NFL 2024 NFL - Wildcard Weekend

Wildcard winners

SUNDAY, JANUARY 12 @ 8:35AM (LIVE ON ESPN/KAYO AND 7MATE)
:nfllac:(5) Los Angeles Chargers at :nfltexans:(4) Houston

SUNDAY, JANUARY 12 @ 12:15PM (LIVE ON ESPN/KAYO AND 7MATE)
:nflsteelers:(6) Pittsburgh at :nflravens:(3) Baltimore

MONDAY, JANUARY 13 @ 5:00AM (LIVE ON ESPN/KAYO AND 7MATE)
:nflbroncos: (7) Denver at :nflbills: (2) Buffalo

MONDAY, JANUARY 13 @ 8:40AM(LIVE ON ESPN/KAYO AND 7MATE)
:nflpackers: (7) Green Bay at :nfleagles:(2) Philadelphia

MONDAY, JANUARY 13 @ 12:15PM (LIVE ON ESPN/KAYO AND 7MATE)
:nflredskins: (6) Washington at :nflbucs:(3) Tampa Bay

TUESDAY, JANUARY 14 @ 12:15PM (LIVE ON ESPN/KAYO AND 7MATE)
:nflvikings: (5) Minnesota vs :nflrams: (4) Los Angeles Rams (at Glendale, Az)

DIVISIONAL GAME
:nflchiefs: (1) Kansas City
:nfllions: (1) Detroit

NB: VIC, NSW, TAS times
less 30 mins SA
less 1 hour Qld
less 1.5 hours NT
less 3 hours WA

I've enjoyed the weekend. Wildcard Weekend usually has some blowouts. But still some compelling viewing.

I've enjoyed seeing the Texans come to life after barely showing up before the half, Washington break their playoff streak, Baker playing above his pay grade, the Rams sacking the crap out of Darnold.

I think that we're overly hard on teams to win playoff games, but when you consider that the last 5 years that Chiefs, Bills, Bengals, in the AFC and Rams, 49ers, Bucs in the NFC have pretty much monopolized the wins (and the Eagles and maybe the Ravens after this seasons playoffs) - it's not leaving much opportunity to break in to that group. It's pretty brutal to reach the end of the year and find a path as a division winner to host a game, or go on the road to avoid a regular playoff winner.

1000002199.png

GhOPxlZXcAA6GP-
Please NFL films have a good high frame slow mo of this.

Could go in the HoF with this

sdKErzr.gif

Boys enjoyed their first NFL game…enjoyed being off school more though.

Hopefully next playoff game I go to is in Cleveland

😛

Boys enjoyed their first NFL game…enjoyed being off school more though.

Hopefully next playoff game I go to is in Cleveland

😛

Had the added bonus that you could point out Darnold to your kids and tell them that's how a Browns QB plays.

They do understand Browns are some sort of sad sack franchise and that other fans try to go out of their way to comfort me.

They watched one guy stop to take picture with me in my Browns pullover so he could send it his buddy who is a “huge Browns fan” 🤣

Heard some barking from other Clevelanders wandering around too

One playoff win in 20 years and all your fans talking about crying over it and you're talking about other teams bed shitting.

Your team are supposed Super Bowl contenders with a huge amount of expectations on your squad before your 'window' closes.

My team had a Vegas over/under of 6 wins this season, and then we went 12-5 and won a playoff game on the road with a rookie QB and a new head coach.

Washington are playing with house money and with nothing to lose.

If Philly doesn't win the Super bowl there's a real chance you fire your coach and a free agents like Sweat and Graham will leave, and other guys might ask for trades based on the supposed rift in the locker room that was widely reported a month or so ago.

So... yeah.

Your team are supposed Super Bowl contenders with a huge amount of expectations on your squad before your 'window' closes.

My team had a Vegas over/under of 6 wins this season, and then we went 12-5 and won a playoff game on the road with a rookie QB and a new head coach.

If Philly doesn't win the Super bowl there's a real chance you fire your coach and a free agents like Sweat and Graham will leave, and other guys might ask for trades based on the supposed rift in the locker room that was widely reported a month or so ago.

So... yeah.
Losing Sweat and Graham is nothing, they have my boy Nolan Smith coming on strong like I always said he would.

Okay but how about AJ Brown?

Seems like there is/was genuine beef with Hurts.

Not saying it WILL happen, but... I'm not ruling it out either.

Winning cures all, and Philly have done a lot of winning this season. And I reckon those wins have thinly painted over some DEEP cracks in their foundations.

Okay but how about AJ Brown?

Seems like there is/was genuine beef with Hurts.

Not saying it WILL happen, but... I'm not ruling it out either.

Winning cures all, and Philly have done a lot of winning this season. And I reckon those wins have thinly painted over some DEEP cracks in their foundations.
Brown has seemed upset that Barkley has taken the shine off him in the bits I've seen, but maybe that's just media spin, I don't know, haven't watched them closely enough honestly.

So... yeah.

Great thinking. Having sustained success for two decades, including multiple superbowl visits and a win means that we're the true losers compared to a team appearing in the divisionals for the first time in two decades.

