AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
He will be the 1st Tassie captain and Richmond will get 2x1st round picks as compo in 2028Sam Banks’ first year in the VFL has been very handy.
The kid had an interrupted pre season, was drafted from interstate and has been very consistent and has shown some serious talent.
I think this kid is going to be a special footballer, and I’ll go very early on this but I think he will captain the Richmond football club one day. He’s all class. Handles himself with what you’d hope a future leader would.
Some reports pre draft were that he needed to improve his defensive game…but from what I’ve seen this year he is not afraid of the physical stuff. Laid a couple of ripping tackles yesterday.
The biggest concern for me is that when this kid is blooming I think the Tassie AFL team will be coming into the league and this kid will be arguably the best Tassie prospect going around.
they'll throw crazy money at anyone who is from tassie and is a gunSam Banks’ first year in the VFL has been very handy.
The kid had an interrupted pre season, was drafted from interstate and has been very consistent and has shown some serious talent.
I think this kid is going to be a special footballer, and I’ll go very early on this but I think he will captain the Richmond football club one day. He’s all class. Handles himself with what you’d hope a future leader would.
Some reports pre draft were that he needed to improve his defensive game…but from what I’ve seen this year he is not afraid of the physical stuff. Laid a couple of ripping tackles yesterday.
The biggest concern for me is that when this kid is blooming I think the Tassie AFL team will be coming into the league and this kid will be arguably the best Tassie prospect going around.
In what position?Big preseason, a bit more muscle and this kids gonna be a reliable 250 game player. I called dibs before Christmas. This kids skilled, composed will slot in nicely round 1 next year.
Arguably lowest footy iq of all of our draftees but bloody hell his actual ball skills are probably the best in the clubBig preseason, a bit more muscle and this kids gonna be a reliable 250 game player. I called dibs before Christmas. This kids skilled, composed will slot in nicely round 1 next year.
What makes you say that mate ? That’s pretty meanArguably lowest footy iq of all of our draftees but bloody hell his actual ball skills are probably the best in the club
Such a great user of the footy
Couple of drinksWhat makes you say that mate ? That’s pretty mean
Arguably lowest footy iq of all of our draftees but bloody hell his actual ball skills are probably the best in the club
Such a great user of the footy
Couple of drinks
Love ya mateReally ?
They must breed them pretty dumb in tassie then
He has been captain of his teams at every level he has played
Thanks StergeLove ya mate
In what position?
Reverse cowgirl.In what position?
Yippee yi ayReverse cowgirl.
BestReverse cowgirl.
Was going well until Adam Cooney was mentioned.So sorry to intrude, but I'm a bit of a Banks fan after watching some of his VFL work and keep my eye on this thread for progress.
Thought it was worth the share for anyone that didn't see it: Which player will jump out of the ground at your club in 2023?
To save you the click:
Sam Banks (Richmond)
“I’ve been hearing about him in the off-season and over the last few months.
“He’s a Richmond player who hasn’t had a lot of opportunities given that he’s only young and just come into the system.
“Sam Banks. They tell me that he’s going to be an absolute star.
“Might not be in 2023, but he will be one of the best players at Richmond in the next decade. That’s what they tell me.”
Adam Cooney's take so maybe a grain of salt but I'm hoping he's right.
So sorry to intrude, but I'm a bit of a Banks fan after watching some of his VFL work and keep my eye on this thread for progress.
Thought it was worth the share for anyone that didn't see it: Which player will jump out of the ground at your club in 2023?
To save you the click:
Sam Banks (Richmond)
“I’ve been hearing about him in the off-season and over the last few months.
“He’s a Richmond player who hasn’t had a lot of opportunities given that he’s only young and just come into the system.
“Sam Banks. They tell me that he’s going to be an absolute star.
“Might not be in 2023, but he will be one of the best players at Richmond in the next decade. That’s what they tell me.”
Adam Cooney's take so maybe a grain of salt but I'm hoping he's right.
I know, I was the same, but because it's only him saying what he's heard and not assessing himself I'm hoping the person he spoke to is a more reliable judge.Was going well until Adam Cooney was mentioned.
Seriously i'm a Banks fan.Expecting him to come on this year.
He has so much potential. great size, athleticism, skills, leadership. If eh can 'make it' we have a massive win here.Hearing huge wraps about this kid.
Do not be surprised to see this kid work his way into a round 1 debut…
Big fan.But unless Kmac or Pickett get injured rnd 1 is out of the ?.Hearing huge wraps about this kid.
Do not be surprised to see this kid work his way into a round 1 debut…