AFL announced prayer rooms must be provided at all venues - WHAT THE??

Not at all. All I ask is that when they get here they stop asking for everything to be changed around to suit them.

I'm not religious but I celebrate Christmas, Easter and Australia Day.

I'm proud of my country and I am getting a bit sick and tired of being told to 'accommodate' these people and make them feel 'included'.

You seem like the typical university attending, Greens voting, know-it-all w***er that is turning this country into a joke.

I bet you think the Carbon Tax is great too...

Funny how people risk their lives to get here then try damn hard to change things around so it feels like home.

The place that was so terrible they had to leave there in the first place....

Absolute crap.

Why is it that the Greeks and Italians can come here, integrate and add to society without making demands to change things that were initiated by the English 200 years ago?

Even the Vietnamese have made real efforts to integrate WITHOUT religion.

Get stuffed.

I'm white but I was born here. Go read up on the meaning of indigenous.

God you're a tool.

Why is it that we are told to 'forgive and forget' what happened in WWII yet you clowns can't let go of what happened 220 years ago.

I didn't take anyones land. I was born here.

Do you really believe no one else would've settled this country by now?

Get over it, be Australian and leave your religious millstones at the door.

Well said Sir. :thumbsu:

Footy grounds should be for footy. If you want to get down on your knees go to a mosque or a brothel. Its amazing the p.c idiots on here that are quite happy for this sort of crap to go ahead.They wont be happy till we finish up like britain or south africa.:eek:

Frankston Rover and Trighawk say it reasonably succinctly. Nice :thumbsu:

What is it with you and your mate gopower. Happy to see this once great country go down the gurgler to keep whinging minority groups happy.Grow a brain and think about it.

It still is a great country. If it goes down the gurgler I can bet you my life savings it won't be the minority ethnic groups behind it.

What is it with you and your mate gopower. Happy to see this once great country go down the gurgler to keep whinging minority groups happy.Grow a brain and think about it.

Actually no dildo-Dawk, as some have mentioned, the prayer rooms have been in the M.C.G and Etihad have some time now, and hasn't affected me or anyone else one iota.

Only a gutless ignorant redneck would be threatened by prayer rooms at Footy grounds ...

So you're actually the product of migrants here. Great to see you've integrated so successfully into the indigenous culture :thumbsu:

Aboriginals migrated here too, champ.

And what makes an Aboriginal more deserving of this country than me or you or anyone else?

Yeah for the redneck Pissant Bogan community ...

The day I take a lesson from a turncoat flog like you will be a long time coming. :thumbsu:

What is it with Hawthorn supporters and intolerance?

I'm not intolerant. I'm just over this PC rubbish.

You're a Muslim? Good for you.
You're Aboriginal? Fantastic.
You're Gay? Couldn't be happier for you.

Just stop pushing it, demanding it or trying to change things that the MAJORITY of us like the way it is.

It's like these 'save the ducks' campaigners.

I don't shoot. I've never shot an animal in my life. But some people like it and I'd appreciate it if these people were allowed to go about their life in peace.

The AFL should be religion free.

You can't go to a game because your 'God' requires you to pray 5 times a day? Bad luck.

Yeah for the redneck Pissant Bogan community ...

I'm sorry but disagreeing with this particular statement does not make one a "redneck pissant bogan." Common sense dictates that preferential treatment because of race/religion is not on. If there's a prayer room for muslims I hope there is a room set aside for every other religion of note (lets base it on Census figures of say >5% of the population to prevent Jedi meditation rooms).

Prayer rooms give me a f'n break.

If they need to pray they can do it in the toilet.

What's next, only halal food.

Can't believe there are still people stupid enough to follow religion.

Actually no dildo-Dawk, as some have mentioned, the prayer rooms have been in the M.C.G and Etihad have some time now, and hasn't affected me or anyone else one iota.

Only a gutless ignorant redneck would be threatened by prayer rooms at Footy grounds ...

So can I expect a Muslim country to set up a "Christmas Room" during December so I can go there and unwrap present and sing carols?

After all, what's there to be threatened about?

How about I walk down the street and drink a beer?

That should be OK given I'm not a Muslim? Right?

How about I walk into a bank with a balaclava on?

I'm not threatened by these people I'm just sick and tired of double standards.

****ing hell the amount of insecure bogans that feel threatened by a supposed 'muslim takeover' is ridiculous. And no, if you go to a strictly Islamic country you will be treated much worse than Muslims are here but that's what makes Australia a better country than those shitholes..Why on Earth would you want to follow their example??

How about the insecure PC brigade that must label all those that disagree with their opinion as "bogans"? Bunch of arseholes aren't they?

Aboriginals migrated here too, champ.

And what makes an Aboriginal more deserving of this country than me or you or anyone else?

Yeah they did migrate here - about 200,000+ years ago if my shit anthropological history is correct.

It was not inhabited by any humans (that we know of anyway) before then.

They certainly arrived here tens of thousands of years before the British settlers.

But when it comes to Muslims from overseas coming here, they are told by some to 'fit in' and 'assimilate'. I find that incredibly amusing.

So can I expect a Muslim country to set up a "Christmas Room" during December so I can go there and unwrap present and sing carols?

After all, what's there to be threatened about?

How about I walk down the street and drink a beer?

That should be OK given I'm not a Muslim? Right?

How about I walk into a bank with a balaclava on?

I'm not threatened by these people I'm just sick and tired of double standards.

Abso-****ing-lutely.

It's not the prayer rooms in isolation, I really couldn't give a shit about them and I don't think anyone else does either. It's the sheer ****ing hipocrisy and the continual pandering to minority groups who came here for a supposed better life yet expect us to change OUR ways to accommodate them that is the issue.

AFL announced prayer rooms must be provided at all venues - WHAT THE??