AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The investigators were takingwho is “they”? Do you mean the accused?
I for one am not doubting your understanding of mental illness or intellectual disabilities.I understand more than you could ever know
I understand more than you could ever know
its pretty strange - Looks like one photo where he's dressed up with makeup on.In they hypothetical world that these accounts are confirmed, I think it goes a bit deeper than just an obsession with dolls. Seems an entire imaginary family, even imaginary boyfriends of imaginary daughters.
There is also multiple comments against paedophilia. Even a comment on a well known missing child case. Whether that is good or bad I don't know. Could go either way.
If all of this stuff is freely available on Facebook. I would guess there is going to be a much deeper online footprint in other forums, social media, that detectives are going to be trawling though after gaining access to computers etc
Let's hope for the best, that the Alleged person just wanted a child, which is still messed up but better than other motives.
Schooling at age 4? I wouldn’t have thought so.Is it true he as children of his own? Cleo commenced her schooling this year and prior to that was attending pre-school.
Plenty of kids wear nappies at night but not during the day.I don’t really understand the nappies thing, wasn’t she out of nappies anyway? She’s 4? And how someone could notice he was buying nappies anyway, wouldn’t they be in a grocery bag or something. This case is strange, very strange :/
Thank God for phone tower triangulation though
I don’t really understand the nappies thing, wasn’t she out of nappies anyway? She’s 4? And how someone could notice he was buying nappies anyway, wouldn’t they be in a grocery bag or something. This case is strange, very strange :/
Plenty of kids wear nappies at night but not during the day.
Schooling at age 4? I wouldn’t have thought so.
I think it is a false conclusion to consider mobile phone pings got him. He is a lurker on social media and when you press any of the thumbs up, heart and other reactions the social media companies collect your phone imei and location data and isp data! And you don't need a simcard in your phone to access the net in a wireless area. A mobile phone without a simcard can be used as a modem to get online and cruise social media. It is the imei technology that is captured. Hooking up to the net in wireless areas - the technology will also grab the imei.
Imei is an acronym and means..... international mobile equipment identity. Every mobile device has a unique Imei identity. All phone companies keep records, so do all telecommunication companies. It is the imei that pings.
He was lurking on social media sites and would have been 'liking' and 'hearting' to get get in with the crowd of his focus.
The dude described (assuming it's the right person) is ticking loads of boxes for autism spectrum disorder.
People with autism quite commonly develop an obsessive interest in the most obscure things. I've seen grown adults with autism able to reel off info about Thomas the Tank Engine like any 5 year old could or better than some 5 year olds. This guy seemed to have an obsessive interest with dolls.
The multiple fake Facebook profiles supposedly belonging to the guy. I've seen people with autism do this for things like stuffed toys that they have an emotional attachment to. They will create profiles for the toys and use them to interact as if they were real people. If he's referring to "kids" it's highly possible in his own imagined world his dolls are his "kids." Remembering back to primary school, things like Bratz dolls had a pretty broad range of appearances which could explain why he made fake profiles with different ethnicities as avatars. Using real photos though is where it crosses the line from eccentric disabled person to getting creepy but.
The fact he was living with his grandmother. Not pointing to anything in particular but it is a sign that his family knew he wasn't all there upstairs and needed someone to look after him. It's possible having a relative there also helped him remain somewhat grounded. Following her death, it's possible he deteriorated a fair bit without that support being there. God knows support for adults with autism is severely lacking even in cities. I can't imagine out in Carnarvon there's a good support network for intellectual disabilities and it's perhaps even harder if you're Indigenous.
People with autism are also commonly creatures of habit. Him keeping to himself and parking his car in the same spot all the time certainly suggest he had routines that he needed to follow for whatever reason.
This is why I'm quietly hopeful that the abduction was one of a couple of scenarios. Either he wanted a real life doll that would talk back to him and be a kid like he imagines his doll collection is or he's severely impaired to the point mentally he's more of a child and wanted a play mate but isn't aware enough of social norms to know that stalking and kidnapping and grown men playing with kids that aren't related to them is all kinds of messed up. Both scenarios would explain why he kept Cleo alive and why there seems to be very little, if any, physical harm to Cleo.
As others have said, there's something very strange about this case. I reckon intellectual disability is that strange. I'm not 100% convinced this guy is a paedo or that there was a paedophilic motivation behind this
Ah kindy, I wasn’t including that as schooling.There is proof on Ellie's facebook. Cleo had her last day at child care December last year as well. Cleo was enrolled at the local catholic school and may have been started in their prep class.
Appreciate it mate.Please seek out immediate assistance if you feel threatened. Make the call.
It was reported at the time he was attacked by a fellow inmate in custody.We don't know how the suspect received his injury
This is starting to look a bit less like an opportunistic sex offender and more like someone who needs time on a mental ward
I don’t really understand the nappies thing, wasn’t she out of nappies anyway? She’s 4? And how someone could notice he was buying nappies anyway, wouldn’t they be in a grocery bag or something. This case is strange, very strange :/
It is not the Bratz guy. Read the newspapers it is a TK try looking in FB at T flowers ot other TK search carnarvon look at the one without the manicured hair. Then you are probably looking at the right one. The one that actually looks like the one in the ambulance. The one form Port Hedland. Obviously everyone in that area knows him
As of this morning about an hour ago, the pseudonym I think you are referring to was still following Cleo's mum on facebook (showing up in her still public facebook friends list).The alleged offender as the one we all know of under his pseudonym, is following Cleo's mum on facebook.
He's highly dangerous.Couldn't have said it better myself. After seeing Chloe and looking at his social media I'm fairly certain he meant no harm to her.
Why such a narrow definition of "harm"?The offender doesn't seem to have harmed the child.
He's highly dangerous.
No harm?
What a lot of tosh.