AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 15 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

And your super amazing team mate was me. ;)

Sweet dude. I can't remember, do you have a 360 or PS3? If you have a 360, hopefully we can continue our domination at some point.

I think you'll remember this line. "Gumbleton has kicked 6!!!" haha, such cheap goals though!

Highlights for me was my snap on the boundary line with Reimers that trickled in for a goal. And me thinking I'm top shit giving the 'don't argue' with big Jamar running out of defence before running to far and conceding a goal.

Big credit to Ross and the team though. I rocked up tonight expecting the game to be a little bit of an anti climax seeing as it was second time I'd seen the game it action. But each game was different in a unique way and really really fun to the point I was thinking of ways in my head to run out of JB with the game!!;) Pitty I had to go, was supposed to meet up with my gf for tea at 6:15, lost track of time and left at 6:45:p

But seriously, two guys online using team work will smash anyone playing by themselves no matter how good they are.

I think you'll remember this line. "Gumbleton has kicked 6!!!" haha, such cheap goals though!

Highlights for me was my snap on the boundary line with Reimers that trickled in for a goal. And me thinking I'm top shit giving the 'don't argue' with big Jamar running out of defence before running to far and conceding a goal.

Big credit to Ross and the team though. I rocked up tonight expecting the game to be a bit dull and repetitive with all the talk that has been going on. But each game was different in it's unique way and really really fun!! Pitty I had to go, was supposed to meet up with my gf for tea at 6:15, lost track of time and left at 6:45:p

Haha Gumbleton: the ultimate cherry-picker.

That Reimers goal was pretty sweet. I wish I video recorded it.

And let's be honest, what was more fun: playing the game or tea with the misses?

That probably depends on if he had 'dessert' afterwards.;)

We had tea at that place across from the cinemas, and what made it worse we had a window seat directly infront of JB.

It was torture. The missus isn't looking forward to April at all:p

But hands down the game was more fun, she could offer me all the sex* in the world and I'd be still wanting to go play some more.:thumbsu:

*The tragic part is I didn't even get any in the end

That probably depends on if he had 'dessert' afterwards.;)

How many servings of dessert would you trade for a working copy of AFL Live in your hands right now?

I'd say four.

I assume you're on on Xbox. We'll have to have a few games when it comes out. :thumbsu:

Yep. Lookin forward to it mate. I'll add you to my live account when it comes out. I'm not bothering to renew until then because I don't really use it much.

I get the feeling that my old Xbox is going to be getting a bit of a workout.

Oh yea, mine too. I would go as far to say I would buy a 360 or PS3 (probably a 360 because it's cheaper) just to play this game. Luckily I already got an Elite one for $250 about a year ago when JB was throwing them away to make room for the new Slim model.

While I'm sure most people here want an April 14 release date, I reckon there would be a lot of sense in an April 21 release date though because the Easter long weekend starts on the 22. I reckon the only thing I will do other than play AFL that weekend is actually go to the football to watch Melbourne play.

Oh yea, mine too. I would go as far to say I would buy a 360 or PS3 (probably a 360 because it's cheaper) just to play this game. Luckily I already got an Elite one for $250 about a year ago when JB was throwing them away to make room for the new Slim model.

While I'm sure most people here want an April 14 release date, I reckon there would be a lot of sense in an April 21 release date though because the Easter long weekend starts on the 22. I reckon the only thing I will do other than play AFL that weekend is actually go to the football to watch Melbourne play.
That's when my girlfriend picked up hers. I was livid because mine was so much more.

There's no doubt that when the game comes out, I will become a hermit. Hopefully the Blues aren't playing in Melbourne so I don't have to leave the house. ;)

That's when my girlfriend picked up hers. I was livid because mine was so much more.

There's no doubt that when the game comes out, I will become a hermit. Hopefully the Blues aren't playing in Melbourne so I don't have to leave the house. ;)

Just be thankful to have a girlfriend who enjoys video games :cool:

A girlfriend that owns an Xbox and has a Carlton membership. I can't be doing too bad for myself, haha.

I thought Kane Cornes and Tom Logan were midfielders? so why are they in the backline?

Matt Thomas (showdown hero) on the bench!? Lol haha I'd have him at HB and switch a few around!! Anywho good job rossco!!
Oh btw to the fruit tingle supporter when you expect to finish in the top 4 again and fall so so very short once again ill be there laughing at you one more time..! It's getting to be my annual tradition paying you blokes out!!

I agree.

I do believe that our slightly perverted conversation is now clogging up the thread though so I may hit the bed. It will take all of my strength tomorrow to resist going to JB Chadstone for another play.

I agree.

I do believe that our slightly perverted conversation is now clogging up the thread though so I may hit the bed. It will take all of my strength tomorrow to resist going to JB Chadstone for another play.
There are so many posts in this thread, I could say that I have strapped a bomb to my chest and am standing in Fed Square and nobody would notice.

...:cool:

I'd be willing to make the trip. However, that would take effort. G'night!

Until people play it, just about everyone has gone in as a skeptic..

I haven't played it "Being in Adelaide" But I actually have liked almost every AFL Game released, right back from AFL 98 or what ever it was, So there's no problem about me not liking this one, Don't even need to try before I buy, INSTA BUY! :D

A girlfriend that owns an Xbox and has a Carlton membership. I can't be doing too bad for myself, haha.

It was enough that she had an Xbox - Hang on to her mate, she's a diamond!!

My fiance loathes video games and footy. D:

I tend to throw a couple of hundred bucks at her and tell her to **** off for the day, if theres a match on I want to watch or a new game I want to lose myself in. Haha. :cool:

Managed to swing a couple of other mates who were dead set against this game. It's starting to gain momentum on my FB news feed too. 3 people who I don't speak to much and don't know each other posted about the new AFL game the other day.
One of them found out due to that annoying Duke Nukem mash up. :rolleyes:

G'day Ross,
Sorry to bug you but I'm keen to get down to play. Is there any games goin on today mate?
Cheers

Frustration personified having a girlfriend whose from overseas. She's not into video games and certainly not across the Idiosyncrasies of our amazing game. Canadians just dont get it, 'ey?

I say - if she wants quality time with me in April, pick up Controller 2