I didn't think Saints paid players.
Maybe you should read my post again Flinstone. He was offered the top job which means coaching. If you can find a coach for nothing im sure everyone would like to know.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I didn't think Saints paid players.
I don't understand why people take a pot at a president, they are voted in because the people who love the club the most think they will do the best job. Potts is clearly that, I am pretty sure he would love the 40 hours a week he puts in a the Tigers doing something else like, but he just loves the club and is doing what he thinks is best for the club.
The people leaving??? I know Martin and Ellich jumped ship after holding the club to ransom. On the field these boys are handy, but that is not everything. Eg. Brendan Fevola.
Having a crack at someone who just keeps volunteering..... pull your head in d*%khead. Or even better, be there 10am at the AGM. Potts is a champion bloke and part of the reason the Tigers stay alive.
Such sweet words Collo, I bet Pottsy will be giving you a reward for those words later in the season
Once again Martin and Ehlich mentioned again, obsession?
It's alright Collo, you can aspire to be them for the rest of your days
Plugger have heard Glen Martin will now be playing under the name Glen Hinks after he gets married in the off season or will it be Lucus Hinks?..
Plug will always have the last laugh this yr unfortunately as Hawks were the premiers in 2011 and money or no money thats what everyone plays for...
Some pretty vocal people on these boards considering there teams not even making the finals I must say.
Fine lets get heaps more going
I swear plugger is making up new users, so it looks like someone is actually agreeing with him for a change!
After some serious thinking plus a positive response
& a clean bill of health from my quack,
I have thrown my name in the ring for Souths Coach,
My assistant, (which I need to sort out his b--r issue) is Flintstone
We do have a ticket each.
Let the good times roll
Souths 2012
G'day Guys,
My name is Luke Faulkner, I am the AFL Queensland Sales Executive for KooGa. Have been a long time follower of big footy and have always been interested in the 'rumour mill' that surrounds this website.
If any of you are involved with any of the Cairns clubs, I'm sure most of you are. Would love the opportunity of producing some gear for them next year. I played footy in Tassie with Kane Richter some years ago and Kane looks like he is pretty interested in getting some gear for the Tigers. If anyone else is keen to have a look at what KooGa can offer, I would be glad to help out as much as possible.
You can get in contact with me on 0430 031 924 or email luke@kooga.com.au
I am also the playing coach of the Mayne Tigers here in Brisbane. If anyone is looking to move down to Brissy and play, feel free to give me a buzz, we have a terrific bunch of guys at the club.
I look forward to your responses.
Cheers.
Luke Faulkner
[quote=wybmabiity;22573120]Has the president moved on yet Watsons? many may return if he was not at the helm by all reports on here and through general gossip around the traps. Believe you are very close to him so may know the structure of the committee for next year?????[/quote]
AGM is on the 20th of November at 11am champion, come down for a look if you are keen. If you want to catch up with Potts personally, head down at 10, he'll be there doing something noone else wants to do. I'm not that close to him, but close enough to know he doesn't need the shit that idiots like you fling at him.
I try to attend the AGM most years so this year should be no different.
If you can let Potts know then 10am it is.
You should be able to look into the mirror to tell him that yourself Watsons.......
I think it will be a great/fantastic challenge Tamba and I'm looking forward to it. I think I can offer a great deal as Seniors Asst Coach. I think next year will be a big year for the Cutters. I also think we'll blow some of the more fancied teams out of the park. As for the beer issue, we'll have to work on that. I managed to give up cigarettes, however lately I've been having the odd cigar.
I try to attend the AGM most years so this year should be no different.
If you can let Potts know then 10am it is.
You should be able to look into the mirror to tell him that yourself Watsons.......
Plugg3r - Ellich and Martin are both extremely valuable players on the field, from my understanding Norths were not able or prepared to give them what they wanted (immediate success and more $$$$). Your inability to see outside your Hawks bubble won't allow you to believe this.
I think we have all congratulated the Hawks on their premiership success, it was a great effort. But, if what I hear is true about slagging off and going by the photo's above it is, then that is just being plain arrogant. Right now, I would love nothing better than the Hawks to be booted from Cazaly's and shut you clowns up, but that is only because of what Plugg3r and this Manunda poster write on here.
I feel for Richard Martin and his hard working team, the public representation the Hawks get on here is woeful and something no club would want.
Gee I really love newbies at the end of season ----maybe they are real new people or some of us getting new stirring names
Fine lets get heaps more going
i would love to see some action happening on here though it appears all that we get is some fools on here. though i like what you have to say tamba, you and flinestone actually have some balls and crediability. some of the others though just need to be taken out the back and flogged with a pole.