I've calmed sown somewhat since the final siren. In hindsight had several chances to put them away and didn't. Still frustrating that the game ended the way it did.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
It's all part of the process. It would've been nice to have an Adrian McAdam tonight, but we don't, but we do have the makings of whats going to be a top side and all these little setbacks will make us better.We've had enough of these moments (this season alone) to not want to go through it again. We've got to remember these moments, remember how much it ******* hurts, and use it to never have to go through the pain again. Use to put games beyond doubt, so we don't find ourselves in this position again. Use it to fight until the very end.
If we can harness it, and direct our hurt the right way, we'll go far with this group of players.
There's future seasons - and I guess we can only win a maximum of 17 games this season now. Out we come.
I sometimes wonder if this period will, in time, make us an even more formidable team than we would otherwise have been. I wonder if, when things DO click for us, the memory of this period will compel our players to absolutely bury opposition teams.
I hope this period so sickens the hearts of our players and coaching staff and so sticks in their memory that we determine to become an absolutely ruthless side.
Thanks mate.I really feel your pain guys, you were clearly the better team out there but some things just didn't go your way. The Kangas have played some damn impressive football this season, reckon they're about the 6th best team in the comp actually. Should end up around that mark this year IMO.
PS Black looks a player, smooth
Thanks mate, we need to finish off teams in that situation especially against duck coke you know they are a 4 goal start over there with the umps. Just need more composure when needed.Bad luck guys, keep your heads up.
You've been very stiff this year and deserve better. It can be a cruel game sometimes.
Best of luck for the rest of the season.
Hoping guys like Macdonald can come straight in a couple of seasons and make an impact like a Viney and Wines have to make us formidable. Also need more from Mackenzie. Don't doubt how crucial drafting will be again end of this year.
LPG LAgreed. Although the game highlighted the fact that were really need to draft/trade for a super quality winger. Accumulator, fast, endurance and footy smarts.
3- 5 record exact same situation as last season, time to win 9 out of 10 matches
On a side note, is it me or is what people say about Petrie true - that he only performs against ordinary defenders? If so, tonight was his big chance as he was up against 2 reasonably good defenders and we were basically dominating proceedings yet he gave us very little. He was reasonably good against Geelong but outside of that I'd argue that he's having a good year.
3- 5 record exact same situation as last season, time to win 9 out of 10 matches