And the 15th team is:

port.jpg

So the ladder so far is:

15 - Port Adelaide 36 78.12
16 - Brisbane 28 - 88.26%
17 - Gold Coast 16 - 62.97%

Not the worst looking 15th team going around.

I'll add you to XBox live Ross when the game comes out as I'm not bothering to renew until then.

Also, on an unrelated note, Ablett is a machine in this game. Super quick, relatively hard to tackle, very skillful and a lovely bloke all round.

Not the worst looking 15th team going around.

I'll add you to XBox live Ross when the game comes out as I'm not bothering to renew until then.

Also, on an unrelated note, Ablett is a machine in this game. Super quick, relatively hard to tackle, very skillful and a lovely bloke all round.

Ablett is the best player in the game (I think :) ).

OFF TOPIC: Big Ant Hat Off: Yeah, even though I have memberships in the family the payment annoys me enough to not use them... it just annoys me!

I will try to be on both but have to admit to being on the PSN a lot more.

Which, btw, would explain why I haven't accepted friend requests from XBox, I'll accept them this weekend. PSN I think I have accepted everyone.

Would have to send out a request :)

Ablett is the best player in the game (I think :) ).

OFF TOPIC: Big Ant Hat Off: Yeah, even though I have memberships in the family the payment annoys me enough to not use them... it just annoys me!

I guess the payment reduces the chance of people just going online to be ********s because it costs them money.

It doesn't work perfectly though as I play Grid online all the time and in over 500 races am yet to complete a lap. I am a terrible person though.

And the 15th team is:

port.jpg

So the ladder so far is:

15 - Port Adelaide 36 78.12
16 - Brisbane 28 - 88.26%
17 - Gold Coast 16 - 62.97%

Come on West Coast!!! :)

Ross will addyou on PSN if that's cool and anyone else the tag is bcurrall10

Not sure how the PSN works, could someone explain it for me?

Like do you have to have friends added to play against others on the network or can you randomly play against anyone that is online?

haven't played many games online in the past but I am extremely keen to play against you all in AFL !!!!

No J. Brown in the Victoria side? :eek:

The Vics and the All Stars lineups were provided by the afl (Kevin Sheehan created the list) and the Indigenous All Stars came from a squad again provided by the AFL.

Not sure how the PSN works, could someone explain it for me?

Like do you have to have friends added to play against others on the network or can you randomly play against anyone that is online?

haven't played many games online in the past but I am extremely keen to play against you all in AFL !!!!

You have the option for both. :)

Thanks mate, so i take it the main reason you add people is to find them easily so you can play the straight away ...

Yep

I reckon the Wii method is the best...where you have to enter a 50 digit friend code that barely anyone knows how to find.

Okay so I'm back from my second playtest, this time a more extended one. Unfortunately (or perhaps fortunately for me :p ) this playtest wasn’t as well advertised as the recent EB ones. Also the tv at JB Knox is right at the back and there is only one. At least it was a big one though. Probably about a dozen or so people rotated through the 4 controllers during the three hours. It wasn’t due to me being a selfish prick that I always had a controller in hand though hahaha. I did play with some lovely fellas though and the Tru Blu rep was very helpful and good fun all round.

Awwww why did you have to show our game highlights?!!! (Matt here, red hoodie swan supporter)

You were slotting them from everywhere, we were just chasing you round the park.

I couldn't believe there was so few there, I just walked up and got a game :).

As a first timer it ALOT to take in, and you get the basics as said before, but you won't be competitive for a few matches. After that you'll start to pick up and use the nuances and options available.

Take note I only played one match as I popped in after work (wife at home dammit :p)

I liked our match, rain weather conditions, it probably helped us as it was tight and in close and we could tackle as much as possible to stop you guys (both swans players noobs).

I liked the in tight situations, it was a hot potato and really captured the intensity and speed of the real game. I was so busy tackling, I'd recover the ball and forget to dispose or just be slammed before I could think!

