3 Bomb blasts in Athens !

If I could afford to, I'd love to go over there for the Olympics. They're having organisational problems, but I'd still be confident that once the games come around they'll be OK.

hehe would make the games more interesting if half the things were not completed in time.

stuff being held up with gaffer and blue tack.

hahahaha

ahh gotta love dem greeks!

Originally posted by toulairene
we dont sook like u mate, mate its gonna be ready and ur gonna feel like crap when u know u were wrong. Once more ur 1 of those racist pricks. U dont have interest in the olympics cos ur favourite countries arent hosting it thats y. it wouldnt annoy me 1 bit if they weren't ready but ur just a bit of a moron. Only an arseh*le can laugh at another country before a big event. Greece will shut morons like u up. Y cant u be an aussie? ha, y do u have 2 be a ********. ATHENA 100 DAYS 2 GO. Some advice 2 u evade, if u dont have interest in the olympics keep ur fat mouth shut and stop asking 4 people 2 give u pics of half fixed stadiums. Actually just shut up. Believe it or not there r people here that want the games 2 b a success, ur just 1 of those jealous few who will feel sick inside there bodies when the games r great.

sounds like youre a bit racist urself mate 'oh greece is so goddam wonderful'. get over yourself and ur country.
i dont have an interest in the olympic games at all, whether its here or there. and believe me i am certainly not jealous of greeces supposed superiority!

"and stop asking 4 people 2 give u pics of half fixed stadiums." lol so you do admit they are half 'fixed'. dont u mean half BUILT?
:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Frosties_Flank
hehe would make the games more interesting if half the things were not completed in time.

stuff being held up with gaffer and blue tack.

hahahaha

ahh gotta love dem greeks!

exactly! it would definetely make things more interesting! i might actually tune into the olympics for a laugh, whereas i usually wouldnt bother, helps their ratings all the same :p

we dont sook like u mate, mate its gonna be ready and ur gonna feel like crap when u know u were wrong. Once more ur 1 of those racist pricks. U dont have interest in the olympics cos ur favourite countries arent hosting it thats y. it wouldnt annoy me 1 bit if they weren't ready but ur just a bit of a moron. Only an arseh*le can laugh at another country before a big event. Greece will shut morons like u up. Y cant u be an aussie? ha, y do u have 2 be a ********. ATHENA 100 DAYS 2 GO. Some advice 2 u evade, if u dont have interest in the olympics keep ur fat mouth shut and stop asking 4 people 2 give u pics of half fixed stadiums. Actually just shut up. Believe it or not there r people here that want the games 2 b a success, ur just 1 of those jealous few who will feel sick inside there bodies when the games r great.

i assume your prediction is actually based on SOMETHING rather than just national pride?

What makes you so sure these problems in Athens will be solved?

Why do you always go on the defensive about the games in Greece? Is it because you know how half assed they really will be? And you are ashamed to be greek?

And just because someone critises the games in Athens, it doesnt automatically make them racist. Get over yourself.

Cos everyone is full of ****, those pictures shown on the news are from 3 months ago. The views are so 1 sided and of course im proud 2 be greek, country has great history. I know the games will b great and i couldnt care if half the countries dont turn up and either would greece. This thread was created to report on an incident in greece. A couple hours later it turns into who can make fun of greece the most. Those critics arent worth it and greece couldnt care what the australian media says. What goes around comes around and u will see what i mean when the games start.

i cant wait! :eek: :rolleyes:

well this nonsence has 2 end somewhere. I dont know why people take pride in other countries problems. But just like they did the turks, they will prove everyone wrong. U will see.
Totally sick bro.

we dont sook like u mate
Funny, I thought it was you who was having the sook. Correct me if I'm wrong.

, mate its gonna be ready and ur gonna feel like crap when u know u were wrong.
Funny how you whine about 60 minutes and other media and claim they have it wrong. Would be interested in knowing how you know that everything is on target?

BTW: Are you one of those guys who has '2cool4U' or something similar on the number plate of your late 80s model Nissan?

Once more ur 1 of those racist pricks.
Let me just point out how dumb you are: People constantly wind you up and pay out on you because you are a tool of the highest order. Rather than even contemplate that you are a tool, you justify this by pretending to yourself that these people are racists. Let me make this clear: People pay out on you because you are a tool. Has nothing to do with your race or heritage.

it wouldnt annoy me 1 bit if they weren't ready
That's not the impression everyone else gets.

but ur just a bit of a moron. Only an arseh*le can laugh at another country before a big event. Greece will shut morons like u up. Y cant u be an aussie? ha, y do u have 2 be a ********. ATHENA 100 DAYS 2 GO. Some advice 2 u evade, if u dont have interest in the olympics keep ur fat mouth shut and stop asking 4 people 2 give u pics of half fixed stadiums. Actually just shut up. Believe it or not there r people here that want the games 2 b a success, ur just 1 of those jealous few who will feel sick inside there bodies when the games r great.
U R ttly sick bro. 2 cool 4 evR1!

