Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part III] - 18 week suspension confirmed; ineligible to play in '24 season; NMFC has officially sacked Tarryn.

100% he will train the second half of the year, join Port where his old mate with no morals plays and be on their list next year.
He will finally work it out, someone else will pick him up for peanuts and will reap the benefits and we will cop it every which way.

He will 100% end up at *
Bard & his injector club have no moral standards …
(Jake Stringer says hello )
I'm no mathematician, but I'm pretty sure one of you has to be wrong here.

Yeah I’ll definitely be running with something more generic this time. I’d love some wordplay on Sheezel/Wardlaw but with all mention of curses atm I’m sure next weeks news would be ‘Harry the Ripper, mass murderer of Arden St’
Dude shut up.

Sad sad state of affairs. Feel for the women involved.

Footy is the last think Tarryn needs. Hopefully being out of the footy environment will finally give him the perspective he needs to make some changes. Appears he has some real demons to deal with. Fingers crossed those around and himself he finally gets his head screwed on.

8 brownlow votes in half a season in the second worst team in the league. A back end to 2021 that had people frothing. Absolute silk whenever he did anything football related. Yes, he was a star.

Not sure why you're using the phrase 'truly worthy,' as if being an arseh*le precludes one from being a gun footballer. Two of the three greatest players ever are and were colossal pricks.

Guess this is on me for expecting that Bigfooty wouldn't immediately start downplaying his football impact to cope

He could have been a star. Now he’ll be a footnote in the club’s history.

Gutted.

Gutted for the club and the damage he has caused us.
Gutted for the unrealised talent that he could have been.
Gutted for the hole he's going to leave in the team and the wasted draft pick and money.
Gutted for the people that he's hurt and continues to hurt with his actions.
Gutted he couldn't accept the massive amounts of support, help and education that we provided him, and become a better person.
And more than anything, gutted for Thomas as a human being that he can't see what kind of person he is/is turning into and the people he is hurting. To reoffend WHILE UNDERTAKING EDUCATION, just insane to me. Disgusting behaviour.

I hope he accepts some help and becomes a better person, but I would hate to see him play footy again for us, or any other club. He doesn't deserve that privilege.
It's sad seeing a guy like Brayshaw have his career cut short by concussion, meanwhile TT throws his away because he can't control his behaviour and treat others with respect.

Sad sad state of affairs. Feel for the women involved.

Footy is the last think Tarryn needs. Hopefully being out of the footy environment will finally give him the perspective he needs to make some changes. Appears he has some real demons to deal with. Fingers crossed those around and himself he finally gets his head screwed on.
He’s immature probably won’t mature ever/til he’s much older by then damage will have been done

For one he needs to stop seeking out people as volatile as him

Play stupid games win stupid prizes. You can just see how dumb he is by the fact that even after the mess last year with the ex single mum he still got back together with her

What’s the average lifespan of an AFL footballer? 4 years? 5?

This bloke is gifted. He can mark and kick the sherrin like most of us can only dream of.
You have 15 years to make a career for yourself. 15 years to make as much coin as possible before you join the real world.
With the talent he has you just don’t mess a chance like this up.
All the nightclubs and drugs and women in the world won’t mean s**t right now when you’ve been sacked from an AFL club.

He's left at least 5-6mil on the table with this f*** up.
Over what? An ex?
You silly boy.

Considering how much time and effort and energy the club put into him, our staff are exhausted. They’re tired. Especially the women employed at the club in roles having to help him, whom some started out a couple years ago excited about being involved with the club and are mentally and physically drained having to deal with this campaigner.
He took away the fun of working at the club. Of watching this new wave of young guns come through.
Literally a ticking time bomb and it went off.

There is a sense of relief that this is done now. Viney captured it well. He was a giant liability and strain on resources.

As to what happens to him now it’s not our problem but it’s time to grow up. Whatever challenges he has ahead of him and whichever path he decides to take, I honestly don’t give a s*t. F** him..
He’s a past player now and all parties move on.

It’s like a weight has been removed from the club. Honestly. All the bullshit that surrounded him for zero return.

Now we can get on with Northballin’.

"In determining the sanction, the AFL took into account the evidence over a period of time which included Thomas engaging in misconduct while he was undertaking education in 2023 to deal with similar behaviours from earlier that year."

Bloke was looking Todd Viney and Sonja in the eye saying all is going well, all the while still messaging her! Like wtf!?!

You lost your career, dream, reputation and income but at least you didn’t let someone ‘disrespect you’ dikhead 😂

This is the guy who publicly replied to a random poster on insta and said how much richer he was 🚩

All you had to do was embrace the golden opportunity to try reform yourself and you couldn’t even do that.

The Carey curse continues, another of our regular kicks in the guts. Tarryn eventually starring at another club, would be a even bigger one.

Get the club have understandably decided he's more trouble than he's worth. But it still hurts to see such a massive waste of talent and our most talented player out the door.

That's the lot of a North supporter, every silver lining has a dirty black cloud behind it.

Doubt it. Best course of action would be to stay quiet, stay out of trouble, keep fit and play so well in a feeder league so he gets picked up agin.
Previously the best course of action was not to abuse women, while doing a behavior rehab program, via recordable text messages.

So you'll have to excuse me for not being too sure he will follow the best course of action ;)

Same. I think the club needs a full overhaul of its mailing lists.
Regarding not receiving emails, there's a potential that you haven't opted in to emails somewhere.
Believe there was some laws introduced a few years ago where corporations aren't legally supposed to contact you unless you've agreed to communication.
Worth calling the club, or checking the online membership area to see if theres a way you can opt in.

I wonder if TT's camp will make a statement at all.
Let’s all go into Ben Williams dm’s and call him a dip shit. And if he can’t get his client to stop abusing women, don’t expect us to stop abusing him.

But on a serious note. Is there any chance there is strategy in any of this?
Like was this a logical out?
So far this guy and his manager get paid for doing f all, being only 23 and being in a fit state.

He is kinda still on-top…

Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part III] - 18 week suspension confirmed; ineligible to play in '24 season; NMFC has officially sacked Tarryn.