Fixture 2025 draw any news or leaks? (Fixture released today)

Here We Go Again GIF

Based on Richmond being part of the teams with the easiest draws
Reaction GIF by MOODMAN

The luckiest teams are GC, Richmond, GWS. Bulldogs, Sydney, Geelong, St Kilda and Carlton

They all get Essendon in July and August when their season is collapsing

Hate Geelong as much as anyone but I am not seeing it with them. They play Sydney, GWS, Adelaide, Port, Brisbane and West Coast away and they have 3 double ups against top 6 teams. The only real soft part is they play Richmond twice

We also get Adelaide as our "neutral" opponent in gather round. It's clearly one of the hardest draws.

The conspiracies are very funny though.

Blues fans booking GF tickets as we speak.
Nah. AFL try to gift wrap it for them, but they keep on failing.

Even with the easy soft draw, they will falter when finals come like always.

We also get Adelaide as our "neutral" opponent in gather round. It's clearly one of the hardest draws.

1731555986915.png

Much tough. Very wow.

I thought the draw was meant to be easier if you missed the finals?

Collingwoods fixture:
Our first 7 matches are against top 8 teams, our first 10 matches are against the top 10 (excluding us) from last year. We don't play any of Rich/Wce/North twice....

But the nuffies will say we have any easy draw.

Lol it never takes too long for the same old pussy fans to start whingeing. They get to play the spoon favourite twice every single year yet they still moan.

Shame they can't get a soft finals draw layed on for them as well, poor buggers.

The Carlton and Geelong bias is out of control
lol I always find it incredible that of all clubs that can have a go at us, it’s the pies that do it the most along with Richmond but at least tigers now come.

Collingwood never have to make the hardest trip in footy and turn away finals into home ones.
The irony is delicious.

Lol it never takes too long for the same old pussy fans to start whingeing. They get to play the spoon favourite twice every single year yet they still moan.

Shame they can't get a soft finals draw layed on for them as well, poor buggers.

There's no whinging. The fixture objectively among the harder ones but that's expected.

I leave you to your conspiracies. Gotta find something to amuse yourself. Whatever you do don't look too closely at the Richmond list currently🤮

Hate Geelong as much as anyone but I am not seeing it with them. They play Sydney, GWS, Adelaide, Port, Brisbane and West Coast away and they have 3 double ups against top 6 teams. The only real soft part is they play Richmond twice
Geelong are a special team. I cant see them struggling for a while

There's no rhyme or reason to it
Every club bar Pies get an away game v Geelong
Collingwood finish out of the eight and get the third-hardest draw.

Last year there were three truly bad teams - West Coast, North Melbourne and Richmond - who lost a combined 59 games.

In 2025, 14 teams play at least one of that trio twice, with only Collingwood, Brisbane, Hawthorn and Port Adelaide missing out.

Standard top 4 draw.

Pretending getting 3 of the best 4 opponents twice and an extra away game in gather round as evidence of an AFL conspiracy is very good.

Cats play double ups v(by premiership odds):

1st favourtite
5th fav
10th fav
14th fav
15th fav
18th fav.

Median double up oppo is 10.5th favourite for the flag.

Median for all other teams is lower than 9.5th flag fav.

It is the usual soft Cats draw masquerading as a fair(or even tough) draw for a top 6 team.

Yet you are here moaning like the top class sook you are.

SO FUNKING SICK OF THE FUNKING VFL GIVING US ENDLESS SUN ARVO SLOTS.

Take a funking look at the map you postage stamp sized state living arse mf’ers.

It’s qld nsw and Victoria put together - us funking country members would love it if you mouthbreathing self absorbed hosebeasts would play eagles games at a time that meant we can catch the flight home / drive home without hitting roos.

IMG_1022.jpeg

lol I always find it incredible that of all clubs that can have a go at us, it’s the pies that do it the most along with Richmond but at least tigers now come.

Collingwood never have to make the hardest trip in footy and turn away finals into home ones.
The irony is delicious.
What are you on about, we play Brisbane at the gabba every year during Easter. Were the only team that makes the hardest trip in footy every year.

At the end of the day, you finish where you deserve to finish. 23 games in a big enough of a sample size. I don't think it matters who you play.

All this rubbish about "we have to play "X" twice, that's not fair" makes no sense because, firstly, you don't know where that team will finish, and secondly, it's not about who you play but WHEN you play them. My mob beat Hawthorn last year in round one in the midst of the Hawks 0-5 start. If we were drawn to play them in round 20 we would have been smashed. It all evens out in the end.

The moral is, it's about how you play, not who you play.

The Carlton and Geelong bias is out of control
Chat GPT said these 2 had he hardest draw.

Using the 2024 AFL season standings as a benchmark, here’s a ranked analysis of each team’s 2025 fixture difficulty based on their matchups, location of games, and anticipated strength of opponents:

EDIT: nevermind. Chat GPT just guess the 2025 fixture rather than using it

Why is Essendon the drawcard?
Most Thursday and Friday night games

Defies logic given they are a dreadfully dull and middling team
Can't ruin Dons fans weekend if they play before the weekend starts.

big-brain-point-finger-at-forehead.gif

AFL should schedule Carlton a few VFL teams for the 4 points next year if they stuff up another easy draw. :$
Rumour has it 2025 Brownlow voting slips have Cripps pre-printed with 3.

Fixture 2025 draw any news or leaks? (Fixture released today)