- Nov 11, 2008
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- Team Stephen Shavedham
- Banned
Let's get on to the topic of afl cairns
You've been here a micro second and are ordering posters around. Give me a spell, dude.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Let's get on to the topic of afl cairns
Oh ok, darl. I'm surprised they weren't happy and spitting chips (sarcastic face).
Happy AND spitting chips??? Make up your mind undies..
Sorry but I have to ask Tamba, do you think $1 a dimmy is too much?? Maybe if you're eating 40 of them it might be! Maybe you could get a deal in bulk buying??
Sweet undies I was commenting on a something I was told from a Richmond official. They we dirty last year he aid and they wanted to pull out of coming here this year. Hardwick asked them to look into it apparently but they couldn't get out of it.
They cost 18 cents each frozen (brought a huge bag from Campbells Cash & Carry yesterday)
The norm has been 3 @ $2.00
Talk about inflation & carbon taxing LOL
starting to be like MY MATE Sweet Undies (OH NO) shoot me now
Nice evaluation
Who are the better players to leave the league from season 2011 and who are the recruits of 2012?
Are there are any players that are yet to show the faces on the field that are signed to clubs in 2012.... I guess you could call them missing in action,
Does anyone know why he left WA?
I'll give him a quick text and ask......back shortly.
You've said that before undies, without results!!
Can we rely on you to get the good oil this time? Do your beaver best
Hawthorn have a long term deal and major sponsorship in Tassie Geegrimey,and lets face it, they are not coming up here! As do North Melbourne in Launceston, so they also out.
Bulldogs have deal selling their home games in Darwin once a year so they're out.
St.Kilda don't need the money and wouldn't give up an Etihad game as they still a finals team, so they're out.
As I said, Melbourne would scoff at any suggestion of coming to Cairns to play a game, because that's just Melbourne. Although if they wan to keep this game alive, someone needs to convince them to change heir mind because they're the only team left that are able, and may need to do it.
Maybe Port Adelaide? Who knows.
The game itself this year was a woeful affair. A very ordinary standard as the commentators bagged both teams all day. The result was great and will leave a lasting impression though.
I think the AFL does a lot to get AFL footy to rural areas. The area, which is getting all the benefit, must show it can provide the cash and the numbers to keep it worthwhile. Now I know I'm going to cop it for this, but a 10,000 crowd just doesn't cut it. We need to double the capacity. That's the AFL Cairns next assignment. Then get a NEAFL team.
I'll just come out and say it... Cairns will NEVER have an AFL team. So it's not about that, and we must stop thinking its about that. It's about promoting the game up here for ur competition and for AFL support - memberships etc.
He would like me to refrain from putting this information on BF inregards to his relocation.
Sorry gents.
really, that many clubs?!Good old Chris. What he do this time? Or rather blame? This bloke has been a good joke for all in his time here. What is it, 3 clubs in two years? Count in Nightcliffe and what ever WA club he was at, and it could be 5 clubs in two years!
Quality guy.
Anyone know what's happening down at the Buchan st ground? The earth moving equipment has moved in, signs on the fence, the shitters in place... I believe initially it was touted as something for the indigenous, but cant remember the finer details.
Gill, Walsh, Powell, Powell, Lewis, Richter, Tennick.
In no particular order.
I don't think there's a standout this year from what I've seen.
I thought the Coast might bring their Dockers game up here, it'd be consistently the smallest home crowd they'd get(The same amount of Freo people will go if it's in GC or Cairns). It's much more likely to be the home game of a Melbourne club with a bad stadium deal, one of the Etihad clubs.
Yes Tamba, you would be correct. The contract has been awarded and works commenced.Cape York Offices / development ground, accommodation / boarding for the kids during school term / school elsewhere
from memory