Game Day Adelaide v Hawks on the fork - Adelaide Oval, 4:05pm Sat March 23

Winning Margin for the Game?

Cant wait!

22 players representing the AFC in the first game of season 2019. A season full of hope and promise.

A pre-season that almost becomes a copybook of how to do pre-seasons.

1 step at a time, 1 game at a time

Win and win well . AFC x 27 points

Closer that most think. Crows by 17
crouch boys to run riot with 64 disposals
JJ to kick 6

Just no god damn injuries please.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

We're getting the band back together.

Sloane Smith crouch brothers gibbs.

We've havnt had five gun smalls like this ever. 4 plenty of times. But the fifth always let us down. Perhaps only in the Shaw years we had five.

I would like to see Hartigan in the side at some point. Defensively we are solid when he's consistent.

Good day for footy. Players been itching for redemption. Ticked all the boxes appatantly.

Hoarthorn two trials against cellar dwellers that's no preparation for adelaide in adelaide. We've had two strong trials where our system has proven strong. They have midfield issues and defensive issues. We have the best forward line in the league. We also have the defense to cover them.

You can't prepare a young team hoping to make finals for this. You have to wing it.

We're getting the band back together.

Sloane Smith crouch brothers gibbs.

We've havnt had five gun smalls like this ever. 4 plenty of times. But the fifth always let us down. Perhaps only in the Shaw years we had five.

What five in the Shaw years. Maccas first stand out season was 1997 as a forward them defender. 1995/1996 midfield was Connell, McGuinness always injured, McDermott at the end, Roo. I count 1 and that’s Roo

I would like to see Hartigan in the side at some point. Defensively we are solid when he's consistent.

Good day for footy. Players been itching for redemption. Ticked all the boxes appatantly.

Hoarthorn two trials against cellar dwellers that's no preparation for adelaide in adelaide. We've had two strong trials where our system has proven strong. They have midfield issues and defensive issues. We have the best forward line in the league. We also have the defense to cover them.

You can't prepare a young team hoping to make finals for this. You have to wing it.

I just want to see how our mids operate. Licking the lips on seeing a fit BCrouch again!
Well done Jones on 1st round selection. Hope you pull out a Ripa and gain the rising star nomination!

Pumped!

If we are a genuine contender this year we win. We are Hawthorn's bitches of late so there is a nagging doubt in my mind.

DMac BoG for the lolz.

Really looking forward to seeing Sloaney, Gibbs and the Crouch boys together for the first time in a real game.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Im not suggesting 100+ pts but if we can ride our momentum (it feels like momentum because our preseason hasnt been a total disaster) and put in a showing like rd 1 2017 I reckon the place would be buzzing which would give us a nice little wave to ride.

If we are a genuine contender this year we win. We are Hawthorn's bitches of late so there is a nagging doubt in my mind.

DMac BoG for the lolz.

Really looking forward to seeing Sloaney, Gibbs and the Crouch boys together for the first time in a real game.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Been their bitches for a long time. Lost 9 of our past 10 against them, including 0-4 at AO. Good reason for your nagging doubt

Shocking record so I see no reason for the general trend of optimism. Think we can win, but will be no surprise at all if we don’t

Bringing my daughter down to the Oval this afternoon for her first AFL game. I think she's more excited than I am. We're both tipping the Crows by 20 points,

Been their bitches for a long time. Lost 9 of our past 10 against them, including 0-4 at AO. Good reason for your nagging doubt

Shocking record so I see no reason for the general trend of optimism. Think we can win, but will be no surprise at all if we don’t

Clarko has been using the same game plan for many years, so it shouldn't be a surprise, yet we keep succumbing to it. If we adopt the normal Pyke mantra of "playing our way", without paying the oppo any attention, we will be doomed to repeat history. If we actually plan for the oppo coherently, we should win. If I see them handball sideways from congestion on the flank, to an unmarked player in the corridor, who then dobs a long goal, I will spew.

If we lose we've still got some significant problems
Hawks were a top 4 team last year. Sure they’ve lost Mitchell but they remain a strong side who will challenge for top 4 again this year.

This is nothing more than a 50/50 game and it’s only that because we’re at home.

One loss to a top 4 challenger does not a season break. I get a sense from the club that we are hitting this season with our chests well and truly puffed out, so our performance tonight will be interesting to see where we are at.

Hawks were a top 4 team last year. Sure they’ve lost Mitchell but they remain a strong side who will challenge for top 4 again this year.

This is nothing more than a 50/50 game and it’s only that because we’re at home.

One loss to a top 4 challenger does not a season break. I get a sense from the club that we are hitting this season with our chests well and truly puffed out, so our performance tonight will be interesting to see where we are at.

Hoarthorn fell into the top 4 as a result of soft draw and injuries to sides like us and Gws. Their list hasn't improved.

What I was getting at is that if we roll over and let the Hawks dominate us (even if we don't lose by a lot) then it's a lot less likely we will have a good season. 2017 - come out and thrash GWS. 2018 - really dodgy game in which Essendon beats us, setting up a shaky season.

Game Day Adelaide v Hawks on the fork - Adelaide Oval, 4:05pm Sat March 23