Bunsen burner u will be officialy inducted into the stupid idiots hall of fame very soon. You are racist and there r far 2 many people like u, u dont want 2 see athens succeed, and really the torch shouldnt even come here after what has been said lately. "2cool4u" mate u been watching the wogboy 2 much, idiots like u make fun of us, and people like nick giannopoulos make millions out of ur stupidity. Get a life, better still get a clue. People do pay out on my heritage and my background cos if this was occuring in the good old u.s.a you wouldnt here a peep out of the australian media okay. Once again "tottaly sick bro" uhm thats only 2% of the greek population who r like that. The rest of us r actually good people. Go ahead bunsen burner make more funny comments. Ur always basing ur comments on stereotypes, i respect all people and believe me there r many things i can say about this country as well. I mean i can come on here and call u a convict and that ur ancestors were criminals, u can reply by calling me a dole bludger but all i did was defend my heritage and all u did was make an idiot of yourself, having a laugh at another country's expense is just wrong. u know it malaka. Its time 4 to end and time 4 me 2 defend my heritage. I was right all along, there r many here that r jealous of greece, obviously u wont admit it but u dont have 2 be einstein 2 know it.

Get a life, better still get a clue. People do pay out on my heritage and my background
I'm not is paying out on your heritage or background, I'm paying out on you. Shame you can't work it out.

Others are paying out on the Greeks' organisation skills concerning the Olympics. This is by no means racist. Fancy you accusing others of being sooks?

I was right all along, there r many here that r jealous of greece, obviously u wont admit it but u dont have 2 be einstein 2 know it.
You mean we're jealous that we didn't stuff up the Olympics? u r so smart, bro. Totally sick.

Uhm many of the athens stadiums were built from scratch, most here were already done. Uhm lets, have i mentioned that if it wasnt 4 greece the olympics wouldnt exist, uhm mate ur paying out on all greeks with ur comments, saying "sick bro" and stuff like that is making fun of greeks and also italians, serbians, croatians and many other countries, cos if another greek came on here and defended me, u would have a go at him as well. Ur jealous cos u fear that athens may be better than sydney. Dont even go there with racism cos i could have made this country look like a disaster after what hapened 2 me, It had 2 do with a job but lets not go there shall we. Bunsen burner, shut ur mouth and since u were racist first, i can gladly tell u 2 go and throw down another meat pie, fance a nice pie do we. MALAKA OF THE CENTURY IS U.

Your a dissapointment. A disgrace, a loser and did i mention, MALAKA. Go and suck up 2 ur yank friends and ur pommy friends cos wether u like it or not greece is great and sadly Australia is not. Y, because people like u make this country look bad, People like u make europeans happy 2 know that they dont live here. Finally people like u r the scum of this earth. ATHENA 99 DAYS 2 GO. Reply 2 that arseh*le

sport is the big loser...its a great shame to see the olympics may be tarnished by terrorists...

i think australia held the best games ever but i am at least hoping that athens is successful for the athletes efforts and for the simple fact that is at the home of where it all began...

good luck to all those involved with organising the games and lets hope we have no trouble by extremist losers....

p.s. - some of the construction was held up by freak snow storms and bad weather that athens had in winter so its not entirely a man made problem..i know because i was close by at the time..

True lasher, all u can ask 4 is a safe olympic games and i dont think with the situation of terrorists and conditions, that greece had the chance 2 put on a great spectacle, Sport is the big loser, all we can hope for is 4 a safe olympics and hopefully nothing bad occurs. the bombs in athens were the work of greeks, not really terrorists, probably idiots trying 2 make a statement 2 the government, it really was an isolated thing that may have occured anywhere. There is really no reason 4 greece 2 be attacked as they were not involved in any iraq conflicts, basically greece remained quiet. Anyway as long as no people r harmed and the spirit of competition is great with the greeks supporting it by attending the events, i dont think u could ask 4 more and it will be deemed as a good event.

Yep, tour de france, and euro 2004 which is in portugal also will be protected i hope.

I reckon the Tour's safe in France, although Lance Armstrong might be a target as his bravado represents exactly what extremists despise about Yanks. But hey, the guy's beaten ball cancer and is a genetic prototype of an endurance athlete, so he won't give two tosses about terrorists!Or he's busy boofing Sheryl Crow back home in Texas!