I like that tackled players most times take longer to get up, thus giving the tacklers team quicker response time to use their advantage they just created.

ruck situations are awesome when executed, and will lead to some rewarding co-op/lead into space payoff's.

Negatives? some clipping I noticed when watching the ball sail through the goals, and the crowd etc. I found the camera (default setting I assume) a little to far out, i'd like maybe a few notches in. Though I think i'd like to see this change only to see the players with the ball better, which hinders up field vision. So if the camera zoom can be changed, it'd be a bit of trial and error to get it how I like it. I honestly couldn't tell who was who on the swans in the heat of the game, that was mostly I think because I was trying to take it all in :). Commentary was what I expected, a starting point. These are nothing points mind you, in the scheme of things I couldn't find anything that was jarring, wrong or shocking to the point of me caring about it.

That's about my thoughts from one game, the above review gives you a better idea. In only a few hours of playing the other guys were making the gameplay look natural.

Oh and of course the swans were done in as always by the pies, however I don't recall daisy Thomas tearing us a new one as usual, so that's a bonus

For my conclusion, a VERY solid first effort by Ross and his team. I'm mightily impressed, and will be preordering this weekend. I can only dream of what these guys will get upto with more time and money, now the engine and basics are set down, and they start polishing!

p.s much respect for these exhibition sessions, couldn't ask for more from such a friendly, honest and hard working team. How many other countries with a population as small as ours, have current gen games based on an indigenous sport being created?

We are truly spoilt.

Awwww why did you have to show our game highlights?!!! (Matt here, red hoodie swan supporter)

You were slotting them from everywhere, we were just chasing you round the park.

I couldn't believe there was so few there, I just walked up and got a game :).

As a first timer it ALOT to take in, and you get the basics as said before, but you won't be competitive for a few matches. After that you'll start to pick up and use the nuances and options available.

Take note I only played one match as I popped in after work (wife at home dammit :p)

I liked our match, rain weather conditions, it probably helped us as it was tight and in close and we could tackle as much as possible to stop you guys (both swans players noobs).

I liked the in tight situations, it was a hot potato and really captured the intensity and speed of the real game. I was so busy tackling, I'd recover the ball and forget to dispose or just be slammed before I could think!

I like that tackled players most times take longer to get up, thus giving the tacklers team quicker response time to use their advantage they just created.

ruck situations are awesome when executed, and will lead to some rewarding co-op/lead into space payoff's.

Negatives? some clipping I noticed when watching the ball sail through the goals, and the crowd etc. I found the camera (default setting I assume) a little to far out, i'd like maybe a few notches in. Though I think i'd like to see this change only to see the players with the ball better, which hinders up field vision. So if the camera zoom can be changed, it'd be a bit of trial and error to get it how I like it. I honestly couldn't tell who was who on the swans in the heat of the game, that was mostly I think because I was trying to take it all in :). Commentary was what I expected, a starting point. These are nothing points mind you, in the scheme of things I couldn't find anything that was jarring, wrong or shocking to the point of me caring about it.

That's about my thoughts from one game, the above review gives you a better idea. In only a few hours of playing the other guys were making the gameplay look natural.

Oh and of course the swans were done in as always by the pies, however I don't recall daisy Thomas tearing us a new one as usual, so that's a bonus

For my conclusion, a VERY solid first effort by Ross and his team. I'm mightily impressed, and will be preordering this weekend. I can only dream of what these guys will get upto with more time and money, now the engine and basics are set down, and they start polishing!

p.s much respect for these exhibition sessions, couldn't ask for more from such a friendly, honest and hard working team. How many other countries with a population as small as ours, have current gen games based on an indigenous sport being created?

We are truly spoilt.

Ahh good to hear from you dude. I think the fact that me and the other guy could work reasonably well as a team, as complete strangers and after only a few games, shows how much potential this game has for co-op. Get some mates around on a Friday night with some pizza and beer. Watch the real footy on TV and whip out some video game footy before, after and during the breaks! A perfect night in!

hell yeah.

bed not beer for now,though.

6 more sleeps till we have footy at least!

catch

And your super amazing team mate was me. ;)