AFL Canberra

does anyone know where i can find a list of the rep players from AFL Canberra? if not, does anyone know if renee ioppi (QBN) was selected and where / when the game will be played?

milfan, Renee didn't get picked in the rep squad. The game is against the Sydney League at Manuka on Sunday 10th.

does anyone know how ex Gippsland Power player Shaun Mooney is going and what position he plays

How good are Ainslie Going!? They had a pay dispute with one of their imports, and he has walked out on the club, and their high priced Assistant Coach Bourke has a fracture and will miss at least 6 weeks. Shrek (AKA Wads) is now doing some coaching............!?

Who have we lost now ?:cool:

Does anyone actually know what is going on this weekend with the rep footy. What the team is, what time, other games etc etc. There is nothing on the AFL Canberra website !!!!!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

An under 18 ACTAFL side is playing the Coast at 9.30.
Canberaa District side is playing Senior Coast at 11ish
ACTAFL seniors are playing Sydney League at 2.00.
AFL canberra web site is very slow to put anything on it.

Should be a good game, Teams were in the Paper this morning, hope a good crowd turns up to watch the match, should be a beauty. Canberra should win. Good luck to Clint Mathis.

What were the results of the games yesterday - nothing in National papers !!!

I dont know about the rest of you but geez i'm sick and tired of the AFL Canberra website being so ordinary. Theres never any info on it, it's the worst league website in Australia. Anyone know where i can get results for the Under 18 rep match (and a match report if possible). Same for the CD vs Sapphire Coast match?

I think the administrative standard of AFL Canberra has dropped away dramatically over the last couple of years, especially this year under the drama that happpened at the start of the season with a new head honcho coming in.
For example:
- Swans drama in regards to there dominance over the comp, they were in then out etc..
- Wagga Tigers fiasco
- AFL Canberra website is utter crap with updates!!
- Reserves competition with TWO Belco Magpies teams
- Swans smashing everyone bar Belconnen!!

I think the administrative standard of AFL Canberra has dropped away dramatically over the last couple of years, especially this year under the drama that happpened at the start of the season with a new head honcho coming in.
For example:
- Swans drama in regards to there dominance over the comp, they were in then out etc..
- Wagga Tigers fiasco
- AFL Canberra website is utter crap with updates!!
- Reserves competition with TWO Belco Magpies teams
- Swans smashing everyone bar Belconnen!!

There is definately something wrong with AFL Canberra when the results of its senior competition cannot even make the results pages of the Cbr Times or any other paper in Aust.

Last Sunday in the "local" paper (Cbr Times), no results were shown for the minor grades of AFL Cbr (Reserves and Under 18's) and only the full time scores of the other matches were published (no 1/4 x 1/4). Is Ainslie going that bad, that they can't at least ring the scores through after a home match !!!! Apparently they have enough full time staff - at least four - to do other things during the week. Even the League did not publise the results of the curtain raiser rep games of the previous week !!!!!!!!!!!!

Its about time the Executive of the League stepped up and put a few things in place so that, we the public know what is happening. Its alright to go public about the Manuka Oval fiasco with Rugby - but what about the basic information we require re results etc,

There is still no info on their website as to the results of the Rep games the previous week - who won what etc. Not good enough AFL Canberra. Not good enough Ainslie and any other club that does not ensure the public knows what is happening in our game in the National Capital. Definate wake up call. :thumbsdown:

Districts got touched up by Sapphire. 80 points or some such. I don't reckon we've ever beaten that mob. I guess it's because the best players never want/have the time to play. If Chaddles got games there in the past, the Districts Rep team can't be much chop!

You also got games in that side 3GM.....don't forget that!

Districts got touched up by Sapphire. 80 points or some such. I don't reckon we've ever beaten that mob. I guess it's because the best players never want/have the time to play. If Chaddles got games there in the past, the Districts Rep team can't be much chop!

Come on 3GM, I only played 1 games with the rep team- and that was only cause it was a bus trip to Nowra. It was basically a mid season footy trip.. How many games for yourself in CD team 3GM?? Only played a couple of seasons in CD1's anyway with you homo's, remember all you Belco **** called me a merc cause I went and helped out my home team. and from what I remember we made prel final from 4th or 5th and you guys didnt make it all cause your a gaydo

Stop holding back you 2, tell each other how you really feel.
It's about time we had a good stiring on this thread, its been a bit quiet lately, bit like the AFL Canberra web site.

Same trip remember Chaddles!!?? Remember the horse incident. Or Housley on the bus trip on the way back. I don't think we were ever going to take the whole Rep experience too seriously with House in the mix!!

How those pedo charges coming anyway? Still stashing all the evidence at the Fosters?

Same trip remember Chaddles!!?? Remember the horse incident. Or Housley on the bus trip on the way back. I don't think we were ever going to take the whole Rep experience too seriously with House in the mix!!

How those pedo charges coming anyway? Still stashing all the evidence at the Fosters?

I remember the House, was the life of the party.I cant remember much about the whole trip to be honest except the cops rocking up at the motel. All I know it was a great trip, I fudged me ankle and could hradly walk the next day.
Still think all the CD players who don't nominate for rep games are a bunch of ****.

Ainslie were flogged today by the Swans 35 goals to 10 with the Swans only kicking 4 goals in tha last quarter - foot off the peddle or what !

Hope tomorrrws game between Eastlake and Qbn is a bit closer but with Duce and McMahon added to the Demons side since their last encounter with the Tigers, it could be another long day at the office for the mob across the border ! :mad:

Tuggers will wollop the Wildcats / Creek in another lopsided game. Hawks may yet breath a bit of life into the comp if they string a few wins together - they are better than there position on the ladder.

Ainslie were flogged today by the Swans 35 goals to 10 with the Swans only kicking 4 goals in tha last quarter - foot off the peddle or what !

Hope tomorrrws game between Eastlake and Qbn is a bit closer but with Duce and McMahon added to the Demons side since their last encounter with the Tigers, it could be another long day at the office for the mob across the border ! :mad:

Tuggers will wollop the Wildcats / Creek in another lopsided game. Hawks may yet breath a bit of life into the comp if they string a few wins together - they are better than there position on the ladder.

Yeah good call foot in mouth must be an expert in Canberra footy Queanbeyan smashed Eastlake. The Tigers will gain momentum as the business end approaches if they can overcome there Belconnen bogey they could be a challenger to the swans. Go Tigers

Hey Orange Peeler - watch the Swans demolish struggletown this weekend. They are "Paper" Tigers - full of reading with no substance. :rolleyes:

Magpies will flog Demons and Tricolours will record their second win over Tuggers this year. :eek:

Hey boys,

how has Mark Powell been going this year have seen he has been in the best the last couple of weeks. Is he starting to hit a bit of form?

Just wondering what's the go with the Wildcats, they seem to get thrashed every week! Do they have the potential to be a good team or are they going to keep struggling, with their best players always going to the stronger clubs?

AFL Canberra seems to be a very uneven competition with Sydney a definate for the GF and Belconnen and Eastlake fighting for the other position. Do they have a system where the competition administrators won't give clearances to players if they want to play for a team higher on the ladder?? I've played sport where this was the case as the bottom teams would put heaps of effort into player development and recruiting only to have them go off to the top teams at the end of the season. If players wanted to transfer they had to sit out or play in another competition for a year.