- Apr 13, 2011
- AFL Club
- Richmond
Did you call him Browney just to piss him off?
Haha, I avoided him and I also wasn't in the same year, but he was kind of a pitiful guy with a negative rep.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Did you call him Browney just to piss him off?
x that by 6 though.What would he be taking home when you take into account tax, extra cash for Carr, plus missing out on the cash that comes with the limelight that is involved at tiger land?
Surely not a lot of his extra 300,000 a year left.
Haha, I avoided him and I also wasn't in the same year, but he was kind of a pitiful guy with a negative rep.
Jack Graham with a late charge?Raise you a Norm Smith medal, JJ Liston medal and 3 AAs
x that by 6 though.
Even at 100k per year after tax etc is 600k over the length of the contract.
Thats 10 houses in NZ.
Plus think of the money he will make when he collects his Brownlow. At GCS or norf I'd bet it would be half as much at best compared to if he stays a tiger.What would he be taking home when you take into account tax, extra cash for Carr, plus missing out on the cash that comes with the limelight that is involved at tiger land?
I guess we'll see how loyal Dusty is and whats more important.I reckon it'd be more like 400-500k total. Is that enough to sell your soul and identity when you're already making 1mill+ a year?
Plus think of the money he will make when he collects his Brownlow. At GCS or norf I'd bet it would be half as much at best compared to if he stays a tiger.
What would he be taking home when you take into account tax, extra cash for Carr, plus missing out on the cash that comes with the limelight that is involved at tiger land?
Only interesting part of Brownlow night now will be if he reaches 40 or notDanger ineligible - Dusty's Brownlow to lose
You know they're just trolling because they won't get him right?Achieve nothing, wallow in despair at a dead end job and hang out with your "best" mate at work instead of on the weekend, making a little extra cash after tax
vs.
Play finals footy at the home of the AFL in front of 90,000 fans, be part of something exciting and do it with your mates and "family" who've stuck with you for years and still make almost as much money after tax, while still seeing your mate Marley after work and on weekends.
hmm...
Lol he thinks he's a rockstar. He is small time. Dusty would be his biggest client by far.One club players build a stronger legacy to keep making $$ after footy.
Would be surprised if he leaves. Carr just wants best deal he can get from the club. Same as always.
You can relate it to previous players who have delayed talks, but Carr is a different style of manager to other player managers. He's a rockstar.
One club players build a stronger legacy to keep making $$ after footy.
Would be surprised if he leaves. Carr just wants best deal he can get from the club. Same as always.
You can relate it to previous players who have delayed talks, but Carr is a different style of manager to other player managers. He's a rockstar.
The years don't matter. He's the youngest of our stars. Once they're gone it won't matter if he's being paid way overs because we will be arse by that point. Must keep him.I think we should offer 1.25 mill x 7 years that would get it done , I do think a club will offer 1.5 for sure
If that's true then I am more confident he will stay a tiger.Tony Sheehan rekons Norf making 7.8 mill bid for 6 years .
If that's true then I am more confident he will stay a tiger.
I reckon our ceiling will be at $1.2 over 6 years = $7.2m.
If he wants to move to Hobart for an additional $600K over 6 years (pre-tax mind you) then go for it son.
He'll stay.
If that's true then I am more confident he will stay a tiger.
I reckon our ceiling will be at $1.2 over 6 years = $7.2m.
If he wants to move to Hobart for an additional $600K over 6 years (pre-tax mind you) then go for it son.
He'll stay.
Meh. What happened to the 1.4,1.5, 1.6. Are Norf reducing offers during this negotiation or something?Tony Sheehan rekons Norf making 7.8 mill bid for 6 years .
I have a suggested rule change for the brownlow
- Suspension only disqualifies polling after the suspension date.
In that way if Danger has enough points already he can win. Likewise for Dusty if he is rubbed out next week.
After all they are the best and fairest that season before they are suspended.
Agree. Also believe he will stay.Although I am still firmly in the camp that we will keep him, and am very keen for us to do so, it wont be the end of the world if he does go. Have a look at comparable playrs who did leave and see the effect it had on the team. How did....
Geelong go after Ablett left - Premiership
Hawks go after Buddy Left - Premierships
Adelaide go after Danger left - top of the ladder and Premiership favourites
And i think if Dusty does leave we will end up with a trade and a whole lot more back than any of the other clubs recieved in compensation.