AFL 2006 Talk

I like it too, but after auto drafting, it picked up expensive hacks, and now i have 600 development points which i can't assign to my youngsters

so far, all of my experience points have gone to cleve hughes. im getting ready for life without richo. the decision was made easier by the fact that richo did his knee in the first quarter of round 1 and needed a reco :mad:. loving the game so far and is definitely a major improvement.:thumbsu:

RoosterLad said:
Yeah but Playstation have sole rights to the AFL games so why would they bother working on a PC game??? thats what im getting at you whinging monkeys

tiny_monkey.gif

AFL gave them sole rites, but they can always re negotate contract.

How come Port cannot wear it's 1980 jumper this round, becuase AFL will not upset it's biggets money earner in Collingwood and Ed, Yet strangley I thought the AFL hold all the RIGHTS to guenseys etc.
Or was the short socks thing a dream I had?
Why are some PS2 owners here so anti people posting asking for a PC version, We're allowed to, it's a free country!
I state again I have bought every title of AFL since AFL 98 and in that way supported the devlopers and this is how they reward regular customers!

i have found a massive con....i rushed a behind with roughead then the umpire calls it out of bounds and throws the ball in......being inside the points area....i was like wtf then they goaled n i losted the match....so yeah has this happened to n e 1 else....also the clearances dun come up for individual players?

Just started onnormal, after starting on easy. PLayin 5 min qtrs with the cats.
Any tips on how to rotate your players. Because by the end of the game my defenders are rooted

The Roofseal said:
i have found a massive con....i rushed a behind with roughead then the umpire calls it out of bounds and throws the ball in......being inside the points area....i was like wtf then they goaled n i losted the match....so yeah has this happened to n e 1 else....also the clearances dun come up for individual players?

The boundary throw-in thing hasn't happened and I've heard ppl mention clearances wernt counted - but I thought they meant for the team total, and I know that adds up. Will check each players clearances next time I play.....

remind said:
Why are some PS2 owners here so anti people posting asking for a PC version, We're allowed to, it's a free country!

Because there is only one person here who might just have the slightest bit of say in the matter, Fiery Hawk, and he has stated numerous times that the game coming out on other platforms has nothing to do with him or the company he works for, IR Gurus and has also said a number of times that it is up to Sony and the AFL - Whom are both unlikely to ever see this thread - thus making your constant whinging, very annoying.

I'm in my first season. After 15 rounds I'm 16th with 2 wins.

My teams ranking started off as 64 and now is up to 68, still a long way behind the other teams.

I play on hard and at the start of the season I was getting 100+ point thumpings. I developed a few of my players and now I seem to be in striking distance most games. :)

I look forward to the off season. I want a new ruckman!!

While the game play is much improved, and overall the game is improved, am I the only one who feels that the developers should have kept working on it, including season stats, fixing the flaws and etc and releasing it on the eve of the 2007 season? I would have waited.

Oh Furious One said:
While the game play is much improved, and overall the game is improved, am I the only one who feels that the developers should have kept working on it, including season stats, fixing the flaws and etc and releasing it on the eve of the 2007 season? I would have waited.

By the sounds of things, I think thats what they would have preferred to do. (FH makes a lot of comments about xxx being in 07) BUT i doubt Sony/AFL would have let them do it.

--------------------

BTW Illnino I love the look of your site. Good work.

Oh Furious One said:

Im sure the IR Gurus would have loved an extra 6 months, but it's not realistic! there a small developer, they need the money to pay wages, bills etc

I see the 2nd hand copies are already starting to appear on Ebay.

I am still tossing up whether I should shell out $60 odd dollars for the game.

Video games have the worst re-sale value.

To rent from a video shop first, would mean a fairly long wait, especially here in Canberra which is a mad rugby town.

Just buy from EB and if you don't like it, return within 7 days. A mate of mine got it and said it is a good improvement in gameplay, the thing i can't get over is what they took out with stats etc, i don't see the logic.

Okay I'm actually having a bit of fun now. Struggling to mark properly but still learning the ropes. Gameplay has improved. Team lists are also great although I hope in 2007 we see the players on the ground and not listed, just a little more convenient no biggie though. I'm having some fun that's the primary thing here. :thumbsu: :)

It's challenging as well even on normal. Multiplayer will be great I suspect.

Grechy said:
Okay I'm actually having a bit of fun now. Struggling to mark properly but still learning the ropes. Gameplay has improved. Team lists are also great although I hope in 2007 we see the players on the ground and not listed, just a little more convenient no biggie though. I'm having some fun that's the primary thing here. :thumbsu: :)

It's challenging as well even on normal. Multiplayer will be great I suspect.

Multi player is awesome fun. Me and my brother cant have a game that doesnt end in a thriller! The last 4 games have been decided by less than 2 goals! We won 2 each..

illnino said:
[/B]

Multi player is awesome fun. Me and my brother cant have a game that doesnt end in a thriller! The last 4 games have been decided by less than 2 goals! We won 2 each..

That's great to hear. I still suck at the game. I think I just lost a game on easy :eek:. Will practice heaps today.

Im up to round 7 in my first season (I'm the Hawks) and am 5 wins and 1 loss :thumbsu:

I'm playing onn Normal (with direction assist on though) and just flogged the Bombers by 75 pts!

2nd on ladder to the saints who havn't lost...

Surprisingly, my mid-fielders are getting all the disposals, not forwards like others have stated in their seasons.

BTW, to me, it actually does feel like a different opponent each game as Essendon just wouldn't change their tactics and were getting killed out of the mid-field, whereas, most other teams I have played so far have changed theirs........

Also, No forward has kicked more than 4 gls against me yet!!!:) (5 min quarters)

Grechy said:
That's great to hear. I still suck at the game. I think I just lost a game on easy :eek:. Will practice heaps today.

Do you use direction assist?

You should, as it is almost impossible to beat the comp (on normal anyway) without it.
It automatically directs you toward every marking contest so all you have to do is hold sprint (L1) and time your mark/spoil...:thumbsu:

AFL 2006 Talk