Preview 2nd Semi Final, 2020: Richmond v St.Kilda - Metricon Stadium, Friday 9th October, 7:50PM AEDT

Who Wins?

• Tigers

Votes: 52 48.6%
  • Saints

Votes: 55 51.4%

Good to hear Lloyd say he reckons battle will play give the close relationship he with him you’d hope he is stating it with some inside info

Out: Ryder, Carlisle, Long
Ins:
Battle definite in if fit, can either play Key Defender to replace Carlisle or Key forward to replace Marshall/Ryder, with Marshall to solo ruck, with small chop outs from King in the forward line.
Hind or Savage. If we go with Hind, Geary swings back into the backline. If we go with Savage, Geary stays forward.
Marsh or Roberton. If we go with Marsh, then King, Membrey and Marsh are our ‘talls’ and Battle takes Carlisles spot in the backline. Probably have to swing Geary into the backline and play Hind to make us more offensive in the front half.
If we go with Roberton, he’s going to have to play on Riewoldt, which I can’t see ending well...

Weighing it all up:
Battle for Carlisle.
Hind for Long (Geary back into defense).
Marsh for Ryder.

Will be very interesting to see what team our match selection committee goes with.

My side:
Paton - Howard - Wilkie
Clark - Battle - Coffield
Hill - Jones - Billings
Butler - Membrey - Kent
Lonie - King - Marsh
Marshall - Steele - Ross
Geary - Sinclair - Hannebery - Hind

Richmond..

Some of their fans comments are just downright disparaging and very disdainful. It’s mostly shit analysis too, but that's fine. Winners are grinners.

But, such short memories. For years they were the league's laughing stock.

I used to remember going to games against them thinking, Bit.chmond, by how much?

Wish we played our two Grand Finals on our home turf against two non-Vic teams that didn't turn up on the day.

Great article where Michael Christian explains the reason for the serious/high/medium/low force gradings on such incidents, in a strange weekend (July 2020) when 4 charges were given 4 different gradings. His justification for a 'low' grading for Marlion Pickett:

"Isaac Heeney went to ground, but was only down for two or three seconds – maybe four seconds max – but he was able to get up and play on. Taking into account his medical report, the player reaction and the visual look of the incident … we thought the most appropriate grading was low in that particular case."

Went to ground? Tick. Only down for 2-4 seconds? Tick. Player reaction? Tick. Nothing in medical report? Tick. So the only difference is "the visual look of the incident". How scientific! It's just the vibe of it, really... Amateur hour.
AFL have been utterly incompetent since vlad left.

Gill is useless. Soft as ****.

The recent footy dept rebuild there under old mate from Geelong is the worst I've seen.

Out: Ryder, Carlisle, Long
Ins:
Battle definite in if fit, can either play Key Defender to replace Carlisle or Key forward to replace Marshall/Ryder, with Marshall to solo ruck, with small chop outs from King in the forward line.
Hind or Savage. If we go with Hind, Geary swings back into the backline. If we go with Savage, Geary stays forward.
Marsh or Roberton. If we go with Marsh, then King, Membrey and Marsh are our ‘talls’ and Battle takes Carlisles spot in the backline. Probably have to swing Geary into the backline and play Hind to make us more offensive in the front half.
If we go with Roberton, he’s going to have to play on Riewoldt, which I can’t see ending well...

Weighing it all up:
Battle for Carlisle.
Hind for Long (Geary back into defense).
Marsh for Ryder.

Will be very interesting to see what team our match selection committee goes with.

My side:
Paton - Howard - Wilkie
Clark - Battle - Coffield
Hill - Jones - Billings
Butler - Membrey - Kent
Lonie - King - Marsh
Marshall - Steele - Ross
Geary - Sinclair - Hannebery - Hind
Like , put Geary , where Kent is , play defensive
NITE GAME, WHAT WILL THE WEATHER PLAY ANY PART !!

Who cares about a bunch of keyboard warriors on the Richmond board...seriously. Most of those clowns are fair weather supporters that only showed up once they started winning again, or they had the pitchforks out for years calling for Dimma's head. Here comes the double down from week 4 you lot of chumps.

WEATHER FORECAST NERANG FRIDAY NITE

Summary
partly-cloudy.png
Min 13Max 31Partly cloudy.Possible rainfall: 0 to 0.4 mmChance of any rain: 30%
rain_30.gif
Gold Coast area
Partly cloudy. Slight (30%) chance of a shower from the late morning. The chance of a thunderstorm in the afternoon and evening. Winds north to northwesterly 15 to 20 km/h tending north to northeasterly 15 to 25 km/h in the middle of the day then becoming light in the evening.

Just a tip, if you altered your abrasive posting style just a smidge, you might find you don’t get the pushback that generally happens and might actually enjoy some rational discussion with other posters.
Agreed. Needs to give it a break.

Good to hear Lloyd say he reckons battle will play give the close relationship he with him you’d hope he is stating it with some inside info

I've noticed Lloyd had the inside word at the Saints all year. Where's it coming from, Battle, King, Paddy? Nothing bad at the moment. He broke the Taranto to Saints news... didn't go anywhere though

Checked out their board and yeah, their Game Preview thread has 2 pages and most of the posts are how they are going to walk through us.

With any luck their team will display the same disinterested arrogance.

We beat them the Richmond era is over.
C'mon Sainters!
They also thought they would walk through Collingwood prelim night 2018.

We need to move on from that. Long can be replaced and I reckon Ratts has that under control. This game is ours!

Let's move on from that. I'm sure Ratts has. We will win this - No Richmond Bogan Is Going To Hold It Over Us!

No
Im going to complain about it as much as i like
giphy (72).gif

This is going to be a real tough game. Nothing new in saying that. Doubt one unbiased person will pick us and fair enough. Doesn’t mean we can’t win as I doubt any unbiased person picked the Pies last week. However there is probably more chance of a reasonably big loss than a win. All I ask is if we do happen to lose we don’t jump on the players or the club. I’m sure the club know we aren’t a finished product. The last thing we need to do is say we have had enough of this job or the management is the problem or game plan etc. we are missing 2 of our top 5 players from last week plus long who was also ok. Let’s face it if they didn’t play last week we most likely lose and that’s against a side not as good as the tigers.

I will be yelling and screaming with a mate tomorrow and then might do the same watching the footy. I will be blaming players and umpires during the game as most on here will in the match tread but once the game is over and if the worst happens please try to think how good the year has been before you bag people or the club in the autopsy thread. Let’s stick together whatever the result It’s been an A grade year. That’s all you can ask for. Common you saints. Let’s dream.

Fox had the Saints v Tigers game on from earlier this year
Marsh done a good job won't be surprised if he plays Friday also Carlisle was good down back he will be missed
Really hope Jake is with us next year our backline is so much better with him in

Take a look at the Richmond board's preview thread on this game. They are clearly not even taking us seriously. And that's exactly what we want!
to be honest, if i were them, i wouldn't be taking us seriously either.

players and Battle may not make it back, that is 4 players out of our top 22.