Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 5 Gather Round - Dockers v Suns Fri April 14th 5:10pm AEST (Norwood)

Who will win and by how much?

• Dockers by a goal or less

Votes: 4 9.8%
  • Suns by a goal or less

Votes: 2 4.9%
  • Dockers by 7 - 20

Votes: 14 34.1%
  • Suns by 7 - 20

Votes: 9 22.0%
  • Dockers by a lot

Votes: 4 9.8%
  • Suns by a lot

Votes: 6 14.6%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 4.9%

C'mon mate, It's a game of footy isnt it. Maybe not a good game of footy...but footy none the less.
Bah, get outta here with your facts and logic

(but yes)

Will be down at my second home to watch this live so would be great if the weather holds off. Beautiful day so far in Adelaide so the Parade will be doing a roaring trade. Hoping for a good game
Who knows, a couple of desperate clubs might turn out a ripper.

I think both teams are going to want this, should make for good viewing

Hopefully high scoring

expect more people on the ground than actually watching this one. Perth time, Freo supporters still working, GC have 14 supporters, and suburban ground with only the concrete stairs to the club house to perch on or bring your own Bunnings foldout.

Game's likely to get more interest after a poor player does his knee on a lonely tussock and the media spend all week challenging AFL house as to why a professional game of AFL is being played on a suburban paddock, only for AFL House's integrity commission to tick it off 12h later as completely acceptable/

expect more people on the ground than actually watching this one. Perth time, Freo supporters still working, GC have 14 supporters, and suburban ground with only the concrete stairs to the club house to perch on or bring your own Bunnings foldout.

Game's likely to get more interest after a poor player does his knee on a lonely tussock and the media spend all week challenging AFL house as to why a professional game of AFL is being played on a suburban paddock, only for AFL House's integrity commission to tick it off 12h later as completely acceptable/
I take it you’ve never been to Norwood?
As someone who has been going to dozens of games every year for near on 50 years I can tell you there are plenty of places to sit. Both Grandstands are comfortable enough and will keep you dry. The Eastern wing has bench seating all the way and is great for families and then there is the standing terraces and bar areas. It’s a nice warm day currently so hopefully it’s full to the brim and with 4-5k it’s a pretty good atmosphere so with 10k plus it should be a fun night.

Suns hot faves, should win by 5 goals minimum. They have more upside, and at least amongst the many poor qtrs they have occassionally shown some gusto and verve. Freo look to be playing scared, scared of losing, scared of the press, but prob not scared enough of their coach who my wife insists has a lovely angelic face just like myself before making that disasterous decision many decades ago.

21 year old 1 gamer Moyle vs Darcy says it all.

I’m on the Parade now and pubs are absolutely packed. A heap of Suns and Freo fans both inside and outside the pubs which is great. Line up of about 500m to get into the ground

What, you think this is some local park where kids and dogs roam after school?

Clueless. As Great8 stated above, obviously you’ve never been to Norwood Oval.
ease up. I'm sure your oval is lovely. Just joking around the fact an AFL game is actually being played away from the professional stadiums in season and it happens to be the most irrelevant teams (Port aside) who get the gig, during work hours on a Friday arvo.

Autopsy AFL 2023 Round 5 Gather Round - Dockers v Suns Fri April 14th 5:10pm AEST (Norwood)