List Mgmt. 2024 Trade & List Management Thread

Don't understand Viney. He's basically Wardlaw, not even a point of difference mid to complement the midfield. You're recruiting a guy running head to head with George but 10 years older.

Great player but odd direction for us.

I no longer think we need an older head to hold our mids hands. They're ready to make their own statement.

Don't understand Viney. He's basically Wardlaw, not even a point of difference mid to complement the midfield. You're recruiting a guy running head to head with George but 10 years older.

I no longer think we need an older head to hold our mids hands. They're ready to make their own statement.
100%. LDU, Sheez and Wardlaw are forging their own leadership right now and will go up another level next season. Viney makes no sense for our list.

Yep agree don’t need a vet mid

Throw our hat in the ring for Isaac Cumming as a free agent, good kick off a wing or hbf

Despite people repeating it, Viney is no longer Melbourne's captain (it's Gawn). He's VC.

Anyway, I wouldn't mind him but the prospect of getting him doesn't excite me. I reckon Parker is a better fit, but can see why he wouldn't want to leave the Swans.

Darling is a ridiculous suggestion. Cooked.

Lukosius is a cat. You can carry one, maybe two, but we've already got our quota.

Lukosious will be a brilliant player in a good team, much like ryan shoenmaker

For anyone who thinks we don’t need Jack Viney the last 3 centre bounces just proved it. Total lack of leadership

Wardlaw is not ready yet, and we can’t count our chickens before they hatch. The concussions are one to watch for, if he’s never the same player again at any point, you need contingencies or at the very least a mitigator to allow him to stop knocking himself silly.

It’s the same suggestion as Pendles but better, with Shiels gone next year there is no competent senior on this team with premiership experience. You need that, I can’t accept otherwise because this team does not have it between the ears yet. Its not even entertaining finals so how can you reach further without guidance.

I’m not convinced we’re really benefitting from the senior support.
I think that we would be if the senior support were also playable.

We need an experienced backman, whether Houston type or a key back.

We need an experienced mid, like Viney, Parker or Fyfe. Simpkin gives us a lot but he takes just as much off the table. Especially under pressure.

We need an experienced forward who has the respect to tell Larkey to pull his head in. Nobody holds him accountable.

We need an experienced mid, like Viney, Parker or Fyfe. Simpkin gives us a lot but he takes just as much off the table. Especially under pressure.

We need an experienced forward who has the respect to tell Larkey to pull his head in. Nobody holds him accountable.
Mate … NO ONE if that caliber is coming to us … stop dreaming.

I’d still much prefer Parker, he can play other roles across half forward or a wing. Viney is a centre square midfielder or nothing.

Mate, can’t figure out if you are legit or just a really subtle troll. Ryan Schoenmaker was never EVER a brilliant player.

100%. The senior support to date have been blokes on their last legs, we had to coax Liam Shiels out of retirement FFS, if we’re going to go down this path then we have to be able to justify playing them over a younger player.

Houston and Parker would be great. Would rather play Wardlaw over Viney, regardless I can’t see him leaving the Dees. Fyfe no thanks he’s cooked.

Split pick 2 and give one pick to the Tarpies for Houston.

He’s got skills, class and most importantly leadership down back - exactly what we need in tight games like today.

5 years deal and I don’t care how much.

Use the other 1st on the best FF available and 20 on the best crumbing SF available.

I’d still much prefer Parker, he can play other roles across half forward or a wing. Viney is a centre square midfielder or nothing.
100% agree!!

Take todays effort in Tassie, you could have thrown Parker down back to steady the ship, put him in the middle to add grunt and blanket Yeo, on the wings to link up or up forward as an additional but more importantly, he would have settled the side a bit more with leadership!

Mate, l like Lukosious but he'd didn't like playing as HB and then found himself without a posi int he Suns fwd line, he is a tease with a great kick and seemingly great IQ but it's his workrate and desire is what has made him on the outer - a player on the outer and is shopping around is not a brilliant player.

We could fit another 10 decent footballers into our side
We could but I reckon 3-4 good, reliable, experienced leaders would be night and day. Especially adding in the development from the young guys.

It'd improve all of the young guys, too.

We show the capability to play well but we can't settle when a team gets a run on or when momentum swings.