Player Watch #23 Bernie Vince - Retired - Thanks Bernie

Bernies game was shithouse mate regardless of whatever happened with Sloane. It's just really sad to see player once known for his elite skills become a weak imitation of Ryan Crowley. I'd hate to have to watch that kind of shit week in, week out.

I love how he has turned Danger an then Sloane into his bitch at the crows while your team let's it happen. Probably why you guys have been September failures

Sloanes was worse and if he was beaten by a bloke going "shithouse" then what does that say about him?
I like Sloane but he's been shown up far too many times this year after a great start. Just can't break through a tag.
Skills drop away as you get old. You're aware of that yeah? You're aware he's nearly 32 so basically at the end of his career yeah?
A weak Crowley? Managed to shut down your gun mid for the 2nd time this year and he's 32 and nearly finished!
I'd hate to live in Adelaide so like I said, piss off back to your own board if you're going to be a ****.

We didn't need Sloane to win the game so I'm not all that fussed about it. Melbourne did well to shut him down but allowed other Crows mids to rack up disposals. Just the Crouch brothers themselves had 58 disposals between them. At the end of the day Sloane has played plenty of decent footy this season anyway. At least he won't be sitting in the crowd looking depressed like Vince will for the next two weeks. I'd be livid if my team was carrying injuries and one of our more experienced mids goes and gets himself suspended trying act like a tough guy. I don't blame Bernie for going hard at his old club but he did it in the worst way possible.

I love how he has turned Danger an then Sloane into his bitch at the crows while your team let's it happen. Probably why you guys have been September failures

Well at least we make it to September. :p

I agree with you about Danger though. It was hilarious when Vince punched him in the balls and he started freaking out. Seems like a legitimate enough tactic to me.

I also in my youth had a half big toe nail removed due to it being ingrown a heap. Took ages to get better, anytime it got a slight bump it hurt like hell. I imagine he's been getting a shot or two in it each game and it's a constantly opening wound.
I was skim reading and read this as "I also in my mouth had..."

Thanks for the unintentional lols

Sloanes was worse and if he was beaten by a bloke going "shithouse" then what does that say about him?
I like Sloane but he's been shown up far too many times this year after a great start. Just can't break through a tag.
Skills drop away as you get old. You're aware of that yeah? You're aware he's nearly 32 so basically at the end of his career yeah?
A weak Crowley? Managed to shut down your gun mid for the 2nd time this year and he's 32 and nearly finished!
I'd hate to live in Adelaide so like I said, piss off back to your own board if you're going to be a ****.
Shit troll is shit mate, just ignore it

We didn't need Sloane to win the game so I'm not all that fussed about it. Melbourne did well to shut him down but allowed other Crows mids to rack up disposals. Just the Crouch brothers themselves had 58 disposals between them. At the end of the day Sloane has played plenty of decent footy this season anyway. At least he won't be sitting in the crowd looking depressed like Vince will for the next two weeks. I'd be livid if my team was carrying injuries and one of our more experienced mids goes and gets himself suspended trying act like a tough guy. I don't blame Bernie for going hard at his old club but he did it in the worst way possible.
Good on him.
We were missing 3 of our best midfielders so give me a spell.

Any Dees supporters worried about Sloaney's form can rest easy. He bounced back nicely from his concussion and got 28 disposals and 3 goals against Geelong. Getting knocked out seems to have played him into form.

Moogle, you've had your chat, bugger off now. Officially warning you.

Yep, kept me awake all week.... I notice he shines as soon as his tag falls into the incompetent basket.

The fact Geelong chose not to tag him shows they rated themselves much higher than they actually are and good on Rory for bouncing back in a shootout without a man. He's proven he can't do it with someone on him and that's enough of a suggestion for me he just ain't that good.
Now back to your own board twat.

Will most likely get rubbed out, but both incidents were more unlucky than stupid

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Both? Weren't there three?

Dayne Beams - in trouble, will probably get rubbed out, and with his record, it'll have some sugar on top.
Clay Beams - no problem, Clay basically just ran into his elbow head-first.
Zorko - the one where he "clumsily" lead with the knees to a bloke already on the deck. May or may not be looked at, but it was a wee bit cynical to my mind.

Both? Weren't there three?

Dayne Beams - in trouble, will probably get rubbed out, and with his record, it'll have some sugar on top.
Clay Beams - no problem, Clay basically just ran into his elbow head-first.
Zorko - the one where he "clumsily" lead with the knees to a bloke already on the deck. May or may not be looked at, but it was a wee bit cynical to my mind.

Yeah the zorko one was cheeky but I reckon he will be fine considering zorko didn't make much of it.
Clay beams one was beams fault. Don't attack the footy like a moron next time.
Dayne Beams one was 100% deliberate but I think in that scenario he has a right to do that as well so could be 4 could be none

Yeah the zorko one was cheeky but I reckon he will be fine considering zorko didn't make much of it.
Clay beams one was beams fault. Don't attack the footy like a moron next time.
Dayne Beams one was 100% deliberate but I think in that scenario he has a right to do that as well so could be 4 could be none

Well, Zorko didn't make much of it other than giving Bernie a quick jab in the mush. Then he played on quickly once Bernie went down like Roy Jones Jnr had socked him.

Of all the things that happened he deserves a week most for making zorko look like the karate kid.

What's with the Bernie hate? Guy is a champion. He came over to us when we were the ugliest proposition in the league, won a b and f and has been great for our media profile. He's slowing down a bit but he's no spud. Still a capable AFL footballer. I still Heart you Bern.
He was good for the first couple of years, but he's cooked now. His head is all over the shop. Makes a lot of poor decisions, gets reported for stupid acts. Plays like a frustrated man who no longer has his powers. He might not be a full-blown spud yet, but he's a sweet potato.

Player Watch #23 Bernie Vince - Retired - Thanks Bernie