AFL 2007 talk

To be fair, there is no need to make a game for next gen consoles when the graphics are the calibre of those on afl 2007. While it is a positive move, we would need to see a masive improvement in graphic quality to determine the overall worth of a next gen afl game.

Like I said before, we're working on a next-gen sports title at the moment. Wait until it's out before writing us off and bringing up the old EA argument again.

I for one would love to work on a next-gen AFL title. It's just that there isn't a market currently for it. If and when that's the case I hope we get to have a crack at it.

Even though I am a 100% doubter of the capabilities of producing a title which can compete with other next gen sport games, don't get me wrong about how much I loved afl 2007, I play it for at least an hour every day, and have since I got it a few months ago. So no matter how good it is (hopefully very), I will be there, at the store, a few days after it comes out.

Just adds to the list of games I need to buy though :p

I reckon the only way serious funding could be generated in the short term for a next-gen football game would be through a cashed up club like Collingwood doing a 'club' version of AFL - like the Codemasters soccer one from years ago.

I agree Firey, but it is a funny joke.
It's what Marmadalde on Footy show uses a lot!

Hi Fiery Hawk. Ive been really impressed with the amount of interaction you've had with public in the development of your AFL games.

To go a bit off topic- can I ask you if your going to be involved with the development of the Brian Lara Cricket game that is being made by you guys?

Thanks mate

I'll read between the lines......I'll keep it very private though.

The world has been dying for a decent cricket game to be made. People are going loco over the fact that every game ever made has been so poor.

Have you visted planetcricket.net?

If you would like input then I would be more than willing to help out. In fact I would like more than anything to help out. A