Past #43: Aaron Hall - Shinboner #1013 retires after 58 NM games - Thanks Aaron

Far from our worst and had composure at times that it mattered imo. I’ll never understand the hate he gets here but whatever. It’s not like the guy has to apologise to half a dozen hotdog-scoffing armchair experts for being the only one trying to make plays happen during our worst years, always rocking up with an A1 attitude. He deserves to be part of it when it turns around for us.

"Aaron Hall is not in shape to play AFL footy today" - Kingy

Won't get dropped because despite the odd moment, he played well. Running back in a 1v1 and he killed the ball like a defender should.

Bad first half but I thought he was reasonably influential in the second. Not sure if we’d get better output from Perez or Howe so there’s no clear replacement at this stage. At least Bergman looks a near certainty to lock down a half back flank for a decade!
Well balanced post, i reckon longer term his replacement comes from someone not yet on our list unless we repurpose someone like greenwood?

Yes most likely someone not on the list so it’s definitely a list need. Goater is the most likely candidate for mine on the current list but he might play wing long term.

Goaters speed and link up is what we need. Just need to pump games into him when he back and fit.

That Weddle for Hawthorn looks a ripper. Where can we get one of those?

Ford and scott might have a bit to say about that, goater looks like je might be a bit more of a sweeper type, his skills definitely look sound enough,

i feel a great sense of relief every time he doesnt completely mess it up. i felt that 4 or 5 times today, so it was one of his better games.

Ability to extricate himself out of traffic was worth its weight in gold. A lot of people are angry at his shithouse first half without realising just how important he was in the second half.

If it was Perez or Goater in his position, they get caught htb about four times and Essendon slingshot down the other end. The one thing I'll happily admit is that he and JZ taking kick ins is more trouble than it's worth

you're absolutely having a laugh if you think he was at all good today. That late defensive effort was about it.

3-4 times, when we had the momentum, he ****ed up basic kicks or took braindead options that results in scoring shots for *. he is a momentum killer and just all round awful. We're so much more creative and cleaner from the back half when he's not in the side.

Give me Flynn or Goat or whoever over him every day of the week.

So sick of this campaigner, give Perez a go, or Lachie young, or anyone ffs

Past #43: Aaron Hall - Shinboner #1013 retires after 58 NM games - Thanks Aaron