Game Day 2nd Semi Final, 2020: Richmond v St.Kilda

Like Riewoldt and Montagna said on the Fox preview last night we have to get up in Richmond's grill tonight, put the pressure on them and hopefully create some turnover goals, it might cost us some easy goals out the back but that's the only way we can beat them, if we just sit back and try to defend we might limit the damage but we won't win.

I'd rather we risked a 10 goal belting to have a chance of winning than have a more respectable 5 goal loss but give ourselves no chance of winning.

Pretty sure Ratten will be going for the attack to win option as that's the way he coaches unlike Richo who would be going for the limit the damage option.

That's probably a moot point though, if Richo was still coaching us we wouldn't be playing finals we would be on our end of season trip.

No nerves. I dont really expect to win.
Had you said we would reach the 2nd week of finals i would have asked what drugs you were on.
Free hit. So if we pull off a miracle, awesome. If not, it's not the end of the world.
As a supporter that’s a great mindset to have. Wish I could share it but I keep dreaming. I blame all the positive people here. :D

Well just finished work for the day. The challenge now is to not start drinking too early. Maybe slip down to the local bowlsy for a burger and a slowww pint of guiness or two. Who am i kidding, gonna be trashed by 4pm. Then, a bit like the saints last week, try to hold on to make it through to the end! Go Saints!!!

I like your style mate :beercheers:

FMD, 6 hours to go!

Just started staining some furniture, might have to crack a frothie to make the time go a bit faster
Still at work for 2.5 hrs ffs

Im prob only going to work for about an hr and ten of that tho

Home quick feed and might try the jamos coffee liquor tonight..follwed by some black barrel....and maybe some premix

And a vape

Or 5

It's been a long time since I've posted but there is something about this side that brought me back. It really helped that I had the chance to watch most of the matches this year as all the Sports Channels in America were starving for content.

Plus it's great for us to have an ALFW side that plays at Linton St. From what I saw on the Saints site it looked like there were some pretty good crowds for their games. Well done.

Game is on at 4:30am my time so I'm going to turn my phone and computer off and fire up the DVR around 8am.

I feel this Gainzo - I’m in New York. Sadly my day tomorrow (friday) starts at 7am so ive switched off all non- work app notifications and will have to get through my workday before watching on ~14 hour delay. Was great reading all the fire up posts on here before bed - good luck sainters and enjoy the ride mates!

Still at work for 2.5 hrs ffs

Im prob only going to work for about an hr and ten of that tho

Home quick feed and might try the jamos coffee liquor tonight..follwed by some black barrel....and maybe some premix

And a vape

Or 5
Rained out no work today
6 pack of Stone & Wood a St Hugo 2016 Cab Sav and bottle of baileys. Lets pin the ears back

There's more mofo's telling everyone not to melt than there are people who actually melt these days.

Boring.

Melt away if we lose, melt if we win.

I wanna see the passion flow.
Couldn't agree more its footy not lawn bowls

Three hours and twenty minutes left. It’s not the fact I have to work. It’s the fact I can’t spend all day on here with you fine folk...... not that that’s stopping me. At least if I’m wfh they can’t tell me off for being on my phone at work.

I feel this Gainzo - I’m in New York. Sadly my day tomorrow (friday) starts at 7am so ive switched off all non- work app notifications and will have to get through my workday before watching on ~14 hour delay. Was great reading all the fire up posts on here before bed - good luck sainters and enjoy the ride mates!

I have lot of holiday time to burn (3 and a half weeks) so I took tomorrow off as soon as the Saints beat the Dogs. You know how it is over here with holiday time. Use it or lose it.

Be strong mate. Don't look at the score! I even told my family not to contact me.

Just bet burpees with my Richmond supporting personal trainer.

Tigers win = I do 1 burpee for every point they win by.
Saints win = He does 1.5 burpees for every point we win by.

Was hoping we can steal it, now I wanna smash 'em by 10 goals haha

Good luck tonight guys.

I know it is stacked against you but I really hope you pull it out of the hat. I love Ratts and hope to see him do well as head coach again and after what happened last week with Paddy Ryder it would be nice to see a few things go your way! Good luck and give them hell!

About to knock off work and head from he City to the Coast.

Quietly optimistic, which is making me nervous. We literally have nothing to loose - which is dangerous for them.

The longer we hang in there, the more the pressure comes for the Tigers.

Can not wait!!!

I'm backing the coach in.

I just reckon they have this completely sussed.

Just need the 22 to execute.
yep. And we have the 22 to do it too.