AFL Cairns - 2011 Season Part 2

I reckon Richard would rather Hawks on field success did the talking. Not a bloke who is new to the club.... or anyone for that matter. A player coming up who had a look on this forum for a potential club would quickly cross Hawks out as an option (unless you get that big fat wallet out again).

I am not involved with Norths, I just watch them from a distance I have been involved heavily with a footy club in Brisbane so I have full respect for those who do not get paid and just run the club. Raising money for players is never a fun thing.

But this coaching set up at Souths is encouraging.... any room for a 'past it' hard running big man Tamba?

Hawks on field success did do the talking, though that never stopped some of you from continuing your rants. I did my fair share of behind the scenes work for Manunda this year, so claiming just because I am a first year addition to the club so don't know what i'm talking about is just your stupidity talking. You were the one that said about Lukas and Glen, again. You dont think Glen and Lukas didn't get talked to from clubs on here to go play for them? The same clubs that you all represent might I add? No chasing the money involved. Thats just you thinking that, you don't think they both left the club for some success?

Glen had never played in a Premiership, now he has one. Lukas played in one, but now has his medallion. Can you blame the guys for leaving for success?

A player coming up who had a look on this forum for a potential club would quickly cross Hawks out as an option (unless you get that big fat wallet out again).

Collo, Is this part of your post a giant whopping piss take?? You think for one minute a coach worth his salt would take into consideration what people are saying on a football forum? Give me a spell:rolleyes:.

This is how you think It would go down.............

A Cairns FC "Hey mate how are you going, was wondering if you'd be keen to coach us in 2012"?

Prospective coach "Na mate I read some shit about your club on Big Footy and what people say on there is gossple, thanks but no thanks".

Sick or writing crap about Hawks...

Who is coaching who? I'll have a guess.

Saints - Kennedy
Hawks - Malthouse
South Cairns - Griffiths
Port - Ben Cousins
Lions - ????

Correct me if I am wrong or you have heard otherwise.

I heard other wise............

Saints - Ben Cousins
Hawks - Griffiths
South Cairns - ????
Port - Malthouse
Lions - Kennedy

:cool::thumbsu::)

I am detecting a hint of sour grapes here and some smugness there, all good fun to watch for anyone outside of North and Manunda. Actually, the Hawks probably don't care that much considering the silverware they won this year. If this forum is anything to go by (and surely it isn't) there may be more fuel to fire the on field rivalry between these two clubs next year.

Call me crazy, but has the standard of spelling and grammar gone up a notch since my tongue-in-cheek post?

Souths - Flintstone and Tamba!
Saints - Malcolm Blight - for free because he wants success in a red white and black jumper.
Hawks - Brian Waldron
Port Douglas - Terry Wallace (his tan is fading down south)
Lions - Akermanis - loves the lions.
Centrals - Lane

I feel sorry for Martin who happened to move across at the same time as Ehlich being named in the same breath all the time as that kicker who is still laughed about at Saints because when he rang the (ex)president asking how much he would get paid at Saints he was told players don't get paid and he had a tantrum over the phone.

I think Hawks are still within their acceptable gloating period at least until they've got a coach and at least until pre-season starts.

Surely nobody takes BigFooty seriously, do they? 6 or 7 keyboard heroes doesn't represent a league, let alone 2 posters per team being representative. ANyone who does is an idiot.

Saints - Malcolm Blight - for free because he wants success in a red white and black jumper.
Hawks - Brian Waldron
Centrals - Lane

I feel sorry for Martin who happened to move across at the same time as Ehlich being named in the same breath all the time as that kicker who is still laughed about at Saints because when he rang the (ex)president asking how much he would get paid at Saints he was told players don't get paid and he had a tantrum over the phone.

I think Hawks are still within their acceptable gloating period at least until they've got a coach and at least until pre-season starts.

Surely nobody takes BigFooty seriously, do they? 6 or 7 keyboard heroes doesn't represent a league, let alone 2 posters per team being representative. ANyone who does is an idiot.

the kicker, i love it! haha
obviously stands for kicking ass and taking names of saints players!

293431_10150399326912009_615297008_10286778_1904478913_n.jpg

Hawks - Brian Waldron
Centrals - Lane

I gave a slight smirk to this part, nice. Wasn't Waldron the Storm salary cap rorter? Just coincedence you put his name next to Hawks? Maybe his name should be next to Port......just sayin.

Hawks - Brian Waldron
Centrals - Lane

Good stuff Saint. But I think you got a couple wrong.

Centrals - David Swhwarz, new TAB got him over the line.
Souths - Tamba is director of coaching, so his old mate Flinstone will get the nod. Expect a influx of good quality dog groomers and trainers to return the club to the glory days...:)
Manunda - Brynne Eldeston. She'll still look out of place and the money should be right..;)
Port Douglas - The Whiz, Warrick Capper. He has already signed Angwin, Cousins, Justin Charles and Travis Tuck.:thumbsu:
Saints - 2010 QLD Volunteer of the Year Award winner Mr Col Johnson. This one is for all the forum posters, because we know Saints don't pay players.:D

Mark Harvey to get the interleague job, he'll be the only bloke without one.

Before all you Hawks boys get all defensive, I am taking the moisture in this post....

Hawks - Brian Waldron
Centrals - Lane

Mark Harvey to get the interleague job, he'll be the only bloke without one.

Then sack him 2wks before the game for no real rhyme or reason and give the job to Chris 'you'll do we've got no one else' Adams.

We've been through this before, Watson's is not Potts. ;)
That's why they're called newbies Plugg3r. Do you people really think Pottsy's grammar and spelling would be as good as mine, he's a plumber for Gods sake!:D

Just to inform all that are concerned... The new coach of Manunda Hawks is.

Irish and Gabby Weetra, be afraid of the domination these two will provide to CAFL.

I though Irish was having next yr off :confused:

Gabby is a good choice if true The olde war dog keeps going;)

If Plugg3rs words are true, then I think that may be a very astute signing for the Hawks. It seems as if some people on this forum believe Manunda has an image problem. I'm not saying this is true, but if it was, signing Irish as the head honcho would be a good way to go about fixing it. A champion bloke all round (no pun intended) and best of luck to the both of them next year.

Any other coaches signed on the dotted line?

Just to inform all that are concerned... The new coach of Manunda Hawks is.

Irish and Gabby Weetra, be afraid of the domination these two will provide to CAFL.
My mail was right, a Hawks legend to take over... next one is B. Powell from Saints to be appointed next week as head coach:eek:

i would love to see some action happening on here though it appears all that we get is some fools on here. though i like what you have to say tamba, you and flinestone actually have some balls and crediability. some of the others though just need to be taken out the back and flogged with a pole.

Here, here......:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D

Sick or writing crap about Hawks...

Who is coaching who? I'll have a guess.

Saints - Kennedy
Hawks - Malthouse
South Cairns - Griffiths
Port - Ben Cousins
Lions - ????

Correct me if I am wrong or you have heard otherwise.

Griffiths has gone back south for family reasons.

Souths - Tamba & Flintstone
Saints - Dunstan??
Norths - Richter
Hawks - Weetra (if Plugg3r is correct)
Port - Have no idea, maybe Darren Wall

Chris Adams to coach at either Lions or Centrals. I believe Tyson Lane won't be coaching at Centrals next year.