Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM

Cornhole now claiming he knew it all along, such a smarmy turd who loves rewriting history.

View attachment 2062865
Watching Tv GIF by Gogglebox Australia

*ing best news ever * all you campaigners trying to hock him off for some magic beans so you can pull yourself about drafting sone pindicked kid who might be fit to carry the great man's bags when their balls drop in 15 years.

Yes!!!!!!
Will have to add this criteria to the draft thread; wing span, hand size and dick girth

What is also clear is that he didn’t make up his mind until today. So all those full of it prognosticators can STFU. You knew nothing.
If it was an offer from * that was his alternative, he might have realised on the weekend that worse than the grass not being greener on the other side of the fence, it turned out the alternative is actually a barren patch of land covered in dried up dogsh!t!

Great to have Cam stay . Becoming somewhat of a father figure to the young players with The Bulls now traditional introduction BBQ. This could even continue even after he retires. Once players buy into their Club they really start to care about it. Fantastic to have The King of Marvel continue.

Big brother to the youngsters. Enforcer type player.

Mitch robinson at brisbane

Wasn't sure that he would stay but I'm really happy he's hanging around. Need him to become a real leader and bring his best every week while he is in his prime.

Well done Bull💪

What is also clear is that he didn’t make up his mind until today. So all those full of it prognosticators can STFU. You knew nothing.
I assumed “make the call” didn’t mean decide, it meant making an actual phone call.

Not sure if already on here, this is Cam telling Larkey he has signed

That video tells you how important this signing is. Comments like "now we've got the core signed up", "can't wait to hold up the cup with you" etc.

Huge!

5 years is ok for Bull. He’s a sturdy player for the most part injury wise. When he’s inspired he’s hard and a physical presence the kids need. He’s a known quantity and even if never a great the hope can always be he lifts with everyone around him.

The buy in is important to the culture too. McKay dashing for cash would have stung some players so soon after JHF so the next “big” player out of contract needed to be a win. It WILL elevate them.

Great news!
Bull was always worth more to us than a pick in the 20s. And to misquote the late, great Kerry Packer we only get one Ben McKay deal of a lifetime.

He's a genuine match winner when on and there's not many of them around. Reckon he'd love the September spotlight too.

Have to take the good with the bad, with Cam. But he's part of the core group that we're building around and obviously a much loved team mate.
Cam's a shinboner and gets to play and hopefully share some success with some of his best mates. As close as he is with Souv, reckon having Griff and Fish at the club now helped him stay.

Glad to have that one ticked off, will be great for club and player. Hopefully take some pressure off and let Bull get back to his best, kicking goals and knocking campaigners over.

Pretty clear from the Souv video that it wasn't as guaranteed a thing as some would have us think.
Souv seemed genuinely elated like he'd been expecting Cam to leave at the end of the year, and then the sudden rush of relief as he was told he was sticking around.

Excellent news. I wouldn’t be surprised if we saw much improved performances from Cam now that he’s re-signed. Some players can compartmentalise things like contract negotiations. I suspect this has been weighing heavily on Cam, the weight off his shoulders will do wonders for his footy.

Player Watch #44: Cameron Zurhaar - has re-signed until the end of 2029 - finishes 6th in the 24' SBM