• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

AFL Canberra

Happy New Year all.
Good to be back in the saddle.
All quiet on all fronts, no news no gossip.
hhhhhhmmmmmmm sounds like things have not changed in this place.
All anyone wants to do is get into ABH and live in the land of ifs and maybes. Belco signed 10 and talking to 20 others, who you kidding.
Get on board Weston Creek mate, they need all the help they can get and they will :p win a game or two this year.
Tigers still roaring.

i think he was referring to ainslie when he said signed 10 talking to 20

gobbers has thrown one before! but yes it will be an interesting game!

Which obviously indicates that something below the belt has happenned....pardon the pun.

Anyway you look at it, a mate screwing another mates girl is poor form in my book. :thumbsdown:

LJ "not so cool" or is Luke "Ebo" Jeffreys???:thumbsdown:

Hope he can throw them as well!!:thumbsu:

can anyone tell me anything about wetern creek football club is a guy called gorman coaching if so what is he like. i am from victoria and have had a few phone calls from them what is the standard like also
Weston Ck have been struggling to keep pace with the other clubs for a couple of years now.This year the club looks better than it has in many years. They have picked up a few blokes from Tassie and are speaking to fellas like yourself. They also have a deal with the Swans which could lead to some good opportunities to be noticed.
Gorman did a good job last year with the cattle that he had, he speaks well and has a good grip on the game.
The standard of the league is around O&M level except for the Swans who smash everyone from pillar to post. :D

Which obviously indicates that something below the belt has happenned....pardon the pun.

Anyway you look at it, a mate screwing another mates girl is poor form in my book. :thumbsdown:

LJ "not so cool" or is Luke "Ebo" Jeffreys???:thumbsdown:

Hope he can throw them as well!!:thumbsu:

your sources are obviously very wrong and talking alot of shit cause gobbers and the girl had been broken up before anyone did anything. everyone over here a belconnen is very happy and it happened about 8 months ago so im not sure why everyone is talking about it again now.

Sorry LJ "not so cool":thumbsdown:, hope you duck when you should duck and weave when you should weave :(...Oh and by the way, my source was the very man who feels betrayed, so try telling him he talks alot of shite!:eek:

Why wouldnt I bring it up as this site is in need of some juicy goss and I found out over the weekend and figured it was something people wanted to hear!

Hey BD33 or is it LJ "not so cool"?? Or is it just plain "DOG"!!

Interesting how I know you jumped back on this site at around 5.30pm - 5.45pm yesterday arvo and didn't reply to the above post......Me thinks you may have pooped your pants after finding out that Gobbers and I are closer than you think.

Good Luck when the "Dicks of the North" do battle....you may need it!

Well, AFL Canberra's new year has certainly been SPOILED. Fancy going running to the big four with licenced clubs begging for $40K each for the next three years so they could fund development officers for Tuggeranong and the Creek only to find out that Tuggeranong had kept a massive $100K debt from them and are trading insolvent.

Not some happy boys over that way at the moment.

Hey BD33 or is it LJ "not so cool"?? Or is it just plain "DOG"!!

Interesting how I know you jumped back on this site at around 5.30pm - 5.45pm yesterday arvo and didn't reply to the above post......Me thinks you may have pooped your pants after finding out that Gobbers and I are closer than you think.

Good Luck when the "Dicks of the North" do battle....you may need it!

na im not LJ, i only jumped on to see if someone had replied but i was at the end of work so i just read your post and left. why would i care if you and gobbers are friends, i am friends with gobbers also but obviously his and your views are a bit different to LJs and the girls. but your the only one to seem to care about this thing anymore anyway.

Well, AFL Canberra's new year has certainly been SPOILED. Fancy going running to the big four with licenced clubs begging for $40K each for the next three years so they could fund development officers for Tuggeranong and the Creek only to find out that Tuggeranong had kept a massive $100K debt from them and are trading insolvent.

These clubs should not be in a position that they should need to BEG for money, if the league had managed matters better in the last few years ( ie salary caps) we would not be at this point now.
The 'four big clubs' who are able to spend $600K plus ( poker machine/ pension money) must be able to spare a tiny $20K each to ensure there is still a league to be played in ACT. They do it in the AFL, the rich look after the poor.

na im not LJ, i only jumped on to see if someone had replied but i was at the end of work so i just read your post and left. why would i care if you and gobbers are friends, i am friends with gobbers also but obviously his and your views are a bit different to LJs and the girls. but your the only one to seem to care about this thing anymore anyway.

I dont give a rats bum....but I know someone else who does??

yeah i guess gobbers does!
ahwell, when ever a player changes from one team to another team in the same league its always an interesting game first up.
i wouldnt imagine gobbers playing directly on LJ anyway, i would think he would match up on ainger.

