AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Will cab match mcallam and stevens ?and i would think cox would take walsh .Geno will get ramsy also.
34 i think ports will play full foward hence the reason why neily want man up on jeansSo are you saying that all of this talk of ports lining up at full forward in the 4's was all Bluff.
Are you out there Ports and can you confirm where you are playing??
Will cab match mcallam and stevens ?and i would think cox would take walsh .Geno will get ramsy also.
What do you mean just go crazy isnt he already thereClose game in 3rds to Belconnen
4ths to Gungahlin with Eric Parkin to run amok, kick a bag of goals and just go crazy (have to back the ex woden blues player to be best on ground!)
Sorry for the absence of late but I'm back with some words of wisdom.Firstly, a belated congratulations to Yass on their win in the prelim last Saturday - were too good for us in the end and deserve to be in the GF. Also belated congratulations to Rowdy and Peter Stevens for winning their respective B and F medals.
To the GF's this weekend:
Belco to beat the Jets by 3 goals and Heath Axelby to kick 6 and win the medal.
Jets to just get across the line by a goal (reckon this will be a terrific game) and James Walsh to win the medal.
It has been a great season and Saturday promises to be a terrific way to finish. Good luck to all players involved and here's to some great footy.
Its called tradition mate we do it after every win and making our first grand final was a pretty big occasion for usSeriously though, who sings their song on the ground for anything other than a grand final victory.
well sorry we didnt really think of that at the time we werent showboating just celebrating the moment we know what lies ahead there was nothing in itYeah we all sing when we win. Most of us do it in the rooms, save the showboating for when we actually win the big one.
Yeah we all sing when we win. Most of us do it in the rooms, save the showboating for when we actually win the big one.
I don't think yass have change rooms so thats prob why they sing it on the ground other grounds too.
They probably like the fact it annoys people anyway.
Who cares??!!Heres the question will stevo play in the thirds or the fours this weekend.?
34 you actaully have no idea do you the jets sang there song in the change rooms and pledged to one another to do the same thing to yass this weekend does the cab instruct them when to sing the song .i bet he wrote it.Well they can't be accused of not treating every game like a GF.
But doing what Yass do after the final hooter has got to be better then doing what the jets 4's did last time they played.
There's one person on here week in week out that has no idea juicy....maybe you've bitten off more than you can chew this time...GO ROOS!34 you actaully have no idea do you the jets sang there song in the change rooms and pledged to one another to do the same thing to yass this weekend does the cab instruct them when to sing the song .i bet he wrote it.
Shanefos did a yass sheila knock you back in the last week you seem to have become anti yass all of a sudden.Yass don't have changerooms, so there's nowhere else to sing their song!
I reckon if you're song's good enough to sing, why not sing it out on the ground? Unless it's just a sh!tty, unoriginal cover of an AFL team's song with the team name and/or colours changed, then hide in your changerooms, I say!.
Yass don't have changerooms, so there's nowhere else to sing their song!
I reckon if you're song's good enough to sing, why not sing it out on the ground? Unless it's just a sh!tty, unoriginal cover of an AFL team's song with the team name and/or colours changed, then hide in your changerooms, I say!.