• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

AFL Cairns - 2011 Season Part 2

Shocking week on the punt again!

I am guessing AGMs have been done and dusted? This is where I see each club at now according to what I have read. A few (past/just finished) coaches getting on the forum, makes for some interesting reading now they have been unmasked!

Norths - Kane coaching and Brett president. Everything in motion for 2012, just recruiting with a couple of handy ones very close. No departures.

Lions - Not sure, are they still alive? I hope so. A City Lions supporters word would be nice. Will Seymour go again? Do they have an admin?

Saints - Powell to co coach with a bloke from Melbourne. A few outs but a car load heading up with the new coach.

Hawks - No coach announced yet, but they didn't announce Griffith until January. Plugg3r gone? I don't think teamwork would know what is happening down there anymore either.

Souths - New coach, mixed reports. Adams is seeking another coaching appointment in FNQ. Souths have youth, just keep them happy and bring a couple of big bodies in to help.

Centrals - ???? Lane and Miller told to leave, no coach...

Port - lots of departures and plenty of big names. Returning president. Hope there is plenty of work up there. Still yet to name a coach.

Is this uncertainty among teams common for Cairns AFL?

It seems yourself and Flintstone like to take the moral high ground when It suits you pair of flogs! Pair of you represent your club well on this forum, want to post shit when you like, but, when someone brings your clubs name into disripute you piss your pants. Jesus, what a tripe post Flogstone dishes up inregards to poaching, embarrassing to say the least. People from Western Border don't rate your new coach, but, It seems they don't warrant an opinion even tho you asked for their opinion (confused face). Live with their description of your coach, muppet rejects.

Do you actually read the crap that you write before you post it? Clearly not. Clearly you have the brain of a prawn (all slushy crap). What is your problem Shavedham? seriously what is it? Tamba posted on the WBFL forum looking for opinions and got them. At no time did he put those opinions down. However, when it came to your dribble that you posted on the same forum and the same subject, yes he did and deservedly so. I'm sure I speak for Tamba when I say, Souths have a new coach and on face value he looks the goods. I think we both took their comments on board, but will give the new fella a go before we make a decision on final opinion. Why don't you worry about your own club and who ever their coach is?? You obviously have a lot of spare time to help your club out. In regards to my poaching comments, I posted them to see if anyone had heard the same or if it was happening somewhere else. That's what a forum is for, not for someone who obviously has deluded, drug induced views/opinions on anything or everything.

If the souths horses are as thirsty on the field as the new coach is in the pub they should do well this coming season

Seriously ShowNtell, how could anyone give your comment any credence.

Look at the Assassins come forward, the new season hasn't even started yet

Really, anyone who wants to come up this way, might starting rethinking what with all the

EXPERTS

here wanting to perform an act of Marcus Junius Brutus Caepio(c.85-42): Roman politician, murderer on then.

What that souths new coach likes a drink? I'm pretty sure most on this board do 2 so that's pretty easy 2 believe. Unless ur talking about souths not up 4 a good year not having any credence?? It's pretty early to give up on the club mate

Do you actually read the crap that you write before you post it? Clearly not. Clearly you have the brain of a prawn (all slushy crap). What is your problem Shavedham? seriously what is it? Tamba posted on the WBFL forum looking for opinions and got them. At no time did he put those opinions down. However, when it came to your dribble that you posted on the same forum and the same subject, yes he did and deservedly so. I'm sure I speak for Tamba when I say, Souths have a new coach and on face value he looks the goods. I think we both took their comments on board, but will give the new fella a go before we make a decision on final opinion. Why don't you worry about your own club and who ever their coach is?? You obviously have a lot of spare time to help your club out. In regards to my poaching comments, I posted them to see if anyone had heard the same or if it was happening somewhere else. That's what a forum is for, not for someone who obviously has deluded, drug induced views/opinions on anything or everything.

UMAD:confused:???

Let me do it for you Tamba -

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::(

I think he's mad........I mean like really mad.>>>>:mad:<<<< that's Fintstones face.

RE your poaching post, don't treat us on here like dills. You tried to cause shit and you know It!!! You're a two faced bitter man that likes to sling shit at clubs, but, when It comes back your way you cry on Mums skirt.

Deluded you say:eek:. Everyone on here, tamba excluded, know that the only bloke that comes across like hes been pulling cones and sniffing glue is you, muppet.

You want to come at me with intellect, do It and I'll carve you up like the fool you are:heart::heart:. Just printed off your post so I could wipe my arse on It........and yes It hurt, the paper I printed It off on isn't exactly 3 ply:cool:.

Look at the Assassins come forward, the new season hasn't even started yet

Really, anyone who wants to come up this way, might starting rethinking what with all the

EXPERTS

here wanting to perform an act of Marcus Junius Brutus Caepio(c.85-42): Roman politician, murderer on then.

Your posting is a huge calamity, tamba. Stop being so paranoid and go cry somewhere else.:p<<<<< that's me all up in your mega ultra crying face.

:eek:<<<< that's you looking at my post while you're inhaling a 10 paper joint.

I heard last night that two prominent AFL Cairns clubs have been approaching (coercing) u16's and u18's from other clubs offering Registration, Shorts and Boots. Also told that one of these clubs has been turning kids away if the club thinks that there not up to their expected standard.