The real key to success is being pathetic for so long that everyone massively lowers the bar for you, then just scraping over it.

Brown has seemed upset that Barkley has taken the shine off him in the bits I've seen, but maybe that's just media spin, I don't know, haven't watched them closely enough honestly.

AJ Brown continuously says its all media spin, but what would he know. Hurts is only the godfather of Brown's daughter.

Great thinking. Having sustained success for two decades, including multiple superbowl visits and a win means that we're the true losers compared to a team appearing in the divisionals for the first time in two decades.

The real key to success is being pathetic for so long that everyone massively lowers the bar for you, then just scraping over it.

This is a strong statement from a supporter of a team that was in the NFL for 85 years before winning their first and only Super Bowl.

Your arrogance is astounding.

You sit there and act as if only good teams are 'worthy' of any sort of banter directed at Philadelphia, when the reality is my entire statement that you are having a tantrum over was a tongue-in-cheek post about a division rival failing to live up to expectations.

Also, if you think Washington "just scraped over" the bar this year, in terms of our expectations, then you are clueless.

This is a strong statement from a supporter of a team that was in the NFL for 85 years before winning their first and only Super Bowl.

Your arrogance is astounding.

You sit there and act as if only good teams are 'worthy' of any sort of banter directed at Philadelphia, when the reality is my entire statement that you are having a tantrum over was a tongue-in-cheek post about a division rival failing to live up to expectations.

Also, if you think Washington "just scraped over" the bar this year, in terms of our expectations, then you are clueless.

We should be marked down pretty severely for not winning the Superbowl in those 27 years before it existed. Some more of your sharpest work.

Of course you have to earn the right to shit talk, especially if the shit you pick to talk is the 'shitting the bed'.

You genuinely give every impression of being unable to work a light switch though, so not really surprising you don't get it.

Bad look for the Vikings OL. But you've got to say, Young, Verse, Fiske and Turner is up there with one of if not the most talented DL's in the league, if you want to drop back and throw vs them often youre asking for trouble. Need a run game to keep them honest.

Of course you have to earn the right to shit talk, especially if the shit you pick to talk is the 'shitting the bed'.

Yeahhhh, nah. Divisional rivals can, will, and should talk shit to each other no matter what.

Do you have any male friends? Do you understand how sports banter works... like... at all?

Also, why are we pretending the ****ing Philadelphia Eagles are some beacon of success? You went nearly a decade without a playoff win in the mid 2000s-2016 and finished last in the division during that period multiple times. What alternative reality are you living in where the Eagles - a franchise synonymous with being scrappy losers for basically their entire existence - are enormously successful?

You genuinely give every impression of being unable to work a light switch though, so not really surprising you don't get it.

You give the impression of never having had friends growing up, and so the basis of your understanding for how simple things work is entirely through the lens of online trolling.

Bad look for the Vikings OL. But you've got to say, Young, Verse, Fiske and Turner is up there with one of if not the most talented DL's in the league, if you want to drop back and throw vs them often youre asking for trouble. Need a run game to keep them honest.
For every $ Darnold lost today the Rams DC made for himself in the future

Yeahhhh, nah. Divisional rivals can, will, and should talk shit to each other no matter what.

Do you have any male friends? Do you understand how sports banter works... like... at all?

Also, why are we pretending the ****ing Philadelphia Eagles are some beacon of success? You went nearly a decade without a playoff win in the mid 2000s-2016 and finished last in the division during that period multiple times. What alternative reality are you living in where the Eagles - a franchise synonymous with being scrappy losers for basically their entire existence - are enormously successful?

You give the impression of never having had friends growing up, and so the basis of your understanding for how simple things work is entirely through the lens of online trolling.

This is like the third time you've tried to talk to me about making 'male friends' on a football forum. I'm not interested in you like that, I doubt anyone on here is. Maybe knock it off, it's beyond getting weird.

The Eagles have been one of the most successful franchises over the course of the last 25 years. Fifth in wins, 11 division titles, appeared in 32 playoff games (second in the league), three NFC championships, one superbowl win. Your fans are literally crying over a wild card game win.

Oh, and by the way, although you weren't bright enough to work out that the Superbowl hasn't existed for 85 years despite them publicising the number each year, the Eagles have been NFL champions four times in that span.

The Eagles have been one of the most successful franchises over the course of the last 25 years. Fifth in wins, 11 division titles, appeared in 32 playoff games (second in the league), three NFC championships, one superbowl win. Your fans are literally crying over a wild card game win.

I dunno about "crying". But yeah, we are excited to have some post-season success after suffering through two decades of the most toxic ownership situation in all of pro-sport. And that's not hyperbole.

Weren't you hyperventilating in the Eagles thread about wanting to fire Sirianni earlier this season?

Now you seem to think he's about to take you to another Lombardi trophy.

And if you lose, you'll be back to sooking in that thread about how you were right and you know better than everyone.

Like clockwork.

NFL 2024 NFL - Wildcard Weekend