Why can’t you go backwards? Plenty of teams do after a breakout season.For sure there are big expectations for next year. We cant go backwards. Which is why the club is getting Battle and going for Barrass.
Ken Hinkley is THE alpha male. He is the silverback gorilla. Mess with Kenny at your our peril. Can't underestimate that ChadGinnivan just had a run in with an alpha male.
He knows his place in the pecking order now.
Young men need to be chin checked every now and then. Hinkley is simply showing him who is the boss.
HokballWhy can’t you go backwards? Plenty of teams do after a breakout season.
100% - Hawks need the wide open spaces to make it work.Interesting that the two times they lost were on the narrowest grounds in the competition.
Oh please your mob have been disrespecting opposition all year with the celebrations and then tweets. You got a bit back and suddenly can’t handle it.
Yeah, not going to lie, it was pretty satisfying to see them get their comeuppance... someone was always going to thoroughly enjoy knocking Hawthorn down a peg or two.
And Chol, Dear and Gunston were completely ineffective so when we were forced down the line we were losing that contest. Sicily made a big difference down there when he moved forward100% - Hawks need the wide open spaces to make it work.
Hinkley set Port up to take away the corridor and the switch last night, endlessly forcing Hawthorn down the line or into dead ends. That is much harder to do in the wide open spaces of the MCG.
standard for a hawthorn game.
The arrogance of the Hawks previous dynasty has been well and truly instilled in this current group by Mitchell.
Usually these fun and exciting up and coming teams are favourites of the neutral supporters. These guys won’t be. The absolute carry on over the past couple of months and then the complete sooking when it comes back the other way.
Mitchell, Hodge, Lewis & Burgoyne are a disgrace. Completely biased and partial in their views. If you can’t put your emotions aside as a commentator then don’t be one.
This is exactly why the media and the AFL are totally unprofessional. It’s a huge boys club circle jerk.The arrogance of the Hawks previous dynasty has been well and truly instilled in this current group by Mitchell.
Usually these fun and exciting up and coming teams are favourites of the neutral supporters. These guys won’t be. The absolute carry on over the past couple of months and then the complete sooking when it comes back the other way.
Mitchell, Hodge, Lewis & Burgoyne are a disgrace. Completely biased and partial in their views. If you can’t put your emotions aside as a commentator then don’t be one.
Footscray were gifted a flag through umpiring but Hawthorn have been the feel good story the AFL wants to perpetuate all year. Watch the media pile on this week to Hinkley. Hodge, Burgoyne and Lewis sat there with their blinkers on defending their former club. Not once did they say ‘you get back what you give’. Supporting their mate Sam and big mouth JG.You're club hasnt won a legitimate premiership since the 60s. You guys carried on after umpires gifted you FOUR finals in a row. How's your dynasty going under Bevo?
Like Clarko punching an oppo supporter.
Hawks have had smoke blown up their arse for weeks even though ahving such a soft draw.
Can’t take the heat and Mitchell what a wuss.
Just so happens that Hokball and their captain did that all on their ownThat's what it's all about. You guys are Hok, Hawthorn, Maybloom salty... For decades.
If Mitchell had done what Ken you'd be asking for Hawthorn to be kicked out of the finals.
Bet you were proud of him when he was your coach. Didn’t you like the mantle of unsociable footy. Typical can give but not take.Clarko is at North, we sacked him
Hawthorn built their whole season on arrogance, they made this cheekiness part of their persona, they cant be upset now it's backfired, this was always coming, people were always going to be cheeky back. Now they cry victim, poor darlings.
Difference is Ken wouldn’t have a baby cry and would accept the apology. Mitchell is piss weak these days.That's what it's all about. You guys are Hok, Hawthorn, Maybloom salty... For decades.
If Mitchell had done what Ken you'd be asking for Hawthorn to be kicked out of the finals.
We will be finding out in a couple of segments on the MMMsOne thing I think we can all agree on is that Damien Barrett was watching this exchange between Sicilly and Hinkley, frantically taking notes with a full erection.
hawks got a bit ahead of themselves, so they cant complain. they should of kept a lid on it instead of acting like douche bags and being embarrassed by a port team which has a long record of losing finalsThat's what it's all about. You guys are Hok, Hawthorn, Maybloom salty... For decades.