3 Bomb blasts in Athens !

The people responsible 4 this bomb would most likely be a group of greeks who aren't happy about government policies, absolutely nothing 2 do with the olympics, nothing 2 do with arab terrorists as well. Try telling that 2 people down here. A bomb does not mean its an act of terrorism, the australian media and the yanks r so fascinated with that word terrorism. If a terrorist attack occurs in greece, it will be when the aussies and the americans arrive obviously, cos greece has absolutely done nothing 2 the arab countries or done any harm 2 any other country. If greece was bombed during the games, they have every right 2 go 2 war cos like i said they did nothing and basically ignored the yanks when they called the greeks on 4 help in iraq. Hey 60 minutes, y dont u show a fascinating piece on the treatmeant of the iraqi prisoners, hell show it every week. " Na we cant do that, they r our buddies" Desperate 2 find ratings if u ask me.

I was chatting 2 a few of my aussie mates at work yesterday, they cant understand the fuss either, actually most aussies i know really dont understand the reasons 4 this media barrage.

Its sad that a minority has 2 ruin it.

Pretty amazing that the media cant show any support what so ever.

Originally posted by toulairene
... and yes arseh*le i do have contacts in athens and i have seen pictures of the stadium as of this month from reliable sources,...

... Y dont they grow up and show pictures of the olympic stadium as of this week rather then showing footage of 3 months ago. I can argue with u all year on this cos i am so correct and u r so wrong. ...

why dont you post these pictures then?

show us how far they have come.

And please, stop with the sh*thouse SMS style talk. It makes your posts hard to understand.

if my sms style is hard 2 read then simply dont read it, im not forcing u 2 read it. unless its an english year 12 exam, i believe i can type how i like. jealous bastards

maybe the other europeans cant be bothered listening 2 ur crap.
If that's how you want to justify to yourself that you're not a complete toolwit.

Correction the media is reporting on this "catastrophe" cos they want the olympics 2 fail, i know it and u know it.
If that's how you want to justify why there are reports that they are behind. I mean, it couldn't possibly be true, could it?

again narrow minded trying 2 make the greeks look bad.
Seems you have a complex.

The point is not that greece is behind schedule
Well this is what you seem to get so upset about when it is mentioned

the point is y is the australian media so fascinated about the organising of the games which will be completed,
It hardly makes the papers. What are you talking about?

Ok report it a few times but every single day is disgusting
What are you talking about?

and that 60 minutes report was the biggest load of garbage 2 come out of this country ever.
I'm not a fan of 60 Minutes, but I wonder if you would have the same opinion had they not done the story on Athens 2004?

ur the 1 with the hissy fits
<s******>

Honestly the torch should not be brought here, shouldnt go 2 america, or england either
I thought it was tradition for the torch to travel across 6 continents or something?

The olympics is about tradition and spirit,
But you want to go back on tradition and not have the torch go to America or Australia. Hypocrite.

I can argue with u all year on this cos i am so sick bro and u r so wrong. [/b]
Hmmm.

Like i said i dare channel 9 to show something good about greece instead of showing loads of garbage.
Are you saying that channel 9 is racists towards Greece?

The ioc comes out and says that greece will be fine 4 the games
Because it's in their best interest. If they were on target, channel 9 wouldn't do the story as it wouldn't be in their best interest. In fact they would never have thought of it.

U not to bright bro.

funny how these comments were not made during the atlanta games.
Exactly - because in Atlanta they had everything finished on schedule. Why would anyone complain? But Athens on the otherhand.....

This country needs 2 get over it
On the subject of getting over it......

Bunsen burner remember, Im not attacking aussies cos i am 1,
Strange comment from someone who clearly had an unprovoked attack at the Australian people on another thread. You are a hypocrite and a racist.

Im attacking the media and the minority of idiots that exist in this country that cant mind there own business.
I'd say you're having a plain old hissy fit.

I say ur stupid, u idiot its on the news every day. tradition? australia dont deserve a part of greek tradition after the way they r acting. Hissy fit? the same guy that told noogie 2 pretty much **** off on another thread. Yeah what a ****er u r. Hardly makes the papers? so u cant read. Last time im gonna mention this. THEY R ON TARGET, GET THAT THROUGH UR THICK HEAD. Atlanta did not have a roof, regardless of whether there games were ready or not they didnt have a roof, thats correct. So where were all the swimers complaining about the roof there. Is the air different in america 2 the point where records can be broken. Hypocrites? look in ur back yard mate, and ur great allies and u will find many. Comments were not made cos they r ur bum buddies, simple as that.

