List Mgmt. #4 Dustin Martin Contract Talk - 7 MORE YEARS

Since when did Richmond fans feel sorry for ourselves? We've gone through worse then losing a player.

37 years since we won a premiership.
35 years since we were in a Grand Final.
16 years since we won a final.
Rattling tins down at Punt Road when it looked like we'd fold.

We survived all that and more. We'll bloody well survive without Dustin Martin if he moves to North.

Jack Dyer and Tom Hafey would be rolling in their graves if they saw this thread.

The Richmond Football Club is NOT Dustin Martin and Dustin Martin is NOT The Richmond Football Club.

Christ Dustin Martin is not even our most important player, we've got him sewn up until the end of 2019.

I don't want him to leave but I won't be done with the AFL if he goes.

Sorry, now onto regular programming.

#lolnorf

No worse than the Tigers cronies have done here about the things said on our board.
Would be great to discuss things without the lolnorf and irrelevant club thing.
The only thing that makes #Lolnorf relevant is their irrelevance

on a side note, if norf dont land him after offering the highest ever deal to a player in history, 1.5 mil , the lulz to be had will be ****en mental

Must wonder why North supporters are being such dicks about this...

This is our best player since Richo and, statistically we have suffered the most since 1980. At least most of their posters have probably seen winning finals and even premierships.

What they are doing is nothing but dirty poaching, how can they gloat about doing that and then rub it in our faces? Especially without anything confirmed, it's all kinds of campaigner-ness and ridiculousness.

If they do steal him, I hope they suffer endlessly for it simply because they were dicks about it. If it were the reverse and we were trying to steal one of their favourite sons with stupid, unrealistic, competition-spoiling money, I wonder how they would like it?
They're a special type of inbred the average norf flog bar the odd exception.
They worship a scummy jail bird as the perfect example of humanity:eek:

Since when did Richmond fans feel sorry for ourselves? We've gone through worse then losing a player.

37 years since we won a premiership.
35 years since we were in a Grand Final.
16 years since we won a final.
Rattling tins down at Punt Road when it looked like we'd fold.

We survived all that and more. We'll bloody well survive without Dustin Martin if he moves to North.

Jack Dyer and Tom Hafey would be rolling in their graves if they saw this thread.

The Richmond Football Club is NOT Dustin Martin and Dustin Martin is NOT The Richmond Football Club.

Christ Dustin Martin is not even our most important player, we've got him sewn up until the end of 2019.

Sorry, now onto regular programming.

#lolnorf

Funny thing is

Norf look like morons whether they get Dusty or not

If they don't get him, their desperation will look pathetic.

If they do, then they have just spent an obscene amount on a player that won't be around when they are ready to challenge again, they need a rebuild, getting dusty is papering the cracks for them.
We don't, weather he leaves or not

Funny thing is

Norf look like morons whether they get Dusty or not

If they don't get him, their desperation will look pathetic.

If they do, then they have just spent an obscene amount on a player that won't be around when they are ready to challenge again, they need a rebuild, getting dusty is papering the cracks for them.
We don't, weather he leaves or not
how will they build a side around a 1.6 million dollar a year player? what , are they going to just have dusty and shit all around him ?

I just read some of the drivel coming out of the north board and I'm actually stunned at the bile that comes from them. Literally just sad for them.

They basically believe they have a bottomlesss pit of money to buy both Kelly and martin. Good luck on that. We can tell you in the 80s when Richmond tried that.

I'd he goes he goes. But it means we can set or sights on someone like Kelly. What if we basically roled the 1.2 million into Kelly? Let north up their bid on him also. There are always options.

I still think he will stay. But i literally can't believe a club that sells its arse to tasmania every year has the temerity to throw stones at Richmonds history while busily replicating it.

And i quote from one north poster "we can offer premierships, Richmond can't". Just lol

Lol not really his loss if that happened.
We will throw that money at someone else.
I think he's coming though.

No one here gives a single **** what you think

You've overstayed your welcome.

Bye

At the end of the day, the Cats, Lions and Hawks players all took pay cuts to keep their group together so they could win premierships and enjoy sustained success.
If one of our players wants to take money, then that is his right.
But when it comes at the expense of other players' contracts etc, then we're probably better off without him in the long run.
Of course if he stays, then we can just keep on keeping on.
$1.2mill is fair. Anymore than that wreaks of selfishness (which, again, I will say is his total right to do so).
Unfortunately I don't think Carr cares about anyone other than his client, which again, is his right to do so.
I'll back the club in on this all the way.
He stays for $1.2mill which is fair.
He leaves for more then we, as a club, are better off in the long term.
I don't blame North for going after him. They have no obligation to us and want what's best for their club, even though I honestly believe it do a lot of long term damage.

I just read some of the drivel coming out of the north board and I'm actually stunned at the bile that comes from them. Literally just sad for them.

They basically believe they have a bottomlesss pit of money to buy both Kelly and martin. Good luck on that. We can tell you in the 80s when Richmond tried that.

I'd he goes he goes. But it means we can set or sights on someone like Kelly. What if we basically roled the 1.2 million into Kelly? Let north up their bid on him also. There are always options.

I still think he will stay. But i literally can't believe a club that sells its arse to tasmania every year has the temerity to throw stones at Richmonds history while busily replicating it.

And i quote from one north poster "we can offer premierships, Richmond can't". Just lol
last time i checked our trophy cabinet is full and norfs is empty lol

I actually reckon it would be good to be able to discuss this with North posters without the usual shitfight that is occurring.
In the end, both sets of supporters just want what's best for their club.

Who here can quickly write up a contract?? Go to the game stand near the fence and have Dusty sign his signature thinking it's for some memorabilia piece.

how will they build a side around a 1.6 million dollar a year player? what , are they going to just have dusty and shit all around him ?

They are either taking a calculated risk or are actually in trouble and don't think they can make it through a rebuild without a marquee player to hold some members and money etc.
That's just a guess of course. I have no clue about their finances (other than they have a lot of cap space).

Dusty and Carr also have to consider will this club even exist in a few years ? Will they relocate to Tassie (we all know dusty hates playing in tassie) or will they merge with Gold Coast

I actually reckon it would be good to be able to discuss this with North posters without the usual shitfight that is occurring.

Tried that but it ended up with lame insults.
Richmond (any club) is bigger than one player.
Throw that 1.2 mil at one or two other players if he goes.
Simples.

Tried that but it ended up with lame insults.
Richmond (any club) is bigger than one player.
Throw that 1.2 mil at one or two other players if he goes.
Simples.
If norf land dusty on 1.6mil he will be bigger than norf imo

isn't the main trade board for most of the neutral discussion

but appears to mostly be some nuts norf guy trolling everyone lol

Yeah I tried that in their board tugs.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

They are either taking a calculated risk or are actually in trouble and don't think they can make it through a rebuild without a marquee player to hold some members and money etc.
That's just a guess of course. I have no clue about their finances (other than they have a lot of cap space).

Pretty solid financially and without needing pokies.

Do we cry here about the horrible treatment we have received by the locals as a result like you do though?
That's the difference simpleton.

Yeah well i thought it was all just banter.
Probably not much developments until next week.

The Bulldogs forum was actually a lot more hostile.