Originally posted by TheWackedYak
I reckon the Tour's safe in France, although Lance Armstrong might be a target as his bravado represents exactly what extremists despise about Yanks. But hey, the guy's beaten ball cancer and is a genetic prototype of an endurance athlete, so he won't give two tosses about terrorists!Or he's busy boofing Sheryl Crow back home in Texas!

i was in france during the last tour and there was no problems at all..cant see there being any this time round either...

karaiskaki.jpg

Uhm many of the athens stadiums were built from scratch, most here were already done.
No champ, Stadium Australia was built from scratch for the 2000 Olympics. It's just that it was finished early so it could be tested first.

NB: Horsely Park (for the horse riding), the shooting area, and the rowing canal are others that were specifically built for the Olympics.

U not 2 bright bro.

Uhm lets, have i mentioned that if it wasnt 4 greece the olympics wouldnt exist
??? What's this got to do with the fact that Greece are going to struggle to have their stadium completed.

uhm mate ur paying out on all greeks with ur comments, saying "sick bro" and stuff like that is making fun of greeks
No, I'm making fun of you. Have a look at the way you talk/write and your use of 2's and 4's etc.

and also italians, serbians, croatians and many other countries, cos if another greek came on here and defended me, u would have a go at him as well.
Trying to garner support from anyone else here who has an ethnic heritage? You're barking up the wrong tree - you should be trying to get support from your own (losers like yourself).

Ur jealous cos u fear that athens may be better than sydney.
Don't actually care, but in saying that I'd be surprised.

Dont even go there with racism cos i could have made this country look like a disaster after what hapened 2 me
How? Do you have access to a large public forum like TV? Maybe you are just talking tuff bro?

, It had 2 do with a job but lets not go there shall we. Bunsen burner, shut ur mouth and since u were racist first, i can gladly tell u 2 go and throw down another meat pie, fance a nice pie do we. MALAKA OF THE CENTURY IS U.
I actually haven't said anything racist. You on the other hand.......Do you remember that thread?

Your a dissapointment. A disgrace, a loser and did i mention, MALAKA. Go and suck up 2 ur yank friends and ur pommy friends cos wether u like it or not greece is great
When did I say Greece wasn't great? I think you have a complex.

and sadly Australia is not.
Why don't you leave? If I didn't like living in a country, I'd leave.

Reply 2 that arseh*le
U R totally sick bro.

Yor lack of knowledge bunsen burner is actually funny, the bombs were not terrorist related, any dumb ass would know that it was an internal greek attack and had nothing to do with the olympics.
But if u keep watching free to air stations in australia then u r more likely to believe that they were terrorist actions. This is a forum, i can type however i like and not much u can do it about it. Funny how u bring up my meat pie comments however u skip past all ur ridiculous number plate jokes and ur stereotype comments. maybe it was a mistake to say that. i dont hate this country, i just hate a minority of people that live here which only contributes 2 a small %. On the other hand people like u i hate and ur part of that racist %. About the stadium, please just shut the hell up, like i said greece has nothing 2 fear, it they get attacked it will be because of the presence of our country and the yanks who shamefully went 2 war, sadly thats a fact. U say u dont care if the athens games end up being better than sydney, uhm mate u r worried as is the media, if people here were not worried, they would mind there own business and let greece do there thing regardless of how long it takes. Jealousy is a big curse, especially of a country that is so tiny. uhm i believe number plate jokes and "sick bro" "totally sick" r racist comments. That pie comment i made was 2 offend u. The comments u made offends all greeks and europeans in general. But really ur not worth it, either r some people that constantly dont shut up about the olympics, 98 days 2 go moron and no stopping greece now.

Yor lack of knowledge bunsen burner is actually funny, the bombs were not terrorist related, any dumb ass would know that it was an internal greek attack and had nothing to do with the olympics.
Firstly, a bomb is a bomb. If three bombs could go off last week, then it is feasible that the same people might target Athens whilst the Olympics are on.

Secondly, you claim they weren't terrorist related? So who planted them? The bomb squad doing some testing? Seems you think terrorists are only those who are linked to OBL or Iraq. I haven't read any articles about it, but not many non-terrorist go around planting bombs.

U not to bright bro. Seems you're a little sooky-la-la who can't handle people pointing out that the Greeks are way behind in their olympic planning.

But if u keep watching free to air stations in australia then u r more likely to believe that they were terrorist actions.
So please in form us who these non terrorists are who planted these bombs?

This is a forum, i can type however i like and not much u can do it about it.
Reality check. Who's the one who's having a big sook? Maybe you should go back and read the thread to refresh your memory.

