Past #30: Daniel Pratt - drafted w/ #42 in '00 ND - delisted at end '02 - re-drafted at #74 in '05 ND

I think it holds true though: if someone tells you something in a pub and doesn't specifically say "Keep this under your hat" or "You're a member, I'll tell you but don't go repeating it" it is fair to think its fairly widespread knowledge I reckon.
Yeah, fair enough to an extent.

As a supporter though, do you ask "if this hasn't been put into the public domain by the club should I broadcast it?" I think I would ask myself that question and then make a call from there, but it comes down to individual choice.

Christ.

When does the fu***in' season start?:rolleyes:

As a supporter though, do you ask "if this hasn't been put into the public domain by the club should I broadcast it?" I think I would ask myself that question and then make a call from there, but it comes down to individual choice.

Yeah I would also ask myself: "Does publishing this information serve the club or am I doing a disservice to the club?"

If you even for a second consider the rights of Big Footy readers above the club's best interests, then you have to question your own priorities and loyalty. Not that I'm accusing anyone in this thread of doing that here, but it has been known to happen on this forum.

Obviously there is some consideration as to what constitutes the club (admin, footy dept, members etc) and not all of these groups will always have the same agenda, especially where issues like relocation are concerned. But in that instance, personal ethics come to the fore.

Bottom line, as B Tron suggests, the desperate urge to be first to broadcast some breaking bit of news might be a journalist's motive but it shouldn't necessarily be a supporter's.

Yeah I would also ask myself: "Does publishing this information serve the club or am I doing a disservice to the club?"

If you even for a second consider the rights of Big Footy readers above the club's best interests, then you have to question your own priorities and loyalty. Not that I'm accusing anyone in this thread of doing that here, but it has been known to happen on this forum.

Obviously there is some consideration as to what constitutes the club (admin, footy dept, members etc) and not all of these groups will always have the same agenda, especially where issues like relocation are concerned. But in that instance, personal ethics come to the fore.

Bottom line, as B Tron suggests, the desperate urge to be first to broadcast some breaking bit of news might be a journalist's motive but it shouldn't necessarily be a supporter's.

Meh, meh, and meh.

Farewell Pratty.

I must have seen the bloke back in to a pack 200 times for the North Melbourne jumper.

He never flinched once.

Guts personified.

svMONTAGNA-420x0.jpg

Have we seen the last of the shinboners?

Yes, good points FG and Arden.

I was temporarily overwhelmed by melancholy.

[youtube]jcf3zzjpLdg&NR=1[/youtube]

I'm still gunna miss Pratty though.

I hope Werribee or NB get him on board, he would make an excellent VFL captain.

I'm glad someone said this ! The posters on this forum really overate there importance in the football world !

You must be new here. Wait a week or so and you'll see one or two regulars set the football world's agenda during trade week. The challenge: get some media hack to print or broadcast a made-up trade week rumour.

SLF's call to arms!

Originally Posted by Teffy
Farewell Pratty.

I must have seen the bloke back in to a pack 200 times for the North Melbourne jumper.

He never flinched once.

Guts personified.

Couldn't have said it better. Pratty certainly has my respect, and Mrs Toes' heart (she loves him). He often played with injury yet you wouldn't know it. Gave it his all every time, and was never found wanting whenever the question was asked of his courage. RESPECT!

I will miss Pratt a great deal. When Arch retired I always felt like Pratt was the one who was going to carry the torch. And he has I guess, just not with the same consistency. But at his best he was awesome, the team hard nut and the barometer of the teams' performance. He will certainly be missed.

There are some A Grade Dildoes that take this forum a touch too seriously.

Given that a dildo is just a pretend dick, I'm thinking your call might be a little bit off there.

Anyways, onya Pratty. Love(d) your work.

Like others here, Mrs Unit and I are rather devastated to see Pratty leave the fold.

We had the privilege of sponsoring a player this year, and for our first foray into this aspect of the club, we chose to sponsor Pratty.

When we met Pratty at the season launch cocktail party, he asked us why we chose him (he was genuinely surprised).

The answer we told him was two-fold. Personally, I reckon he's a bit of a hard-nut, has a crack and I love the way he puts everything into each contest. The missus on the other hand had another, not so noble reason. She reckons he's hot stuff! Should've seen the look on the poor buggers face when I trotted that out!

Pratty has been fantastic to us as player sponsors this year, and we will be lining up again next year with another player.

During the season, Daniel gave us various tidbits of information. Some of which I shared on BF and some of which I deemed inappropriate for public consumption as it could be damaging to the team.

My missus is actually a Richmond girl and started following NM when she realised what fine gentleman I am and married me. When North play the Tiges, she is Richmond first and foremost, but the following is a testament to the effect of the Pratt-man.

The last game against Richmond, we had room passes. I was laid up in hospital and insisted that she go to the game and down to the rooms as it could be Pratty's last game in Blue and White. She saw Pratty after the game and had a good chat to him about his prospects for 2012. She asked him not to make her buy a GWS membership! Upon leaving the change rooms, she went back to the car and had a bit of a cry for young Daniel. She's Richmond, but she has come to love North and certainly loves Pratty!!

Pratty - good onya mate. You're a true Shinboner, but more importantly, a bloody grouse bloke who I would be happy to shout a beer or several at any stage! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Past #30: Daniel Pratt - drafted w/ #42 in '00 ND - delisted at end '02 - re-drafted at #74 in '05 ND