AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The thing about our 17,589 is that we're really loud for a crowd of that size.
Agree, it was very quiet at the start of the game but once we got on a roll it was loudThe thing about our 17,589 is that we're really loud for a crowd of that size. I go to lots of footy. Other clubs cough Geelong cough Hawthorn cough Essendon cough, have much larger crowds than us but they have library atmospheres. I'd take the noise and excitement generated by our passionate 17k people than the polite applause of those three clubs.
As for the others, Carlton, Richmond, Collingwood combine large crowds with lots of noise and passion, and it's admittedly impressive. I've found Melbourne supporters to be surprisingly loud on their day. Bulldogs and Saints middle of the road.
I reckon a lot of matches are like that. Not just us. Does the pre game crap drain the life out of the crowd?Agree, it was very quiet at the start of the game but once we got on a roll it was loud
I reckon a lot of matches are like that. Not just us. Does the pre game crap drain the life out of the crowd?
You'd go to the footy years ago and the crowd would build by the end of the ressies, people would be into it then ready to go for the seniors.
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
I used to be in L2 bay 36, now in Bay 34, 4 rows from the back, seats were great, good view especially if you looked over to bays 35 & 36 which were half empty, I don't see how that can benefit the club.Anyone tell me how their lvl 2 reserved seat worked out yesterday ? I gave mine up after 22 years and found someone who'd kept their $900 seat having a somewhat heated discussion with a Marvel employee prior to the first bounce.
I’ve emailed Jen Watt and the membership manager this morning about this issue. I have 11 seats in aisle 34 and it was the only one WITHOUT the red reserved covers. Unfortunately it meant that walk ups just came in and sat anywhere. The attendant was quite good with myself and another group who had numbered seats that were occupied by either bodies or scarves/coats and moved them on to allow us into our seats. I’ve asked the club why aisle 34 was not marked and controlled better and requested this be rectified for Friday. Blowed if I need to watch my seats for an hour to stop people sitting in them.I used to be in L2 bay 36, now in Bay 34, 4 rows from the back, seats were great, good view especially if you looked over to bays 35 & 36 which were half empty, I don't see how that can benefit the club.
It was good that the bay was full of North colours as the AFL won't be selling off the empty seats to opposition supporters as they used to do in bays 35 & 36
Only problem which was resolved quickly was someone was sitting in my reserved seat as they were told by a Marvel person that they could sit anywhere, hopefully this was a teething problem and will be sorted by next Friday
Very very light security around entering L2..I used to be in L2 bay 36, now in Bay 34, 4 rows from the back, seats were great, good view especially if you looked over to bays 35 & 36 which were half empty, I don't see how that can benefit the club.
It was good that the bay was full of North colours as the AFL won't be selling off the empty seats to opposition supporters as they used to do in bays 35 & 36
Only problem which was resolved quickly was someone was sitting in my reserved seat as they were told by a Marvel person that they could sit anywhere, hopefully this was a teething problem and will be sorted by next Friday
Good point, you have a head of loud ads that people cant talk over, then the team intros/songs/etc. Then the '60 second countdown' with loud music and commentary to the bounce...then it all kind of stops for 10-15 seconds for the umpire to spin the ball, bounce it and then if there isnt an immediate clearance then there is just a lull that continues
I used to be in L2 bay 36, now in Bay 34, 4 rows from the back, seats were great, good view especially if you looked over to bays 35 & 36 which were half empty, I don't see how that can benefit the club.
i had this problem but found out it was bc the email i was sending them to wasn't the same one connected to the receivers ticketmaster account. i now send it to the right email and it comes through within 5mins.Anyone know how to fix this issue mate booked Good Friday game with our memberships so we could sit together but he can’t send them to us . He also just re did the Nth app. Ticketmaster or tek don’t respond and are and always have been utterly shithouse. I rang the member ship department 3 weeks ago who said they couldn’t help. Didn’t even try and look into it. When are we actually going to pay our membership department some decent money so they are able to at least look into these issues instead of saying it’s too hard you work it out. Our club is very ordinary in this area has been for yrs .Like many here been a member for a long time, however when the credit card expiry needs to be changed they are alway willing to help with that. One of the major reasons I have cut back on the many memberships over the last 10 or so yrs.
They booted me and a mate out of the swanky new Centre Wing Lounge pretty quickly before the game.
It was non-existent.The lightest it’s ever been on Saturday.
Still not working but it may work closer to the game worse case we will all have to enter using his phone.It’s still a shit system though and there is no help forth coming from the club or the companies that send the tickets.i had this problem but found out it was bc the email i was sending them to wasn't the same one connected to the receivers ticketmaster account. i now send it to the right email and it comes through within 5mins.