Funny how u bring up my meat pie comments however u skip past all ur ridiculous number plate jokes and ur stereotype comments.
I don't have a problem with your meat pie jokes and all the other racist stuff you said on that other thread. I just brought it up to highlight your hypocracy.

You whine about stuff that isn't even racist when you have been blatantly racist yourself. I didn't expect you to understand my point though.

About the stadium, please just shut the hell up,
Can't handle the truth?

U say u dont care if the athens games end up being better than sydney, uhm mate u r worried as is the media,
Another reality check. The media are just reporting the catastrophe that is the organisation of the 2004 games.

Greece is obviously behind the ball when it come to the Olympics. Rather than accept this fact, you have a big hissy fit (not uncommon for you), accuse people of being racist and jealous, and then make a ridiculous claim that the greeks are on schedule.

To get so upset about such a non-important issue, and then to justify a non-truth by inventing more non-truths is just ridiculous. You really have no idea about how dumb you are.

uhm i believe number plate jokes and "sick bro" "totally sick" r racist comments.
You have an interpretation problem and that is your own hard luck.

That pie comment i made was 2 offend u.
What about that attack you made on that other thread that was directed at Aussies in general and was posted before I had ever replied to any of your posts?

Like I said, it doesn't offend me, but I'm just pointing out your hypocracy.

The comments u made offends all greeks and europeans in general.
Have you noticed that none of these Europeans that you claim I have offended have not offered any support? Maybe it is because they can see it's not a race issue, but a tosser issue. Shame you can't see this and just accept that you are a tosser.

Jealousy is a big curse, especially of a country that is so tiny. uhm i believe number plate jokes and "sick bro" "totally sick" r racist comments. That pie comment i made was 2 offend u. The comments u made offends all greeks and europeans in general.

How can those comments "offend all greeks" when by your own statement that "thats only 2% of the greek population " that act like that?

Seems to me with all your mumblings that you have actually no idea on what you are talking about - you just repeat the usual "racist" comments whenever someone has a bad word to say about the Greeks organisation for the olympics

maybe the other europeans cant be bothered listening 2 ur crap. Correction the media is reporting on this "catastrophe" cos they want the olympics 2 fail, i know it and u know it. U r very dumb indeed bunsen burner. That very reason that 2%of the greek population is like that would be the main reason y it as seen an offensive comment ******** "sick bro". A bomb does not mean that its the work of terrorists, it has nothing 2 do with the olympics, so when a car bomb went enough 2 years ago in athens that was seen as ok by the aussie media, talk about hypocracy of the highest order, again narrow minded trying 2 make the greeks look bad. The point is not that greece is behind schedule, the point is y is the australian media so fascinated about the organising of the games which will be completed, and yes arseh*le i do have contacts in athens and i have seen pictures of the stadium as of this month from reliable sources, bloody hell we had our turn 4 years ago and now its greece's turn. Ok report it a few times but every single day is disgusting and that 60 minutes report was the biggest load of garbage 2 come out of this country ever.
Grow up moron, ur the 1 with the hissy fits as i have seen on other threads, when u disagree with someone u have 2 attack them personally. I just pray the greeks put on a great games just so people like u know that ur a moron.

Honestly the torch should not be brought here, shouldnt go 2 america, or england either, notice how its the 3 tenors sooking most about security, All greece said was if australia and america dont wanna come then fine, cos we dont need them really. I mean the games would probably be better off without them.

The olympics is about tradition and spirit, obviusly something that the australian media dont understand. Y dont they grow up and show pictures of the olympic stadium as of this week rather then showing footage of 3 months ago. I can argue with u all year on this cos i am so correct and u r so wrong. It most certaintly is jealousy. Why dont they relax, we have the commonwealth games.

Like i said i dare channel 9 to show something good about greece instead of showing loads of garbage. The ioc comes out and says that greece will be fine 4 the games, but that gets overlooked all the time doesnt it. So there may not be a roof 4 the swimming, uhm i believe there wasnt in atlanta either, but whose complaining? Thats right the australian swimming team, y? cos they think they cant break world records without a roof, funny how these comments were not made during the atlanta games. Like i said the 3 tenors sticking up 4 eachother. This country needs 2 get over it and start talking about issues that r more important closer 2 home instead of rambling on about security and making fun of greece.

But u will see the games will be great and not much the media down here can do about it cos the greeks just look at the media down here and dont even bother responding cos they know they r idiots.

Bunsen burner remember, Im not attacking aussies cos i am 1, i am attacking the media 4 there portrayal of greece as a country that cant do anything when in fact its the oldest country in the world and has achieved far more then this country. Im attacking the media and the minority of idiots that exist in this country that cant mind there own business.