Teams 2025 Rate My Pre-Season Team

THE KING IS BACK!

Hey mate! Happy new year!
Im no king but you can be my queen bitch :moustache:

Happy new year mate.

Hey I was in Ballarat for a coffee stop round 23 last year on my way to the Geelong West Coast match.
Saw your mate Trelol. Hes so sexy. Missus goes alright too. Told him to get 40 touches for my SC team.

Im no king but you can be my queen bitch :moustache:

Happy new year mate.

Hey I was in Ballarat for a coffee stop round 23 last year on my way to the Geelong West Coast match.
Saw your mate Trelol. Hes so sexy. Missus goes alright too. Told him to get 40 touches for my SC team.
😂

Love Adzy, underrated player for sure. His 2024 season was brilliant. Miss having that bloke in my side. And Jaspar Pittard.

This is my “Uninstall the SC app and smash my phone, only to then buy a new phone, reinstall the app just to smash my phone again” team.

1736638444686.png

I predict I’d be down to 31 trades with 2 boosts remaining after round 3 with this squad.

My team - V1.02

Naicos and Petra news has caused a reshuffle.

I'm stuck as I think most of the value for Rooks are in the midfield BUT I'm uncomfortable starting just 3 premos there, although the Rooks should all go well.

I put Whitfield in for lols and he'll probably change to sinc again.
About 60k left in bank.

1736647482690.png

My team is getting more midprice-ier by the day.

View attachment 2201834
View attachment 2201836

The one player I want to try fit in is Flanders. He'll never get tagged and he's an absolute ball-magnet playing down back or in the middle, I don't think he'll drop much. I'm confident the other superstars will drop and be gettable. The tagger is back in footy, I reckon it'll be even more prevalent this year.
Hey SCers, here's a little exercise for those who are interested.

Accepting my stance that I'm going MPM in 2025 and without making too many changes, how would you get Flanders in at D1? I know lots will look at this team and spew, but putting those feelings aside, where are the weakest links and easiest adjustments? Ideally keep $50k or more itb.

Kiddy not likely for opening rounds will be sub candidate at best IMO

Him down to Smilie via Travaglia upgrade McKercher/Short also Lalor down to Lindsay for more funds who apparently will play half back. Easy points

Bolton I’m iffy on they need his dynamic play up fwd after Shultz leaving & Walters close to retirement

Downgrade Lalor upgrade Parish.

EDIT - Or upgrade Bolton to a rookie and use the money on someone who isn't a flakey lil bitch :moustache:

Lalor down.

Kerch up.

I think Kerch will be a decent enough pick if he plays back, but will he be a top 8-10 defender? Is he a stepping stone? Also has a shit bye.

Lalor will be a gun, just not sure he gets into that 80+ average in his first year.

Nice team kent.

Sydney a key watch in PS/R0 to see how Big Cox sets them up. Bice and Sheldrick of interest too. I can't see them drafting Bice and not giving him a go.

Bice will come straight in imo. I'm not expecting sheldrick to though.

Bice to half back and Mills into the mid's? Heeney forward more maybe?

Talk Dirty To Me GIFs | Tenor

If you are set on MPM then I can’t help you.

My team is based on calculating trades needed and cash generation.

MPM may hold up good for 5 rounds in rankings but I think MPM will be be stuck where it is by midseason. And need more trades chasing down upgrades for Premium's.
Count your keepers and compare them to the averages needed to rise to overtake a Premium in the same position.
If it is a $450k player and needs to go up by 15-20 points per game to become a keeper/Premo, it is a small chance that happens so there goes 2 trades per MidPricer.

Spending money on Forwards is a waste, they’re just as likely to score 40-70’s as they are to score 100+ any given week. Spend as little as possible on this line is my tip.
Even though all these tasty MidPricers are there, there is a big chance they all end up catching Fyfe Fever and end up being burn men. Look to upgrade this line later as their prices are not going to change too much over $500k or if one looks like he might, just jump on or sideways then, maybe from Flex spot.

I currently have Flanders at M2 but he could end up M3. This is because I have gone big at the back as my plan, doing this to save trades here, by having DPP coverage for bye switches and think there are some good cash generation players that are in this line.

Take a look at my Idea for a team that may only need one Defender to be upgraded to a Premo.

1736656957595.png

Have $50k in bank which could be Heeney to Butters or another player.

Not getting sucked in to this list of Players
Macrae, Horny-Francis, Bailey Smith, Shai Bolten and Rankine - Oliver and now Trac, wait and see on Kiddy coming back off a knee will probably just skip.

Day is on watchlist, along with a few others who could replace Parish and Heeney.

I wish I could squeeze a few more rookies in but can’t have them all,

Planning on using/saving 6 trades and 2 boosts into my plan for early sideways/fix up trades.

The staggered early byes helps here as it may only be one missed price rise on some rookies Playing in R0..

Reckon these will be all used on rookies and maybe one Premo split into 2 MidPricers under the right conditions.

My two decisions is do I load up on Defender or Midfielder Premiums as both these lines could cost 3 rookie downgrades to upgrade to a $600k player this season.

Screenshot_20250112_162643_SuperCoach.jpg

SDK, Mills and Coleman share the same bye.

Parish and Day share the same bye.

Reid as loop is superfluous with so many early bye players; Pike is filling in for Boyd.

Tried to adjust rookies to be deeper whilst maintaining DPP links.

Teams 2025 Rate My Pre-Season Team