I am so right and there r many people that believe in what i believe in but they just dont wanna waste there time on morons like u.

Not smart bro.

The people responsible 4 this bomb would most likely be a group of greeks who aren't happy about government policies
Yes, terrorists you complete tool.

absolutely nothing 2 do with the olympics, nothing 2 do with arab terrorists as well.
Do you think the only terrorists capable of attacking the Olympics are Arabs? You have a nerve calling others racists.

A bomb does not mean its an act of terrorism
A bomb might be a hit on someone or vandalism. But the more bombs is involved, and the more civilians targeted, the more likely it is terrorism. Added to that the most important ingredient being that the bomb is to make a statement, indicates that it is terrorism.

You stated yourself that the bomb was most likely from a group who were at odds with the Govt. = TERRORISM.

If a terrorist attack occurs in greece, it will be when the aussies and the americans arrive obviously
You are unbelievably thick. Three bombs went off last week when the Americans and Aussies hadn't arrived. How could you say something like that and be under the impression that you are anything more than a halfwit?

cos greece has absolutely done nothing 2 the arab countries or done any harm 2 any other country.
You obviously think that terrorism can only be from other countries and not from within. U none 2 bright bro.

Hey 60 minutes, y dont u show a fascinating piece on the treatmeant of the iraqi prisoners,
No because Aussies hate Greeks and we should go and make stuff up about them to make them look bad.:rolleyes:

jealous bastards
The chances of being jealous of you are remarkably slim.

Now, you've been talking tough and saying you know this and you know that and you are in the loop and you have the power to make Australia look bad etc, SO WHY DON'T YOU POST SOME PICS OF THESE COMPLETED STADIUMS?

THEY R ON TARGET, GET THAT THROUGH UR THICK HEAD.
Pictures please you big man about town.

look in ur back yard mate, and ur great allies and u will find many. Comments were not made cos they r ur bum buddies, simple as that.
What's America and Australia's political allies got to do with Olympic Games?

You are a first rate fool with an inferior complex.

I am so right and there r many people that believe in what i believe in but they just dont wanna waste there time on morons like u.
If that's how you want to justify your lack of support. Common sense says that no one is backing you up because a) you are a complete tool, b) you don't know what you're talking about, and c) all of the above.

if my sms style is hard 2 read then simply dont read it, im not forcing u 2 read it. unless its an english year 12 exam, i believe i can type how i like. jealous bastards

If you want you opinions to be read and understood, it could be an idea to use paragraphs, full sentences and try generally to make your post easier to understand.

I also see you convientently ignored my request to show us the pictures you claim you have seen. Help spread the word.

otherwise i will be forced to conclude that you are simply talking out of your arse.

I don't really want the games to happen, but not because of bombs, let Sydney be the last, Coke and maccas have got the other 50 weeks of the year to advertise anyhow. I feel the same about Melbourne 2006 too, it's only here because no one else wanted it, says it all really...

the others post on other forums, there r many, and i stick by every word i said. I never started this so there u go, but i will be damn if im gonna sit here and listen 2 people talk crap anout my heritage. Crap this is just wrong.

Bunsen burner, na pas na yamithis malaka, Im right, ur comments r so stupid u almost deserve 2 get ur head kicked in. U **** me and **** off many others on big footy. Malaka listen. bomb= 4 government schooling policies, Bomb= nothing 2 do with olympics. Im trying 2 make it simple 4 u so u get it. I dont know y i bother cos u just dont get it. America and australia being political allies is the reason y an attack may occur. Its not greece's fault that 2 countries went 2 war 4 a stupid reason. If u want ass talking keep on watching ur bull**** t.v hypocracy. One thing i know is that the games will be good and the spotlight will be taken off sydney wants and 4 all. Like i said, very selfish, we had our turn 4 years ago, let someone else do it and shut up until the games finish and then make as much fun of greece as u like. But dont u dare judge my second country over lies and bull**** that is only heard in 2 countries when nothing has even happened yet. I swear the way australia is going they will get a bad responce from the crowd if this keeps up. A country less then 100 years old acting all smart 2 another country that has achieved so much. SHAME SHAME SHAME 2 BORROW A PHRASE FROM ONE OF UR GREATEST RACISM ADVOCATES.

I never started this so there u go, but i will be damn if im gonna sit here and listen 2 people talk crap anout my heritage.
They're not bagging about your heritage. They're just talking about how Greece are behind with the stadium. How you equate this to racism is beyond me. Seems you are a temperamental softc*ck.

