• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

AFL Cairns - 2011 Season Part 2

You guys probably won't realise it, but its people like myself and countless others who have raised questions about this bloke have probably made him accountable.

kaneklapqo6.gif

Good for you, you must be so proud of yourself for making this guy into a good bloke.

Get over it! You're like a broken record with the "calls around the country","played together in vic","nobody called them back" claims. We heard you the 1st time! WE DONT CARE WHAT YOU SAY!

I also like how you didnt mention the statements for you to put your hand up for the job. Why drive when you can sit in the back and complain right? :thumbsdown:

You guys probably won't realise it, but its people like myself and countless others who have raised questions about this bloke have probably made him accountable.

I played alongside the bloke in Vic a decade or so ago, but this bloke had question marks about him from day one at the Cutters and I found it interesting after a few phone calls around the country and a bit of research that there is a bit of a trail of destruction. Feel free to do your own homework.

If he is doing such a great job, then that is probably because eyes have been focussed in his direction and he has had to be accountable for his actions.

Hopefully he has learnt to curb his ways and has become a better person. I certainly hope so, because there is a good side to the bloke which you guys obviously see by defending him so vigourously.

At the end of the day he wont be at South Cairns and hopefully they will move on and get stronger again.

Feel free to make your own phone calls and enquiries about his footy career, it is rather interesting.

As for contacting the Committee about the matter, I have spoken to people from his past who emailed the Cutters earlier this year (I have seen the emails) and they never got a response. Go figure.

I say again, have the stomach & Come & put your hand up to take over ,

if not go away,

it is not your call if Chris is there or not at years end,

or will you

STALK him where ever he goes ?

you must have a bloody big grudge against him for you to continually put the man down

Life goes on GET OVER it, be a man yourself or Lady if you are a female & move you life on.

I say again, have the stomach & Come & put your hand up to take over ,

if not go away,

it is not your call if Chris is there or not at years end,

or will you

STALK him where ever he goes ?

you must have a bloody big grudge against him for you to continually put the man down

Life goes on GET OVER it, be a man yourself or Lady if you are a female & move you life on.

Saints right the Adams thing has been done to death. Don't think anyone really cares about his past and this season is almost over and by the looks he will be on his way. Best not to comment on posts about him from now on, and maybe they might stop

Geez it was a good game at watsons this afternoon
It was an excellent game barry59, poor kicking costing the Tigers an upset victory 13-21 to 16-14:thumbsdown: Might have to adjust my tip for gf as port were very disappointing in 2nd half and our pace and pressure really worried them. Heard Hawks just got over Centrals too.

An excellent game it wasn't it wasn't at Hollaways. Saints easily winning the Senior and Reserves by about 160pts each. Cities are really struggling with their reserves almost forfieting. I reckon their were at least 7 players who had to double up and play both. But its not just players its their on field stuff. Everytime something went against them it was F this and F that that could be heard easily from the sidelines. And in the last 1/4 they started a few late hits and bumps which the crowd cheered. Dark times out at the Beach

Agreed it was a cracker at Watson's yesterday. In the last quarter, Port struggled with the pace and pressure from the young North outfit.

If not for a questionable reversal of free kick with 2 minutes to go.... (oh and the fact we kicked 21 points!). Still can't find anyone, Norths or Port, who could work out why the free kick was reversed. Umpires very poor.... Gee would hate to think a win yesterday would have put us in the finals....

Highlight - Tennick's screamer over number 18. All the better because 18 is known to take a good mark also.

Hawks got up by a goal against a very determined Centrals side yesterday. Centrals have improved their press but I still don't think a full ground press is something that will work in country footy. Although I still think they'll give a scare to whoever finishes 3rd in the elimination final.

Kiss of death this week -

Hawks over the bulldogs
Crocs over Norths, but I genuinely think that Norths may stick it to the Crocs.
And last but not least, Saints to flog the Lions.

Didn't get to any footy on the weekend but was thinking about heading over to Watsons. Looks like I missed a great game (as I predicted). the poor old Lions obviously have it all in front of them next year.

Interesting times ahead.:cool::cool::cool:

Only way is up for the boys out at Holloways.

Their ruckman Boof could be the best ruckman in the league.

Interesting comments from Hawks in the record on Saturday, saying they took more out of their loss to the Saints than the Saints did and then went on to add some excuses for losing.

Then again in the reserves write-up they seemed to think they were stiff not to be ahead on the scoreboard.

Interesting culture down there at Hawks. Got straight sets written all over it.

Interesting comments from Hawks in the record on Saturday, saying they took more out of their loss to the Saints than the Saints did and then went on to add some excuses for losing.

Then again in the reserves write-up they seemed to think they were stiff not to be ahead on the scoreboard.

Its going to be great giving you shit at the end of the season :)

Haha, typical saints stab in the dark. Keep trying Saint, but you won't get under our skin. We'll just keep writing the truth and you can keep interpreting things how you want to.

(I was told by a very good source that you were an umpire by the way, not the most nuetral if you are..???)

