AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
His left bicep is heaps bigger than his right
Good pickup PW.His left bicep is heaps bigger than his right
Is Ken left handed..Good pickup PW.
Can't blame Dunstall like the other flogs. The bloke is very rational even if he comes across as boring.just realised the “biggest” media voices on the Hinkley sledge are all Hawthorn ex-players.
Dunstall, Brereton, Hodge and Lewis.
I wonder if they can actually write a review on the game now?
He did miss the go ahead goal to win the game.Anyone see the interview with Sicily at the airport?
Bloke was literally grinding his teeth, he was seething that hard.
Surely they can't be THAT angry with what happened right?
I'd hope a lot of that anger would come from the fact he missed the shot at goal
Which is why I want a Geelong loss on Saturday. The self entitled Vics would implode if it's an all non Victorian decider.Geez that pathetic Offsiders show spent 20 mins on the post game Ken comment.
And that we only just scraped in over the ‘Baby Hawks.’
Not a mention of the goals Hawks got from dubious frees or that Port had similar age and experience demographic.
Really offended by the loss by the sounds of it.
Ah the VIC media machine, hey.
Campbell Brown on Sunrise this morning made the following comments:Geez that pathetic Offsiders show spent 20 mins on the post game Ken comment.
And that we only just scraped in over the ‘Baby Hawks.’
Not a mention of the goals Hawks got from dubious frees or that Port had similar age and experience demographic.
Really offended by the loss by the sounds of it.
Ah the VIC media machine, hey.
Campbell Brown probably forged a relationship with Hinkley at the GC Suns, so not surprised that he would be supportive.Campbell Brown on Sunrise this morning made the following comments:
1. Hawthorn got favoured by the umpires on Friday night.
2. He loved Hinkley's comments and expected it after Ginnivan mouthed off.
Given he's an ex Hawks player, these comments have made him my favourite footy commentator
Agree with your comments about the inclusion of young players and what they can bring. The challenge is whether it can be sustained over a few weeks, especially with the roller-coaster highs and lows of emotions during a testing finals series. I'd love to think that the same young half-back flankers will bring the same intensity this week against Sydney, but I doubt it tbh. I think it's up to the older players (Wines, Boak, Drew, DBJ, Aliir, Rozee, Butters, Rioli) to make sure that the standards are still high.Another thing I wanted to address is what Kane said that it was a great win with all of our outs.
And this is true but we do have quite a few young guys on the sidelines itching for a game.
With Hinkley's gold cards and playing veterans over young guys, it's been a tad maddening for the overall development of the team but we do have young guys chomping at the bit and that is why it is tough to see certain older or average or injured players get games over some potential very good players.
I really like Houston and Farrell and their kicking but when you ask Jones and Sinn to come in you get good boots but much better defence and intercepting.
I was pretty happy to see albeit by injury Visentini, Lorenz and Sinn get a game recently. These younger types should've got a sprinkling of games this year but the coaching staff is a bit conservative in this way.
True. What surprised me most was his comment about Hawthorn getting favoured by the umpires. You don't here too many ex-Vic players making comments like that!!Campbell Brown probably forged a relationship with Hinkley at the GC Suns, so not surprised that he would be supportive.
Cheers mate... I still reckon you guys are under selling him, but hey I love the way in which he just gets on with the job..Very useful player DBJ has learnt his spot categorically top Port man.
I think so too, he’s been a great player up forward, dead eye shotCheers mate... I still reckon you guys are under selling him, but hey I love the way in which he just gets on with the job..
I have watched the first quarter of Friday night's game this arvo and we were so switched on. Will watch the rest soon.
I couldn't help but think, did we put the queue in the rack in the last quarter, or even before 3/4 time last week QF, so that we could concentrate on Friday night's game?
I'm not saying it was a directive from Ken, but did some of the players basically preserve themselves for the SF, knowing the cupboard is pretty bare, and 19 or 20 of the players knew they wouldn't be dropped??
Watched the replay last night & thought Jones first half was fantastic. Like to see more of that, not many mistakes and used his pace to great effect. For 4 qtrs, I loved ZTs game & probably think it hasn't been given enough recognition. Luv the way he goes about it, totally focusses on his role.Have you got a link to this?
I never wanted him as captain. Had so much talent but never put in hard enough for Port. He did not lead by example.I actually hate the guy.
Mead has a long way to go. He's way off being a consistent asset to the team.Do yourselves a favour and listen to two very mature young men give great interviews this morning:
JHF on 3AW
Sinn on ABC Grandstand SA.
Both speak extremely well. Would love for Sinn to have a clear run at it from here and establish himself as a really good AFL player. Mead and Drew both came good in their fourth-fifth years. Hopefully he does too.
The Vic dream partly over. Suck sh*t.
No, not exactly.The Vic dream partly over. Suck sh*t.