Bunsen burner, na pas na yamithis malaka, Im right, ur comments r so stupid u almost deserve 2 get ur head kicked in.
Ok tough guy.

U **** me and **** off many others on big footy. Malaka listen. bomb= 4 government schooling policies, Bomb= nothing 2 do with olympics.
If a terrorist group bombed the Olympics, do you think the reasoning behind it would have anything to do with the Olympics? The reason the Olympics would get bombed is to cause maximum destruction to get an unrelated point accross.

You are so dumb that you haven't even worked out that you don't know what you're on about. What makes you even more stupid is that you honestly believe that you know what you're on about and that I don't. Seems you have Mundine syndrome.

Im trying 2 make it simple 4 u so u get it. I dont know y i bother cos u just dont get it.
Pretty sure I have a clear understanding (that you are a tool)

America and australia being political allies is the reason y an attack may occur.
Amongst many other reasons.

Its not greece's fault that 2 countries went 2 war 4 a stupid reason.
What has this got to do with Greece being way behinf schedule?

Like i said, very selfish, we had our turn 4 years ago, let someone else do it and shut up until the games finish and then make as much fun of greece as u like.
How come no one else agrees with you? You have an inferiority complex.

But dont u dare judge my second country over lies and bull**** that is only heard in 2 countries
Prove it as wrong tough guy.

when nothing has even happened yet.
What do you mean? Three bombs went off last week. Doesn't matter if it had nothing to do with the Olympics or that it didn't happen when the Olympics were on.

However it does prove that there are terrorists who are ready and willing to target Greece.

I swear the way australia is going they will get a bad responce from the crowd if this keeps up.
Are you going to wield your almighty influential power, hey tough guy?

A country less then 100 years old acting all smart 2 another country that has achieved so much.
Sooky-la-la inferiority complex.

Bunsen burner, na pas na yamithis malaka, Im right, ur comments r so stupid u almost deserve 2 get ur head kicked in. U **** me and **** off many others on big footy. Malaka listen. bomb= 4 government schooling policies, Bomb= nothing 2 do with olympics. Im trying 2 make it simple 4 u so u get it. I dont know y i bother cos u just dont get it. America and australia being political allies is the reason y an attack may occur. Its not greece's fault that 2 countries went 2 war 4 a stupid reason. If u want ass talking keep on watching ur bull**** t.v hypocracy. One thing i know is that the games will be good and the spotlight will be taken off sydney wants and 4 all. Like i said, very selfish, we had our turn 4 years ago, let someone else do it and shut up until the games finish and then make as much fun of greece as u like. But dont u dare judge my second country over lies and bull**** that is only heard in 2 countries when nothing has even happened yet. I swear the way australia is going they will get a bad responce from the crowd if this keeps up. A country less then 100 years old acting all smart 2 another country that has achieved so much. SHAME SHAME SHAME 2 BORROW A PHRASE FROM ONE OF UR GREATEST RACISM ADVOCATES.
I'm amazed that someone can write like this and then be of the opinion that they are smarter than anyone else. Have a look at your school marks tough guy. That should give you a fair indication.

I dont wanna be smarter then u, i dont have 2 be smart, some1 quoted earler on, " can someone please put picks up of the olympic stadium, lol it looks like a shambles" That is ridiculous, and shows how u amongst others enjoy making fun of another country. Back even further, "SICK BRO" stupid number plate jokes. Please tell bunsen burner, what does a 1980's nissan have 2 do with the olympics? Ah right ur an idiot, ok now i get ya. thank god this will end soon cos the arches over the olympic stadium will be up by next week and the deadline is 2 weeks away, we r almost home, still something may go wrong, however im confident that ur gonna be made 2 look like an idiot with all ur buddies. Case closed athens is almost there. Believe me u want the games 2 fail but they wont u will see. But i cant waste my time with morons like u, sorry mr 98% enter score in v.c.e, mate u need 2 get into politics. My school marks were actually quite good if u wanna know. U like saying "tough guy" ah so ur a boxer as well. lets see u make those comments about greeks on the street and we will see how far u get.

i dont have 2 be smart,
True, but you should at least have an IQ of 100 as a bare minimum before you mouth off. An IQ of around 85 just doesn't cut it.

some1 quoted earler on, " can someone please put picks up of the olympic stadium, lol it looks like a shambles" That is ridiculous, and shows how u amongst others enjoy making fun of another country.
Well tough guy, you have stated on numerous occasions that our media is lying and the Greek Olympic committee are on target. We're just asking you to back this up.

