Past #6: Jason Horne-Francis [Part II] - NM trade JHF & #1 for Sheezel, Wardlaw, CHarvey & PA 2023 1st - you were never one of us

Any issues would have been overlooked by all the same people potting him in the thread if he stayed. Fickle supporter base that are acting like he's the first kid to want to go back home.

I liked it when Carlton supporters used to just shut up and keep quiet because their team was shit.

Gut feel, based on the ghosts of trade periods past, is that we’ll settle for being under-compensated just to see him go, with the new regime wanting to start fresh without any toxic energy about the place at all.

We’ll all melt as a result, but this is the most likely scenario to me.
Did not see this coming…

Port still have Hinkley as coach. They aren’t going anywhere in a hurry. He can deliver it lace out to concrete hands Dixon for a year and maybe they’ll choke in a home final again. Their own fans all know that Hinkley and Koch have brought a certain lack of edge to the club…Jason will play good footy for them but he’s not a panacea for their broader issues.

We have many issues of our own of course: a hard to manage #1 pick is no longer one of them. 🤷‍♂️ Remember how he wanted to make the #6 “his own?” Taylor Garner is entitled to belt him, and tbh it’s not beyond the realms of possibility.

The antithesis of a Shinboner.

Disgusting that this guy and Ben Cunnington ever wore the same jumper.

The antithesis of a Shinboner.

Disgusting that this guy and Ben Cunnington ever wore the same jumper.
I saw it when Ben made his return the Judas sook didn’t look like he gave 2 shits about it . Little flog .

Port still have Hinkley as coach. They aren’t going anywhere in a hurry. He can deliver it lace out to concrete hands Dixon for a year and maybe they’ll choke in a home final again. Their own fans all know that Hinkley and Koch have brought a certain lack of edge to the club…Jason will play good footy for them but he’s not a panacea for their broader issues.

Spot on. I hope whichever players you end up taking in this year's draft (probably Wardlaw and Sheezel, right?) go well for you, just as I hope JHF goes well for us.

With any luck, he means we won't have to worry too much about midfield pieces for a few years. If we ever get around to filling our gaping KPD-shaped hole and sacking our potato coach, we might do something. Plenty of hypoxic fans at both Alberton and Arden St as people insist on holding their breath, I guess?

I completely understand the frustration but people are basically wishing death on the kid. I wouldn't be too keen on being at a club in turmoil that might not have a coach come round 1.

Yeah, wishing physical harm is unacceptable, I agree.

But you'd have to be a Carlton supporter to be so blasé about losing a number 1 pick. If we had another 6 or 7 of them like Carlton, we'd probably be more relaxed about it.

And it's simply moronic to suggest we won't have a coach by round 1. Try and put a bit more thought into your petty little snipes.

Spot on. I hope whichever players you end up taking in this year's draft (probably Wardlaw and Sheezel, right?) go well for you, just as I hope JHF goes well for us.

With any luck, he means we won't have to worry too much about midfield pieces for a few years. If we ever get around to filling our gaping KPD-shaped hole and sacking our potato coach, we might do something. Plenty of hypoxic fans at both Alberton and Arden St as people insist on holding their breath, I guess?
I’m not as angry with him as some on here - he’s acted without courage and in bad faith but he’s a dumb 19 year old bogan getting shit advice. You can’t blame people too much for how they grow up and whether they can think clearly and then act on those thoughts or not, and look he’s still a teenager: he just happens to be a gun footballer.

People have a right to vent at our first ever #1 pick bailing on us after talking up his character and loyalty, especially the sneaky way he did it, but tbh I think he’s more dumb and immature than malicious. I still want to see him ironed out though, as any football person would under the same circumstances.

Past #6: Jason Horne-Francis [Part II] - NM trade JHF & #1 for Sheezel, Wardlaw, CHarvey & PA 2023 1st - you were never one of us