of the players.They met in the 89' prelim mate. I was there. It was a good laugh.
Good luckPurchasing for the Mrs and kids who are all cats. They're Priority 3, but they'd be upset if I don't enter and I know there's no chance.
Think it's easier to give Ticketek 18 bucks and tell them they're a chance than to tell them I wanted to save myself $18 because my team never plays finals anyway......
I assume the odds of enough Priority 1 and 2 members saying no is so minimal as to be fictitious. But how many members are like my kids and only Auskick members? Must be a lot of them.
I saw all of the finals that year with the exception of the GF where I opted out of a free ticket with unlimited beer.Look what I had purged from my childhood brain. A lazy 170 point turnaround from the qualifying final. I don't remember seeing either at all, but I was pre-primary school and feel like I know all of the players.
Are you the actual Tony Barber?I saw all of the finals that year with the exception of the GF where I opted out of a free ticket with unlimited beer.
ha ha.
lol. no mate. And the Tony barber is a reference to the guitarist from the Aztecs.Are you the actual Tony Barber?
Sorry - did you read this off the stone tablets that the news was chiselled onto at the time?Last time the two teams met in a Prelim, in 1968, Essendon came from behind in what I can only assume was one of the greatest Prelims ever.
When we met in a Grand Final in 1951, John Coleman was rubbed out and the ruckman was sick so the coach named himself after re-registering himself on Friday for that one game for the season. Boss Move Dick Reynolds.
Well they did it last year to the Collingwood members. Gave them standing room as legend members and priority 2 members got seats, so im hoping that doesn’t happen again this year if we make it.
90,000 x 6 = $5.4mPanic stations, they just don't make it easy for some people. Debated our Category with Cats this morning, and didn't win- even though we are forced to book reserved wheelchair seats through Ticketmaster during the year.
Fine. But then they changed our barcodes from the previous ones given yesterday, and didn't tell me! Ticketek saying NO to me as the clock ticks down while I frantically check correspondance.
Done now, FWIW, and we will all ride the luck together.
BTW:
it seems some posters are now realising the absolute rort money making going on, when you add up all the $6 fees, for a family for instance. Don't regret complaining about it.