I think everyone is quite aware that you are full of it.

thank god this will end soon cos the arches over the olympic stadium will be up by next week and the deadline is 2 weeks away, we r almost home
Most of the time you say they are on time, and then sometimes you imply that they are behind but it is wrong for people to talk about it. As well as being a complete sissy, you contradict yourself all the time.

Case closed athens is almost there.
How can the case be closed when the stadium isn't finished? Do you have pictures or are you the idiot everyone thinks you are? Which one?

lets see u make those comments about greeks on the street and we will see how far u get.
Right on tough guy.

man, you are part of the 2% that gives greeks a bad name.

Listen to yourself. "im right" - well prove it you cockjockey.

Post these pictures you claim to have seen. Let the rest of Big Footy see how far along the stadium is,. Show some pride.

Or are you just a dumb wog mouthing off like usual?

Because i cant be stuffed arguing with morons, i just want to say thanks to all the greeks that wrote into the newspapers this week expressing there feelings like i am here. We know we are right. We know they (Australian media) are trying to ruin this event for us. Special thanks to you michelle for telling that guy who said that the games should return here to shove it. Its a pitty people here dont understand. Its really simple, let the greeks do there thing and complain as much as u want after the games instead of trying to destroy before it has even began. The fact is the worst games ever were held in atlanta and i can assure that wont change. Australia's media has been so selfish towards this topic, quite frankly the greek president was right, " like we give a stuff if countries dont want to come" Its also sad that people treat every bomb as a terrorist attack, so a couple of youths bomb a police station, has nothing to do with the olympics, but i never expected many people from here to understand that anyway. I just hope that no more smartass greeks try and make a hero of themselves before the games by bombing again because this country will milk it for all its worth and turn our games into a debacle. Trust me every greek agrees with me. Why they dont come on here? simple, ur simply not worth it. But thanks again greeks australians for sticking up for there homeland and trying to teach these morons who we really are. No matter what happens we will enjoy ourselves at the games and the rest can either join us or make fun of us like the australian media. Either way our history speaks for itself and the australian media can go to damn hell.

Im proud to be a wog as well. If u want pictures of the olympics, simply go to google and search " athens olympic stadium" thats if you know how to do it. Im part of the 98% that says we have more pride then some people in this country. see ya. Go west coast.

We know they (Australian media) are trying to ruin this event for us.

Yep, it's just one big conspiracy against greeks. :rolleyes:

More like they are bringing this speculation on themselves for their inadequate planning.

Im proud to be a wog as well. If u want pictures of the olympics, simply go to google and search " athens olympic stadium" thats if you know how to do it. Im part of the 98% that says we have more pride then some people in this country. see ya. Go west coast.

but these pictures (as you state) are 3 months old.

you have claimed to have seen recent pictures. POst them.

Stop all the bullsh*t and just post the pictures.

Unless you are lying of course, then you would be unable to post these pictures.

Oh well you have your opinions and i have mine. But like i said you dont have to be einstein to see where the media is going with this cos really they can talk about security all they want cos that is important, but olympic planning has nothing and i mean nothing to do with them and hopefully there mouths will be shut once and for all in a few months. But they (media) have been besieged with calls lately and its great to know that greek australians and yes we are aussies as well have not taken a backward step to this crap and have told the media to go and shove it. The public here in australia should be by the side of the greeks, i dont recall greece saying anything bad about australia. Its hypocracy and a strong case of jealousy thats been shown towards the small country of greece. Have you noticed that most of my anger is directed towards the media and the australians that believe there junk and make fun of greece. The majority of australians dont mind greece having the olympics and they understand whats going on. Sadly some aussies have to be hero's and act all tough aint that right bunsen burner, your not a true aussie ****er. Making fun of the olympic stadium and requesting that the games should be brought back to australia is actually quite disgusting. We had our turn 4 years ago, thats gone and that was great, now let greece do what they like and for god sakes judge the games when they are finished. Its the same in footy, you cant critisize a team based on 1 quarter of play. You have to judge them over the 4 quarters. All im saying is the media has been way over the top with this and i dont blame greeks for complaining. So lets wait and see if the media decides to grow upanytime soon. I doubt it.

no one has said (here anyway) that we should have the olympics brought back to australia.

I am laughing at the fact that greeks are obviously inept in their planning (man, they didnt even start untill 3 or 4 years AFTER they won the bid).

Now if that isnt stupidity, i dont know what is.

Also, why has the IOC taken out insurance against the games not going ahead? This is the first time they have EVER done that. Maybe someone knows something you dont??