AFL Cairns needs to jump on these clubs and take immediate action. The clubs that are doing their best to poach good junior players from another club should be ashamed of themselves.

Just thought I'd pull up your innocent post, Flintstone. Of course you're not trying to start shit:(:eek:. Put any spin you like on this post, Flintgroan.

You're quite the double standard type aren't you:heart:? I'll pull back the curtain on your woeful crap any day of the week. Anyone that's half educated knows your deflecting to other clubs, I guess you could say I've found a crack in your facade, buddy boy:thumbsu:.

If the souths horses are as thirsty on the field as the new coach is in the pub they should do well this coming season

They'll go undefeated if that's the case. 'right boys lets do some circle work......around the bar'!! Flintstone and tamba can you let me know if you think my post is funny?

Lachrilly / Saint

hows the recruiting going are the new lads on their way yet,

Ok Norths have had their AGM, well done to those elected or returning

Souths will be early Dec from what I'm led to believe

Anyone else soon????

not sure about any recruits so far. All i know is what has been posted on here. I think unoffical training starts this thurday for anyone wanting a head start.

Lachrilly / Saint

hows the recruiting going are the new lads on their way yet,

Ok Norths have had their AGM, well done to those elected or returning

Souths will be early Dec from what I'm led to believe

Anyone else soon????

Tigers AGM is actually on 20th November, and to my knowledge Thomas Holland is heading back down south, while a 1 or 2 of our impressive kids are heading to uni.

Glad you posted that Tamba. The cheap shots just are not worth reading. I do however agree that Flinstone was trying to get a nibble from the Saints boys about his juniors post. Flinstone???

Shavedham - Do you know where Souths first choice coach ended up in Mackay? Have you seen much footy up here? How does it compare? My young bloke looked at heading there a while back, but could not get work.

Who cares if Souths coach is old fashioned and enjoys a beer and a smoke! He keeps getting hired, maybe his hard nosed approach is what Souths need. How many coaches don't work out??? Heaps. I don't think Tamba or Flinstone had a say in who got the job, shows they care by doing a bit of bigfooty research to find other opinions. Those posters are probably like many on here and don't say a good thing about opposition players/coaches!

Shavedham - Do you know where Souths first choice coach ended up in Mackay? Have you seen much footy up here? How does it compare? My young bloke looked at heading there a while back, but could not get work.

Love the question, Collo, and I also love you too:heart::heart:.

Guy in question hasn't reared his head that I know of thus far. Cairns footy from not only a playing stance is a cut above, but, off field the leagues are on another planet, professional wise. Mackay is Rugby mad as most would know.

As for me bunging shit on Cutters FC I havn't done that. Just a couple of little jabs about the coach and that's It (just to stir those two bin scabs up):). tamba and Flogstone need to lighten up or shuteth up.

Be interesting to see the dribble that will come from Stephen Shaveham today. Notice he mainly blogs late afternoons and well into the evening. Must be the time when he is released on parole....

What that souths new coach likes a drink? I'm pretty sure most on this board do 2 so that's pretty easy 2 believe. Unless ur talking about souths not up 4 a good year not having any credence?? It's pretty early to give up on the club mate

Again ShowNtell you would know. If my memory serves me correct you left the Cutters a season or so ago. So you would be right in the know wouldn't you. You're the last person that should casting aspersions about anybody else on here.

Glad you posted that Tamba. The cheap shots just are not worth reading. I do however agree that Flinstone was trying to get a nibble from the Saints boys about his juniors post. Flinstone???

Who cares if Souths coach is old fashioned and enjoys a beer and a smoke! He keeps getting hired, maybe his hard nosed approach is what Souths need. How many coaches don't work out??? Heaps. I don't think Tamba or Flinstone had a say in who got the job, shows they care by doing a bit of bigfooty research to find other opinions. Those posters are probably like many on here and don't say a good thing about opposition players/coaches!

With us me taking a break from the committe in 2011 after many years , I did not have a say in the new coach, but was one of the 1st informed as a matter of courtisy

Collo, contrary to popular belief I was simply putting up a post to see what others thoughts were. Nothing more, nothing less. Some on here just go on with their tunnel visioned views.

I see the Saints have finally done their media release in the fish wrapper this morning. I'll be interested to see how a 4 pronged coaching attack goes with 4 different opinions. Any comments from the Saints supporters?

With us me taking a break from the committe in 2011 after many years , I did not have a say in the new coach, but was one of the 1st informed as a matter of courtisy

We were just unlucky that we missed out on the coaching gig...:D:D:D

Between the 4 of them they've played, coached, asst coached through all levels of the game across the nation.

There wouldn't be a better coaching staff assembled up here as far .

There are 2 coaches and 2 assistants. Not unusual having assistants, 2 or 3 is the usual number in Vic Metro leagues. Probably the major difference is the two coaches, but it's worked in plenty of places and is good for both these young guys being first time coaches.

Collo, contrary to popular belief I was simply putting up a post to see what others thoughts were. Nothing more, nothing less. Some on here just go on with their tunnel visioned views.

I see the Saints have finally done their media release in the fish wrapper this morning. I'll be interested to see how a 4 pronged coaching attack goes with 4 different opinions. Any comments from the Saints supporters?

Known this for awhile but awesome news for the club. Powell leads by example and Big Nic will be a very handy pick up... Any player who plays rep footy in Vic is going to go very well up here. His car load of mates are even better ;)