Retired #21: Dyson Heppell - Goodnight, sweet prince. What a legend! 🤙 - 24/8

Dyson has one hell of a media career in front of him.

Hilariously bogan on TFS

Reminds me of Jonno Brown a bit, very nonchalant and casual ALL THE TIME.

Anyone else reckon he'll be our Bryce Gibbs?

Seems to have a lot of similar attributes, more consistent though.
Except Heppell is playing through the midfield in his 3rd year. I would say he's more similar to Pendlebury. Either way, he's going to be an elite mid who has elite disposal, which is exactly what we wanted and needed.

I'm talking about his attributes as a footballer, not his development speed as a player.
He's got heaps more poise than Gibbs though, I guess.

Every time he kicked the ball it was like time slowed down.

Cool as a cat under pressure.

It was like that for everyone last night.

Melbourne made Bellchambers look like Pendlebury.

I'm talking about his attributes as a footballer, not his development speed as a player.
He's got heaps more poise than Gibbs though, I guess.

Gibbs has some issues in his game, but he is poised.

Class, Poise, Silk, Hunger..... Man-crush.....

Anyone else notice he has total disregard of who has the ball at a stoppage and just goes in and gets it? Number of times I swear he wrestle it out of Howlett or Hockings hands.

Class, Poise, Silk, Hunger..... Man-crush.....

Anyone else notice he has total disregard of who has the ball at a stoppage and just goes in and gets it? Number of times I swear he wrestle it out of Howlett or Hockings hands.

indeed. the best thing about BJ coming to the club has meant that we have the luxury of playing Hepp in the middle, BJ off the half back....and swapping them over if/when need be.

Retired #21: Dyson Heppell - Goodnight, sweet prince. What a legend! 🤙 - 24/8