**** him
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
If they were playing one of 14 or so other teams in the comp I'd agree with you...but Hawthorn. Oh, how I hate Hawthorn.I love Simmo and he should be justifiably proud of his year to put his team into the granny.
But there's no way in hell that I want to see that plastic franchise bunch of protected umpires' pets ever win another premiership - I want to see rivers of sweet delicious west coast tears next Saturday that keep flowing all the way until next season.
He's a fantastic coach. Has a brilliant gameplan. He works on a system and his players have bought into it.
I just wish our coach had a similar philosophy.
I can't see much of a system at North at all. Just kick long to the big guys. That worked 20 years ago, not anymore.
Simmo plays chess we play checkers.
How did the older posters around here feel in ## towards Blight?
Its too weird seeing Simmo in WC colours
What was one of Dennis' old paganisms? Dancing with your sister or something along those lines...bit of meh...but the thing was that Blighty went to the Cats and 'earnt' his stripes the hard way through losing GF's...so by the time he got to Crow land it was kinda like, yeh well done in 97 but as for the other year that time forgot, there was only one thing that pissed me off and that was the campaigners taking the piss of our song after their victory. Blighty was just the Coach.
My antipathy is that I had no emotional attachment to him as a player or Captain for that matter...I reckon not a game went by where at least once I uttered 'oh Simmo...!'......that's just the way I felt....but ask me about how much I loved Shannon Grant...or Thommo even during that era.
Just the way I felt about him and how I feel today....meh...
it was probably Hardie's wife. Hardie is a Sumich loyalist, and was shitty Simpson got the job too. I was glad we went with Simpson over Sumich because we need a fresh perspective.I'll never forget a female eagle supporter calling up 6pr when Simpson first got the job, she was ranting on for at least five minutes to Hardie and Langdon about how the Eagles got the decision so wrong and that Sumich should of got the job and that this would be coming back to haunt them.
Haunt them indeed, into a Grand Final in his second year, playing a great brand of football.
No vitriol towards Simmo at all from me, I love the guy.Gee whiz, 300+ games, former captain, two flags, one of about eight former players who doesn't hate us. Some misplaced vitriol in here.
Wouldn't blame you tbh. You can hate our club all you like but I think it's harsh of some of your comrades to be disregarding a bloke that still clearly bleeds blue and white. He may be our coach but he's still a North Melbourne man at heart.No vitriol towards Simmo at all from me, I love the guy.
I can't say the same about wce though.
Love Simmo. Absolute champion of the club.
Well done, Adam.
And I sincerely hope that Hawthorn smashes the living crap out of that shit-truck franchise that you are coach of in the Grand Final.
ThisI wish Simmo all the best, but I can't accept his team winning the flag after tonight.
Love Simmo. Absolute champion of the club.
Well done, Adam.
And I sincerely hope that Hawthorn smashes the living crap out of that shit-truck franchise that you are coach of in the Grand Final.
Once you go off and coach another club, you are no longer a North Melbourne person, but rather someone who once was a North Melbourne person. One day that may change and he may be back and then will resume his position as a North Melbourne person, but he is not now. He is a former 2 time premiership player but that is all.
Adam Simpson
So posting a thread like this, so soon after the game is in my opinion very poor form.
If they were playing one of 14 or so other teams in the comp I'd agree with you...but Hawthorn. Oh, how I hate Hawthorn.
Every Hawks supporter I have met, without fail, carries that kind of in your face arrogance that is never tempered by "but North are also looking good this year" or "yeah, I'm a Hawks supporter but I really rate Boomer Harvey". I only know three West Coast supporters and they're decent, fair-minded footy fans whereas I cannot, repeat cannot survive a year of "three-peat! Greatest team of the modern era!" blather from those brown and gold flogs.