The only time I've heard Hawks talk about losses is when they're talking about excuses. I previously thought it was probably limited to posters on BigFooty, but since such excuse making has been included in an official club document, I'd say the possibility of it being a club cultural thing rather than limited to you and Plugger is quite high.

Typical stab in the dark by me?? Then you say you think I'm an umpire?!

You have incredibly poor sources and powers of deduction if you think I'm an umpire.

If that's what your 'very good' sources are telling you I'd hate to hear what you'd believe from a less credible source.

The only time I've heard Hawks talk about losses is when they're talking about excuses. I previously thought it was probably limited to posters on BigFooty, but since such excuse making has been included in an official club document, I'd say the possibility of it being a club cultural thing rather than limited to you and Plugger is quite high.

Typical stab in the dark by me?? Then you say you think I'm an umpire?!

You have incredibly poor sources and powers of deduction if you think I'm an umpire.

If that's what your 'very good' sources are telling you I'd hate to hear what you'd believe from a less credible source.

C'mon Saint your obviously an umpire so just admit it. The way you talk about things on here you have to be.

what excuse are you talking about? there have only been 2 losses, and only one in the past 3 months so I 'm just trying to figure out what excuses you are talking about. There has been a few comments about playing poor footy which I would have thought an admission of being defeated. how is this an excuse?

Read the record from the weekend, it talks about injuries and whatever else they could come up with to explain their loss. Those are called excuses.

Don't think it once acknowledges that Saints played better than them on the day, reserves or seniors.

Even discussing the Port game it was all about Hawks not playing well in the first half, with zero credit/respect shown to their opponents on the day.

That's the kind of attitude and culture we're talking about and I'd go back over Plugger's posts from the beginning of the year if I could be bothered.

Read the record from the weekend, it talks about injuries and whatever else they could come up with to explain their loss. Those are called excuses.

Don't think it once acknowledges that Saints played better than them on the day, reserves or seniors.

Even discussing the Port game it was all about Hawks not playing well in the first half, with zero credit/respect shown to their opponents on the day.

That's the kind of attitude and culture we're talking about and I'd go back over Plugger's posts from the beginning of the year if I could be bothered.

If you had half a brain you'd go through the weeks of the ONLY two losses we have had this year. But you not very smart.

Haha, typical saints stab in the dark. Keep trying Saint, but you won't get under our skin. We'll just keep writing the truth and you can keep interpreting things how you want to.

(I was told by a very good source that you were an umpire by the way, not the most neutral if you are..???)

You have incredibly poor sources and powers of deduction if you think I'm an umpire.[/quote]

If that's what your 'very good' sources are telling you I'd hate to hear what you'd believe from a less credible source. [/quote]

C'mon Saint your obviously an umpire so just admit it. The way you talk about things on here you have to be. [/quote]

Why can't umpies have a thought or two who cares who they play for :D

Wazza umpired , played for Hawks, umpired , played for Souths , again played for Hawks & now umpires again

This MAN is a legend staying or to stay fit in between serving us mugs from behind LA Gazelys bar

GO Wazza Adams

I think it's amazing how quickly people forget what they have written/posted on here in the past. Then the same people get up on their milk crate and criticise others for doing something less or same as them.

I think we need to address the stretcher rule and/or the injury rule.

At the Hawks v Bulldogs game this happened on two occassions. In the reserves a Bulldogs player went down with his ankle pointing in the opposite direction. Though the stretcher was called it took 5 minutes to stop the game as the play didn't move back down that end. Now the bloke wasn't small, if you require a few players to help take the bloke of the ground then you would have too many men on the field... All whilst the bloke is in pain.

Same happened for us in the seniors, luckily he was fine to continue to play on after a quarter or so. But too bad if you had serious internal injuries...

This isn't AFL, its local country football. I don't think the rules should be the same for these incidents. And I doubt a player who just broke there leg whilst not getting paid a dime would enjoy laying on the ground for 5 minutes waiting for a stretcher.

I think we need to address the stretcher rule and/or the injury rule.

At the Hawks v Bulldogs game this happened on two occassions. In the reserves a Bulldogs player went down with his ankle pointing in the opposite direction. Though the stretcher was called it took 5 minutes to stop the game as the play didn't move back down that end. Now the bloke wasn't small, if you require a few players to help take the bloke of the ground then you would have too many men on the field... All whilst the bloke is in pain.

Same happened for us in the seniors, luckily he was fine to continue to play on after a quarter or so. But too bad if you had serious internal injuries...

This isn't AFL, its local country football. I don't think the rules should be the same for these incidents. And I doubt a player who just broke there leg whilst not getting paid a dime would enjoy laying on the ground for 5 minutes waiting for a stretcher.

In my experience, unless you're trained in the use of the type of stretcher and for that matter, the movement of a patient you should not use a stretcher. There are different types of stretchers and you need to be trained. I appreciate this is country footy but the same rule applies. maybe we go to having someone from St Johns at each home game.

So how many people are trained in the use of the stretchers? I'm guessing the trainers would be, so at least two people... On the weekend in both cases it took about six people to carry of both guys... So we require six people to identify what stretcher to use and how to carry the said stretcher.