These clubs should not be in a position that they should need to BEG for money, if the league had managed matters better in the last few years ( ie salary caps) we would not be at this point now.
The 'four big clubs' who are able to spend $600K plus ( poker machine/ pension money) must be able to spare a tiny $20K each to ensure there is still a league to be played in ACT. They do it in the AFL, the rich look after the poor.

If you think a salary cap would work here (or in most leagues in Aust) you have rocks in your head. How many barmen would we have that are all of a sudden on $100K living in penthouses?? Besides, a salary cap wouldnt have helped Tuggers in this instance, and the Creek have had plenty of $$ in the past and have nothing to show for it. The club has to take responsibility

Hi all

I have been reading this forum for a while and thought it was time I joined in.

Does anyone know any more about Tuggers? Does this mean we will have another "Canberra" team... (the Canberra Hawks possibly?) or will AFL Canberra bail them out another way? I recall that one of the biggest problems for the Creek in previous years was failing to pay players. Hopefully something can be sorted out before Tuggeranong ends up as bad as the Creek. Especially with the money that is reportedly being thrown around by other clubs.

Also, is there any word on the make up of the comps for this year? i.e. will Gunghalin grow some nuts and play in at least the reserve grade comp? This sounds less likely if the rumours regarding players moving back to Ainslie are true.

yeah i guess gobbers does!
ahwell, when ever a player changes from one team to another team in the same league its always an interesting game first up.
i wouldnt imagine gobbers playing directly on LJ anyway, i would think he would match up on ainger.

You are probably right but it all does make sense now how LJ got caught with his hand up the skirt, nicked off to Adelaide to get out of the heated kitchen, couldnt hack it over there, heard Gobbers wasnt playing so decided to come back....Sounds like a combo of Dog and Cat!!

Good to see you are back in form for 2008 you guys.

Hey ABH judging from the Summernats photos of the promotions chicks I know why you changed camps from CUB to JD. Heard you had a big night on the turps with the crew.FIM had the right mail or is that male?

you know absolutely nothing abh. your just trying to cause shit. none of that is remotely true at all.
i remember about 2 months ago when we were talking about teams of the decade and you hated gobbers, why all this new found love for him?

COME TO WILSTON GRANGE!! - POSITIONS VACANT for
Local, QLD or Interstate Players!! - Move to sunny Brisbane!!! Jobs, housing assistance and $$$ available!!!!!!!!!
Just send me a private message with your contact details

COME TO KILLARNEY VALE!! - POSITIONS VACANT
Senior players wanted for Killarney Vale Bombers Australian Football Club for season 2008.

The Killarney Vale Australian Rules Football Club is located on the Central Coast of NSW and offers a tremendous lifestyle with adjacent beaches and ample work available in a growing area.

The facilities at the club are second to none with a great clubroom, bar, gym etc.

Work and accommodation opportunities available.

$$$$ Payments negotiable.

For more details about the club see www.kvbomers.com

you know absolutely nothing abh. your just trying to cause shit. none of that is remotely true at all.
i remember about 2 months ago when we were talking about teams of the decade and you hated gobbers, why all this new found love for him?

Come on lads, make up. Enough about "gobbers" ! Is there any actual footy news by chance ? Heard the Demons have signed a ruckman and are well down the track of signing a quality on baller from interstate.

damn eastlake, i guess january is the time all the signings start coming together.

COME TO WILSTON GRANGE!! - POSITIONS VACANT for
Local, QLD or Interstate Players!! - Move to sunny Brisbane!!! Jobs, housing assistance and $$$ available!!!!!!!!!

Can vouch for this club if anyone was thinking of moving up to Brissy - awesome club - (no I'm not a player or member there - have played against them though!) just know of the club and how they treat people and players and facilities etc...

http://www.gorillas.com.au

:D

damn eastlake, i guess january is the time all the signings start coming together.

Belconnen have Robbie Phillips back and he has brought Ryan Underwood (captain of yarram last year) with him. About a half dozen other kids from various parts of the country. Very close to a couple of ruckmen as well which will be pretty tidy.

Lucky you live close to the club now 3GM - won't need to leave your car overnight....with Boori back....

Yarram? Not in the greatest comp going around, can this bloke play?

Hi all

I have been reading this forum for a while and thought it was time I joined in.

Does anyone know any more about Tuggers? Does this mean we will have another "Canberra" team... (the Canberra Hawks possibly?) or will AFL Canberra bail them out another way? I recall that one of the biggest problems for the Creek in previous years was failing to pay players. Hopefully something can be sorted out before Tuggeranong ends up as bad as the Creek. Especially with the money that is reportedly being thrown around by other clubs.

Also, is there any word on the make up of the comps for this year? i.e. will Gunghalin grow some nuts and play in at least the reserve grade comp? This sounds less likely if the rumours regarding players moving back to Ainslie are true.

I'm not going to buy into why Weston Creek/ Canberra wildcats have been good, bad or indifferent in previous years. I can tell you one thing, they have always payed their players and unless you can tell me otherwise, this is just another Weston Creek bashing session.